Old 4th January 2010, 17:14   #571

Hey Tacho,

Thanks for the heads-up. But the author got me confused with Gautam Sen. I have left a comment on the blog - let's see what happens.
Old 4th January 2010, 20:34   #572

Fantastic guys

Hi Sam and N_C,

This is indeed a commendable achievement.

There couldn't be a better PR for Nano than this thread.

I guess all the apprehensions people had can be laid to rest

It's time to tell the world that it is indeed a complete "car"

Fantastic travelogue (as always)

Sateesh
Old 5th January 2010, 17:06   #573

Originally Posted by tacho View Post
...one of the videos from this drive made it into an article in nytimes.com - an article on the classic car collection that Sam and NC ran into during the drive.
Classic Car Encounters in India - Wheels Blog - NYTimes.com
'Was printed in Deccan Chronicle today too.
Old 5th January 2010, 18:21   #574

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Hey Tacho,

Thanks for the heads-up. But the author got me confused with Gautam Sen. I have left a comment on the blog - let's see what happens.
Well, since the author claims to be a friend of Gautam Sen and met him recently, atleast you can rest assured that you look and talk like an Auto India editor

BTW, about time your trip got some more publicity. It was really enjoyable to follow your journey.

Edit: cannot see your comment on that blog yet.

Last edited by gomzi : 5th January 2010 at 18:27.
Old 18th January 2010, 12:22   #575

Sam Kapasi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 19th January 2010, 13:11   #576

Originally Posted by gomzi View Post
Well, since the author claims to be a friend of Gautam Sen and met him recently, atleast you can rest assured that you look and talk like an Auto India editor

BTW, about time your trip got some more publicity. It was really enjoyable to follow your journey.

Edit: cannot see your comment on that blog yet.
Blog author Nick Kurczewski posted this correction about mistaken identity on 1-Jan.
"Upon further review of the video — and careful consideration about strengthening the prescription of my eyeglasses — it appears I mistakenly identified one of the Nano travelers as my friend Gautam Sen. Instead, it was Gautam Raisinghani in the video, and I thank him for alerting me to the misidentification."

Samdarshi
Old 5th March 2010, 20:50   #577

Awesome.. This one is for keeps. I came across this very late and have been reading for the last few days.. Great job done! One of the many firsts of automobile history The only other person I know who has done a similar thing is cover Delhi to Mumbai on a Splendor!! Yes u guessed it right.. he is a Sardarji.

Apologies if it hurts anyone sentiments and just to clarify I have loads of Sardar friends
Old 18th March 2010, 19:58   #578

Fantastic job guys, the read was just fab. This thread has truly inspired me to undertake a similar journey from Delhi to Hyderabad in a NANO soon, so watch out!
Old 23rd April 2010, 02:19   #579

Magnificent ... 5 stars ... and a 21-gun salute!
Old 26th April 2010, 08:42   #580

Wow,

What a superb travel diary. Really enjoyed the videos too. The car looks real stable and sufficiently fast. The videos reminded me of what I miss from driving in India. Going fast in India makes you a much better skilled driver.
Old 23rd July 2010, 01:12   #581

"People's car has been converted to Music People's Car"
- Sam Kapasi
ROTFL
Classic...The Yeti strikes again!
Old 23rd July 2010, 01:39   #582

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
Hey Tacho,

Su waat chhe ! Gautam bhai on NYTimes ?
Wah wah kudos Gautam.Way To Go.

Now can we see a polyrub public issue ?
Old 23rd July 2010, 08:52   #583

Hi Sam,

Checked out all the videos of your Tata Nano trip to Delhi. Your narration style was awesome. I specially liked the part when the Nano was in a Toll booth in the Heavy Vehicle lane and you said we should ask, kya yeh yahan se jaa sakti hai...lagega to nahi..
Old 22nd September 2010, 13:56   #584

Interestingly, the engine of this Tata Nano has seized, inexplicably.

Discussions are on with Tata motors regarding the next step. The Tata motors showroom A.S.S. has declared that they cannot help us under warranty as the car has been "modified" - even though the engine is untouched.
Old 22nd September 2010, 14:09   #585

nice way of them to wash off their hands. However, wondering how can engine of the car seize unless there is some technical problem.