Old 3rd April 2009, 13:50   #181

ya i know this is not recommended one channel pop the sub out and the other pushes it in,one has to be careful doing this
Old 3rd April 2009, 13:55   #182

i said 320W RMS. it produces 320W RMS @ 4ohm
abhibh where did you read it produces 200W bridged? its definitely not 200W

Last edited by frankmehta : 3rd April 2009 at 13:57.
Old 3rd April 2009, 14:00   #183

Originally Posted by frankmehta View Post
Care to explain a bit ? I am confused how it gives out 320W RMS

Specs are:
100 x 4 @ 4 ohm
150 x 4 @ 2 ohm
225 x 2 @ 4 ohm
3 channel mode 100 x 2 @ 4 ohm and 200 for sub @ 4 ohm

http://caraudiosecurity.com/shop/pro...s_id/8038.html

EDIT: Just checked sonic it says:
Bridged RMS Power 300 watts x 2 channels

Confusing...

Edit:
confusion cleared

JBL site says
100W RMS x 4 Channels at 4 Ohms; 150W RMS x 4 Channels at 2 Ohms; 320W RMS x 2 Channels at 4 Ohms

Last edited by abhibh : 3rd April 2009 at 14:03.
Old 3rd April 2009, 14:02   #184

Originally Posted by frankmehta View Post
abhibh where did you read it produces 200W bridged? its definitely not 200W

its 320w @ 4 ohms bridged sorry franky !

so what rule to be followed bhai log ( friends) for wiring

box is ready for sub !!
Old 3rd April 2009, 14:06   #185

JBL Car & Marine Audio

why believe other companies when it says 320W bridged on the company website. yeti man, please correct me if wrong :-)
Old 3rd April 2009, 14:07   #186

Originally Posted by chiragh_bir View Post
its 320w @ 4 ohms bridged sorry franky !

so what rule to be followed bhai log ( friends) for wiring

box is ready for sub !!
Wire the sub in series as you are using the other 2 channels for components. That gives the best power 320 @ 4 OHM.
Old 3rd April 2009, 14:12   #187

that was quick

chalo lets have a IC'Y meet in hot weather tommorow.
Bull's are here so need to fit them too.
il call all u guys in the evening.
Old 3rd April 2009, 14:17   #188

all the sites say 100x4@4oh and 320x2@4oh what about 3 way.
Old 3rd April 2009, 14:31   #189

Everybody hyper active....

The three possible combinatnios are wire the sub in parllel give a 1 ohm (but not stable with the amp), Second is series the sub and give 4 ohms to the amp , third is put each coil to the each bridged channel.

If you want to extra max from the setup you need to run in the last mode....And make the enclosure as big as possible in terms of 4-5 cuft to extract max from the setup any smaller it will sound very bad and will not go low and loud. (And I am serious about it)

Any details of the sub as cannot find any...??

Last edited by low_bass_makker : 3rd April 2009 at 14:36.
Old 3rd April 2009, 16:06   #190

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Everybody hyper active....

The three possible combinatnios are wire the sub in parllel give a 1 ohm (but not stable with the amp), Second is series the sub and give 4 ohms to the amp , third is put each coil to the each bridged channel.

If you want to extra max from the setup you need to run in the last mode....And make the enclosure as big as possible in terms of 4-5 cuft to extract max from the setup any smaller it will sound very bad and will not go low and loud. (And I am serious about it)

Any details of the sub as cannot find any...??
Sub details:
Blaupunkt - 扬声器 - Velocity系列 - V-SPL 15"

@ akshay let us know the plan of meet.

Chirag clarify whether you have 1 or 2 GTO 1004 ?
Old 3rd April 2009, 16:09   #191

U bought this from Puri Autos sec 28 ??
I saw this with him last week , i guess . Was giving a gud deal on it ;p
Old 3rd April 2009, 16:22   #192

Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
Sub details:

Thanks Abhibbib...I cannot read anything as it is in Chinese Something in English would be much better.
Old 3rd April 2009, 16:29   #193

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Thanks Abhibbib...I cannot read anything as it is in Chinese Something in English would be much better.
Looks like you are trying to pronounce my TBHP handle in Chinese and still you state u can't understand it

Jokes apart. Let me translate

1400 Watt Max Power
600 Watt RMS
20-1.500 Hz - Frequency range
SPL - 2.83 V/1 m 93 dB senstivity
fs (Hz)30
Qts 0,41
Qes 0,45
Qms 4,9
Vas (l)110
Xmax (mm)+/- 10
Old 3rd April 2009, 16:41   #194

Originally Posted by abhibh View Post
Sub details:

I have just have one 1004

Last edited by chiragh_bir : 3rd April 2009 at 16:43.
Old 3rd April 2009, 16:44   #195

Originally Posted by chiragh_bir View Post
I have just have one 1004
This would be more than sufficient when you use the method no.3 mentioned by LBM.