Team-BHP > Travelogues
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 14th February 2008, 13:45   #1

First long drive - Srisailam

And here goes the story. I am a newbie in the world of car driving in every aspect and got my new vehicle Tata Indica Xeta GLS on 24th of December 2007. The irony was I got it delivered even before I knew how to drive it. One of my colleagues helped me getting the vehicle drive to my home. I joined a motor driving training school and got a learner’s License. Had only 4 lessens from that driving school and brave enough to take my new vehicle out on the road. I never liked all those hide-and-seek games with Police men while I used to drive and my wife used to be my co-driver knowing that I am supposed to take my vehicle out only when I am accompanied with a person who has a permanent License.

Everything went well and I got my driving license on 2nd Feb this year. The moment I became a licensed driver I started thinking of a long drive. May be this is my first post in Team BHP , but I am an addict to it since a month or so. Ever since I am at Hyderabad ( nearly 4 years ) I planned for Srisailam by my bike ( Unicorn) but the plan only remained in my brain and never got executed. This was a perfect occasion to bring my plan into reality when I found my brother-in-law came to our place all the way from Calcutta to see our new vehicle.