Old 7th February 2009, 12:30   #61

Originally Posted by chiragh_bir View Post
hmmm good idea abhibh..

FINALLY 1004 ordered today for unbelievable price 8.5k from hyderbad...

thanks a ton zerocritical for helping me to source it !!

it will land in somedays though as some one from his family will be carrying it for me but never mind... i have time to think where to install the amp so that i can hide away from my parents :P
Was busy for the last few days..now i see that you finally made a decision.

Do you want me to keep my search on for the 75.4 ??
Old 7th February 2009, 12:54   #62

Speaking on damping -

Please consider buying AC dampener material. I find it a scam that some damping for a hatchback goes for a 25k package, when industrial dampeners cost 380-450rs/sqm.

/that is just my own observation - i have not compared effectivenesses - but it is quite expensive that car audio stuff starts at 150/sqft.
//who almost had shock hearing the price of dynamat (extreme?)

dont ask where to buy though

Last edited by phamilyman : 7th February 2009 at 12:56.
Old 7th February 2009, 13:52   #63

Well the silver stuff i got was for 1000 rs per Sq meter.so thats quite a reasonable price.moreover i bought about 6 Sq mts and there is loads of it still left.

And if you see my swift you'll go crazy seeing the amount of damping that has gone in.i've done it in multi layers.Even the plastic panels have been over damped.
Old 7th February 2009, 19:54   #64

Originally Posted by shreyasma View Post
Was busy for the last few days..now i see that you finally made a decision.

Do you want me to keep my search on for the 75.4 ??
sorry i also got busy with some foreign guest so couldn't inform you..

stop your search for amp but keep your eyes open for HU
Old 7th February 2009, 20:02   #65

ok guys..

i bought MTX THS602 - THUNDER series compos .. and i loved it .. quality is amazing !!
blaupunkt were for 9grands + so no point spending that much

wanted to buy focals but then my yamaha project stopped me as i need to buy some parts so better to be on safe side !!

Ichibahn fuse holder ordered thinking that 1004 is a monster amp and wiring , fuse holder& fuse has to be perfect to keep that thing running properly .. !!

Price for compos 6800 with warranty
Ichibahn fuse holder for 450/-
Getzy ICED !-mtx.jpg  

Last edited by chiragh_bir : 7th February 2009 at 20:14.
Old 7th February 2009, 20:12   #66

Congrats.
Waiting for the full install and all pics.
Old 7th February 2009, 20:25   #67

here you go abhinav..
Getzy ICED !-jbl.jpg  

Getzy ICED !-image_105.jpg  

Old 7th February 2009, 20:39   #68

Damn. Post all the install pics yaar.
What is the final setup?
Old 7th February 2009, 20:42   #69

Donno about HU

But
Other as follows
Jbl 1004
MTX compos
Ichibahn fuse
MK2 Sub
Platinum cables + Neutrik plugs
Old 7th February 2009, 20:50   #70

When is the HU coming.
And when is the full install gonna happen?
Old 7th February 2009, 20:51   #71

Originally Posted by chiragh_bir View Post
ok guys..

i bought MTX THS602 - THUNDER series compos .. and i loved it .. quality is amazing !!
blaupunkt were for 9grands + so no point spending that much

wanted to buy focals but then my yamaha project stopped me as i need to buy some parts so better to be on safe side !!

Ichibahn fuse holder ordered thinking that 1004 is a monster amp and wiring , fuse holder& fuse has to be perfect to keep that thing running properly .. !!

Price for compos 6800 with warranty
Ichibahn fuse holder for 450/-
Can you give a comparative review of MTX and Illusion Compo? Any source of availabilty in Delhi?
Old 7th February 2009, 20:53   #72

may be it will take some time.. as am going out of station for 1 week..

HU will come within 10 days !
Old 7th February 2009, 21:09   #73

Chirag_bir please give a comparative review of Illusion Electra and MTX compo's and any contact of the person dealing in MTX in Delhi, if you can.
Old 7th February 2009, 21:39   #74

That was fast. Amp landed within a DAY!!!!

Congrats on the setup. Do post pics of other equipment (SUB, Box, Fuse, Cables etc).
Old 8th February 2009, 10:37   #75

@ abhi the amp has not landed yet ..

its the actual pics from zerocritical who has picked it for me

@ superbikhari
all i can say about MTX is that
build quality is superb
tweet is not sharp
mid bas is decent
warranty is covered
overall am happy !!