Old 16th April 2008, 21:07   #16

Great photography ! KA registration car is going places !!!
Old 16th April 2008, 21:15   #17

Nice images! really envy you man.! you are in the right place at right time of year.

@ rest!!
wat is this registration war!.
kyon bhai KA india me nai hai kya! You are now speaking in the tone of MNS netas.
Old 16th April 2008, 21:18   #18

Its a rare occurrence.
Originally Posted by SirAlec View Post
kyon bhai KA india me nai hai kya! You are now speaking in the tone of MNS netas.
Old 16th April 2008, 21:47   #19

Originally Posted by rjstyles69 View Post
Thats one helluva drive there Tanveer, good job with the camera mate.
And am sure you are putting the Indica to good use under the rough terrain.
BTW how are the accelers holding up ?
They are pretty good. Even when I brake at high speeds locking up the wheels, the car stays in a straight line.
They squeel a little more than potenza's, but thats academic. If you drive so fast as to make them lose grip, your passengers would have thrown up long before that.
Next change will also be Aceller's most probably, around 15000kms from now

Originally Posted by SirAlec View Post
Nice images! really envy you man.! you are in the right place at right time of year.

@ rest!!
wat is this registration war!.
Hehe, people kinda get surprised to see a KA registered indica up in the himalayas.
Old 16th April 2008, 22:04   #20

Superb pics,Tanveer. Hats off to your guts & spirit that takes you all over the place. If I remember right,you traveled quite a bit within the US too.
Come to think of it..there's so much to explore in India. Hmm...someday!
Old 16th April 2008, 22:14   #21

tsk bhai, I would disagree, but never mind. I'm just getting so J to be sitting here in Delhi and not go out. *sigh*
Old 16th April 2008, 22:22   #22

Originally Posted by Nitin View Post
Superb pics,Tanveer. Hats off to your guts & spirit that takes you all over the place. If I remember right,you traveled quite a bit within the US too.
Come to think of it..there's so much to explore in India. Hmm...someday!
Yup travelled a lot. Just search this section for threads started by me

tsk bhai, I would disagree, but never mind. I'm just getting so J to be sitting here in Delhi and not go out. *sigh*
Well, to each his own . I am a car guy through and through!
I suggest you head out. ITs snowing there now.
The log won't stop you and you may make it to 3500mts above sea level.
Its only 11 hours ride via narkanda from Delhi!
Old 16th April 2008, 23:55   #23

Yup travelled a lot. Just search this section for threads started by me
Oh yes..i remember reading every single one. It keeps getting better every time,IMO.
Old 17th April 2008, 02:31   #24

WOW!. Such beautiful photography. I want to learn how to shoot pics from you.
Old 17th April 2008, 04:09   #25

great stuff tsk1979, looks like its time to get a Safari now eh?
Old 17th April 2008, 09:19   #26

Originally Posted by nickatnite View Post
WOW!. Such beautiful photography. I want to learn how to shoot pics from you.
thanks nickanite

Originally Posted by khanak View Post
Yup, I buy lottery every weekend
Old 17th April 2008, 09:28   #27

Don't be so modest . We all know you are in IT .
Yup, I buy lottery every weekend
Old 17th April 2008, 09:34   #28

Lovely......loved the pic of indica posing .....you can surely sell that pic to tata and make some money...Great Job!

Last edited by lohithrao : 17th April 2008 at 09:35.
Old 17th April 2008, 09:39   #29

I have a feeling that tsk is waiting for the 2.2l to sober down first and then he will make his kill.

Originally Posted by khanak View Post
Old 17th April 2008, 09:40   #30

Originally Posted by diabloo View Post
Don't be so modest . We all know you are in IT .
Nope, I do not work in IT . If I was in IT you would have seen a pajero. After all IT guys earn crores every year