(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-
Travelogues
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/travelogues/)
I know the place. :D
You of all the people should stay shut :p
That said - I have a spare Mico +30% bulb. Why don't you pick it up sometime.
Hmmm, get the broken number plate fixed - an open invitation for your friendly neighbourhood cop to make some money at your expense ;)
Is this near Kufri? The trees and your HR plates tell me its North. I went to one of the muddy roads which looked quite similar with your permission I can post the picture. One of these roads looks like Morni Hills & Kasauli :)
Is that the GPS holder on the dash? what model?
yes! the broken number plate (did a bumper kiss or what?)
no idea about the place though!
delhi to chandigarh does not have any bad road like in pic 3, and then undivided roads, so it looks like in Uttaranchal, somewhere around Ranikhet
:)
Tiger Falls - Chakrata?
SOmewhere in Uttaranchal I guess (Dehradun to Dakpathar Power plant??)
Abhi
It should be somewhere in Uttarakhand
Guesses could be - Any one of these Hill-stations Nainital, Mussoorie, Almora, Kausani, Bhimtal and Ranikhet
Originally Posted by D-Man
(Post 1297483)
Is this near Kufri? The trees and your HR plates tell me its North. I went to one of the muddy roads which looked quite similar with your permission I can post the picture. One of these roads looks like Morni Hills & Kasauli :) |
Please do - its an informal thread yaar!
No, those places I haven't been recently.
Originally Posted by schitre05
(Post 1297491)
Is that the GPS holder on the dash? what model?
yes! the broken number plate (did a bumper kiss or what?)
no idea about the place though! |
Yeah - it was just a matter of trying to take out wallet from pocket while belted in, and car rolled forward onto an Amby taxi!
Originally Posted by rkbharat
(Post 1297492)
delhi to chandigarh does not have any bad road like in pic 3, and then undivided roads, so it looks like in Uttaranchal, somewhere around Ranikhet
:) |
Not Ranikhet. has to be UK as per the filenames - silly me :D
Originally Posted by akroy
(Post 1297509)
SOmewhere in Uttaranchal I guess (Dehradun to Dakpathar Power plant??)
Abhi |
That was part of the route - Dakpathar, not Dun.
and its UK for sure - even the file name says so!!
Originally Posted by gowda79
(Post 1297518)
It should be somewhere in Uttarakhand Guesses could be - Any one of these Hill-stations Nainital, Mussoorie, Almora, Kausani, Bhimtal and Ranikhet |
None of them!
Originally Posted by genesis
(Post 1297502)
Tiger Falls - Chakrata? |
Bang on. We have a winner!clap:
@suman - lol. I know. On the agenda. But my number is still clear - unlike 50% of delhiites who deliberately obliterate a digit or two
badhiya hai tao
did you try deoban
next time ur here il steal ur gps mountlol:
Deoban didn't go simply because it was a hailstorm at Chakrata itself - called up deoban and heard that it was not worth it.
Of course, marked it. Need to come back sometime and ride all the way to Mundali. But that is not fit for a VDi - but the 180!
PS: The mount is just 120 bucks from reliance autozone!
OT but where is this Reliance autozone? And does it have more of such small knick knacks for the car? Nice pictures let us have some more of the route please.
OT: NCR being so strategically located has good and driveable options for weekend trips.
Hyderabad. Not so much:Frustrati