Old 24th June 2013, 12:31   #16

Re: Kashmir - Heaven, where you live to experience it

Rajeev, Truly Awesome pictures. What an amazing place.
Can you please share your camera Gear details? including the lenses and filters etc?

srikrishna717 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2013, 14:55   #17

Hi Rajeev,

Amazing photographs ! Well deserved 5 stars for this photologue.

On lighter note I envy people who stays in Northen part of India as they have lot many wonderful driving destinations.

Cheers !
sameervg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2013, 15:08   #18

Hey RK,

Truly amazing shots. Not just the gear, but your skills are also amazing. Hooked on! Take us where you want to with your travelogue.

Saket
saket77 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2013, 17:21   #19

Awesome snaps as usual RK. The meadows and Camp Sites are very pleasing to eyes and heart. It gives peace. You are taking us on a virtual tour to Kashmir . Now that the teaser is served, it is beter you get started with the log. Don't make us wait.
narsi_6989 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2013, 18:40   #20

Some people create word pictures. For others, pictures are enough!

This is a beautiful photologue. Some of these clicks are wallpaper material have never been to Kashmir and this is quite inspiring.
noopster is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th June 2013, 19:21   #21

Lovely pics ! Breathtaking in fact ! absolutely loved them ! Waiting for details ...
Amogh Barakol is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th June 2013, 20:26   #22

I chanced upon this thread at my workplace today and was stumbled upon by the awesome photographs posted in it. I have just one phrase to describe these snaps - they are "out of the world". Brilliant locations, stunningly shot, superbly processed!

The SX4, with its amazing ground clearance and Maruti-Suzuki's far-flung service network, is the apt choice for this kind of a trip. I am glued to this thread and have rated it just 5 stars due to non-availability of a better rating.
arvi86 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2013, 00:09   #23

Wonderful photographs! The pictures have come out with amazing clarity - including that of the star trail and the Milky Way.
The very first shot of the SX4 is awesome as well.

Please get on with your travelogue and take us through the wonderful journey that you undertook.

Rated 5 stars.
aryasanyal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2013, 10:20   #24

Good Lord! What a feast!. Amazing photos
5*
rajesh1868 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2013, 11:02   #25

Kashmir is indeed heaven on earth and your pics are only doing it justice. Brilliant photography! Rated Five deserving stars.
9thsphinx is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2013, 11:07   #26

You indeed continue to be an inspiration RK, amazing pics again.
mobix is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2013, 12:32   #27

Brilliant photographs! Waiting eagerly for a write up on the trip as well. It will be great if you could include a map. How did the SX4 fare? I have a 2007 SX4 ZXi as well, have done several happy mountain trips with my reliable ally...
Old 25th June 2013, 12:35   #28

Originally Posted by carzone View Post
Awesome clicks rkbharat.

Arampatri does seem an awesome place for camping and no doubt you enjoyed your time.

Waiting for the details now.
Completely glued to it.
Thanks, this whole section, like Gaganpatri, arampatri, Kolai Glacier, Lidderwat Valley is just amazing. Perfect for camping and still not crowded.

Originally Posted by Octane_Power View Post
Brilliant pics.
I miss trekking in the Himalayas so badly now.
Want to go for it as soon as possible!!

And did I just see a small pool of water in the shape of a Heart ?
Utterly beautiful and serene.

-Bhargav
Thanks Bhargav, and yes that heart shape pool was natural

Originally Posted by aviorp View Post
Those are some breathtaking captures Rajiv bhai. Most people say, its tough to showcase the beauty of Ladakh/Kashmir but you make it happen. Your pics inspired me to do Zanskar last year. Eagerly waiting for more. 5*
Hey buddy, thanks

Originally Posted by ampere View Post
Beautiful pictures! Perfect lighting and nicely processed! SX4 is serving as faithfully as ever !
Thanks, indeed SX4 is serving faihtfully, standing tall one after another tough trips

Originally Posted by v&v View Post
Some awesome shots Rajiv. The shots of Aru Eco Resort and Dal lake reminded of our Leh trip. Clouds gives altogether a different dimension to photographs.

WOW. I am hooked to the TL.

Originally Posted by MotoNanu View Post
WOW! Absolutely refreshing pics man! Superb place, superb snaps
I bet you had a cracker of a time in those meadows admiring the Mother Nature. I can feel the freshness of the air just by looking at these photographs. Keep them coming
Thanks, and Imagine we just covered 10% of Kashmir :P . So much so that we have decided to rethink our September Ladakh trip and Explore North Kashmir.

Originally Posted by yazeen View Post
Started my Monday with this post! I must say I am feeling pretty good after reading and seeing the pictures! Good stuff! Thanks for sharing.

Originally Posted by sajusherief View Post
one of the best in this forum i would say. thanks for sharing it. The pics are lovely and framed well. I love the collage of the people you had met.
Thanks, people are gem in Kashmir

Originally Posted by sudev View Post
yearning for more visuals...and narrative on how SX4 performed.
Will do Sudev sir, SX4 performed like a Tank, finding a proper replacement is getting difficult

Originally Posted by vsundep View Post
Attachment 1100898

Wonderful pics rkbharat. I have to congratulate you on the above pic for the Heart shaped puddle reflecting the sky. Perfect picture symbolizing your loved ones next to it.

Originally Posted by Mik View Post
Hey! Good to see the log up.
We bumped into you in the Aru Eco Resort.
Wished for a longer conversation over the bonfire, but my stomach was misfiring badly
Thanks Bro, it was wonderful catching you at Aru Eco Resort.

Originally Posted by gd1418 View Post
RK, awesome pictures. Just looking at them soothes the eyes & the heart. Was that the 70~200 that I spied?
Thanks Guru ji, yes 70-200 along with few others :P

Originally Posted by srikrishna717 View Post
Rajeev, Truly Awesome pictures. What an amazing place.
Can you please share your camera Gear details? including the lenses and filters etc?

My gears : D800 and D7000 with Tokina 16-28 F2.8, Nikon 70-200 F2.8, Tamron 24-70 F2.8 and 50mm F1.4, and few filters though I don't use filters often, two tripods, triggers, and much more.

Damn I need a big bag soon, much bigger

Originally Posted by sameervg View Post
Hi Rajeev,

Amazing photographs ! Well deserved 5 stars for this photologue.

On lighter note I envy people who stays in Northen part of India as they have lot many wonderful driving destinations.

Cheers !
Thanks, and I envy people living near the sea shores

Originally Posted by saket77 View Post
Hey RK,

Truly amazing shots. Not just the gear, but your skills are also amazing. Hooked on! Take us where you want to with your travelogue.

Saket
Thanks Saket, will post next set soon.

Originally Posted by narsi_6989 View Post
Awesome snaps as usual RK. The meadows and Camp Sites are very pleasing to eyes and heart. It gives peace. You are taking us on a virtual tour to Kashmir . Now that the teaser is served, it is beter you get started with the log. Don't make us wait.
Thanks, will post further log soon

Originally Posted by noopster View Post
Some people create word pictures. For others, pictures are enough!

This is a beautiful photologue. Some of these clicks are wallpaper material have never been to Kashmir and this is quite inspiring.
Thanks friend

Originally Posted by Amogh Barakol View Post
Lovely pics ! Breathtaking in fact ! absolutely loved them ! Waiting for details ...
Thanks Amogh

Originally Posted by arvi86 View Post
I chanced upon this thread at my workplace today and was stumbled upon by the awesome photographs posted in it. I have just one phrase to describe these snaps - they are "out of the world". Brilliant locations, stunningly shot, superbly processed!

The SX4, with its amazing ground clearance and Maruti-Suzuki's far-flung service network, is the apt choice for this kind of a trip. I am glued to this thread and have rated it just 5 stars due to non-availability of a better rating.
Thanks, SX4 has done some of the remotest place in North, without a single problem.

Originally Posted by aryasanyal View Post
Wonderful photographs! The pictures have come out with amazing clarity - including that of the star trail and the Milky Way.
The very first shot of the SX4 is awesome as well.

Please get on with your travelogue and take us through the wonderful journey that you undertook.

Rated 5 stars.
Thanks, BTW that was my first Milky-way shot in the middle of the night.

Originally Posted by rajesh1868 View Post
Good Lord! What a feast!. Amazing photos
5*
thanks

Originally Posted by 9thsphinx View Post
Kashmir is indeed heaven on earth and your pics are only doing it justice. Brilliant photography! Rated Five deserving stars.
Thanks, its indeed a place with many untouched places

Originally Posted by mobix View Post
You indeed continue to be an inspiration RK, amazing pics again.
rkbharat is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 25th June 2013, 12:46   #29

Hello Rajiv,

Wonderful pictures. Rating the thread with 5 stars is the minimum I can do to appreciate the beautiful pictures here.

Hope you remember that your Kinnaur 2013 thread has motivated me to do a similar circuit next year (2014) but now with this Kashmir travelogue I am confused on where to go next year.

Anyways eagerly waiting for complete set of pictures, your detailed / crisp narration of the places & your experiences.

Jignesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2013, 13:12   #30

Heaven, sure everyone wants to see! It's my dream to spend a full month roaming in the northern and eastern india someday with my family in a reliable car. Your travelogue just encourages it So thank you for posting the details and your experience.

I think I too can rely on SX4 to do such stretches! And by the way, your pick of SX4 watching over green and lake is now on Maruti Suzuki's facebook page of SX4.
abirnale is offline   (1) Thanks