Old 23rd July 2010, 19:06   #16

@ AP: Bhai please post the details viz. Location, cost, open close days etc. I am sure many of us here would like to visit this place and experience a different way of life.
Old 23rd July 2010, 19:25   #17

Nice photologue Ashish bhai, this place is unbelievable. You photos are picked up nicely. Place is very well organised, neat and clean. Even the goats seem to be arranged as per colour

Can you please advice whether anyone can visit and the procedure / contacts?
Old 23rd July 2010, 22:04   #18
rkg

Hi! Aashish
those cows are HF crosses not Jersey. jersey will be brown.

One can go to any Agricultural university farm to see many of these. of course both dairy and agri may not be at one place. But that demo farms do exist in KVK's ( Krishi Vignan Kendra) there will be one KVK in every district.

any one interested in seeing most modern dairy farm , visit Chitale dairy farm
::Welcome to Chitale Dairy::

MX6 you are right it is merino breed of sheep. famous for wool production. Raymonds mentions Merino percentage in its woolen suiting. Actually it is wool percentage . Merino is breed name

Last edited by rkg : 23rd July 2010 at 22:21.
Old 23rd July 2010, 22:06   #19
rkg

Mods duplicate post kindly delete

Last edited by rkg : 23rd July 2010 at 22:21.
Old 23rd July 2010, 22:27   #20

Originally Posted by rkg View Post
Hi! Aashish
those cows are HF crosses not Jersey. jersey will be brown.

any one interested in seeing most modern dairy farm , visit Chitale dairy farm
I am not aware about what is difference between hf crosses and jersy.
Guide told me that those are jersey.

I also heard that chitaley dairy near sangali is most modern dairy but wait for one more year and 12mati will have most modern and largest dairy in India.

I have 40 more pics to post tomorrow.

For other details, wait for tomorrow.

Last edited by ASHISHPALLOD : 23rd July 2010 at 22:35.
Old 23rd July 2010, 22:33   #21
rkg

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD View Post
I am not aware about what is difference between hf crosses and jersy.
guide told me that those are jersey.

I also heard that chitaley dairy near sangali is most modern dairy but wait for one more year and 12mati will have most modern and largest dairy in india.
HF is Holstein Frisian. Best Milk breed in the world. originated in Holland

Jersey is form Jersey Island in english channel

Just search Google for Jersey cow images. You will immediately know the difference.
Similarly HF will be either white and black or white and brown patches.

Jersey is more tolerant of tropical temperatures like India than HF
Old 23rd July 2010, 22:42   #22

Originally Posted by rkg View Post
HF is Holstein Frisian. Best Milk breed in the world. originated in Holland

Jersey is more tolerant of tropical temperatures like India than HF

Oh,
then i had seen best milk breed in the world.

Btw, in 12mati area, dairy is side business of almost every farmer.
Old 23rd July 2010, 23:10   #23
MX6

Anyway, Amul is now bringing in Gouda cheese (Hollands cheese). I loved the cheese and milk in Holland. Incidentally, cheese is called Kaas in dutch.
Old 24th July 2010, 11:42   #24

Lets have tractor ride.
Agro tourism-26.jpg
Agro tourism-27.jpg

some beauty
Agro tourism-28.jpg

mango farm
Agro tourism-29.jpg
Agro tourism-30.jpg

custard apple field
Agro tourism-31a.jpg
Agro tourism-31.jpg

tamarind field
Agro tourism-32.jpg
Agro tourism-33.jpg

grape field[ off season]
Agro tourism-34.jpg

this is not swimming tank but farm lake to store the water.
Agro tourism-35.jpg

sweet corn.[ i may be wrong].
Agro tourism-37.jpg

drip system, guess the bush,
Agro tourism-38.jpg

still guessing, look at the field,
Agro tourism-39.jpg

still not sure, look at full grown tree,
Agro tourism-40.jpg

ok, no more guess, its lemon.
Agro tourism-41.jpg

now, look at this field, the fruit is juicy, guess it.
Agro tourism-42.jpg

look at the field and lone yellow fruit on tree, still guessing?
Agro tourism-43.jpg

ok, more fruits on the ground
Agro tourism-44.jpg

its sweet lime.
Agro tourism-45.jpg

oh,
my legs,
i need rest,
is there any place in this farm to rest?

lets find out.
Old 24th July 2010, 15:52   #25

Btw, this is car forum na,
pic of cars,
Agro tourism-46a.jpg

hey, whats there at that tree,
Agro tourism-46.jpg

closer look,
Agro tourism-47.jpg

something interesting,
tents for guest
Agro tourism-48.jpg
Agro tourism-49.jpg
Agro tourism-50.jpg
Agro tourism-51.jpg

rancho's toys
Agro tourism-52.jpg
Agro tourism-53.jpg
Agro tourism-54.jpg

mute swan
Agro tourism-55.jpg

relax for sometime
Agro tourism-57.jpg

enjoy the local art
Agro tourism-61.jpg
Agro tourism-62.jpg

hungy kya?
no problem,
enjoy the local food....
Agro tourism-58.jpg

....like this....
Agro tourism-59.jpg

...or... at here....
Agro tourism-63.jpg

....like this.
choice is yours.
Agro tourism-60.jpg

THE END.

Last edited by ASHISHPALLOD : 24th July 2010 at 16:01.
Old 24th July 2010, 16:47   #26

@AP, An amazing find! How long has this place been in existence?
Old 24th July 2010, 17:36   #27

AP, awesome thread, thoroughly enjoyed it. Wish I had some land in 12mati.
Old 24th July 2010, 17:49   #28

Originally Posted by ampere View Post
@AP, An amazing find! How long has this place been in existence?
This place is just 10km away from my home and i visited that place first time.:

The farm is already famous for decades as model farm.
Tourism development started just 3 years back.
The place is visited by foreign tourist to get the view of Indian rural life.

Originally Posted by deutscheafrikar View Post
AP, awesome thread, thoroughly enjoyed it. Wish I had some land in 12mati.

Maza aaya na!!!
Old 24th July 2010, 20:03   #29

AP,

fantastic, definitely learnt something in this thread today.

K
Old 24th July 2010, 20:54   #30
rkg

Originally Posted by ASHISHPALLOD View Post
Oh,
then i had seen best milk breed in the world.

Btw, in 12mati area, dairy is side business of almost every farmer.
HF crosses are found every where in almost all villages where there is a dairy co-op. kolar has huge population of the same

How much did they charge you per head ( just out of curiosity) is food included or extra?