Team-BHP - Offroading images from Dubai

-   4x4 Excursions (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-excursions/)
-   -   Offroading images from Dubai (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/4x4-excursions/39370-offroading-images-dubai-6.html)

Originally Posted by vikid (Post 831751)
yes, as i started this thread to share pics only and i see it getting into contradictions with not polite remarks?

Hey come on man. Why would you so upset about a difference in opinion??? In that case there wouldn't have been any members in this forum. Just take it as another opinion and go on with what you have to tell/show others.

If you find someone really pissed you off understand that you havnt given them enough time.

You are blessed with something most of us love to do and seeing those pics of a fellow BHpian doing it itself is a dream come true... Waiting for your pics of next weekend. clap:

Please continue to post your pictures here. :thumbs up

For those who want to prove LC is better than Jeep, I can start a Jeep vs LC thread :uncontrol, where people can fight till glory.

Originally Posted by vikid (Post 829512)
I would appreciate if you keep such discussions away from this thread; My intention here is to share offroading pics; i am sure people are loving it.

Technical discussions / comparisons could be discussed in other forum.

Hai Vikid,

I know the feeling....... sometimes I feel frustrated at some of the nonsense posts and even posts that are not moderated. But is'nt that part of being in a free-wheeling BB community?

There are sensible, objective, matured, idiotic, subjective and what not.... people here. If you look at some of the posts, they are clearly barbed to draw you out, there are wheels inside wheels, it's better not to take these personally and roll with it. I feel we're here to share, learn and be more informed to take decisions.

Request you stay put and keep on pumping out those awesome sand stories and photos and ignore irresponsible / subective comments. People who spend valuable time here appreaciate sensible posts......

Happy Driving,

--Ramky
=============

hey guys, its been sometime!

got the jeep today from workshop and the new upgraded 4.56 ring and pinion have been fitted with OX lockers in front and rear diff.:)

the torque now is awesome.. looking forward to try it in the desert soon; will post the pics.

Hi Vikid
Post the pictures, Anxiously waiting to see those awesome machines

here you go with some pics from last friday's trip..:)

Originally Posted by vikid (Post 868562)
here you go with some pics from last friday's trip..:)

dude, where are the pics?? i cant see any.

Those Are Some Extreme Pix Vik , would love to see more.

Meanwhile i would like to share some of my brother's offroading Pix in His Wrangler Sport & his friends in Land Cruisers.The Desert Pix are from Abu Dhabi, While the Wadi Bashing Pix Are From Sultanate Of Oman. clap:

Offroading images from Dubai-img_3654.jpg

Offroading images from Dubai-img_3655.jpg

Offroading images from Dubai-img_3836.jpg

Offroading images from Dubai-img_3835.jpg

Offroading images from Dubai-img_3823.jpg

Offroading images from Dubai-img_3829.jpg

Offroading images from Dubai-img_3830.jpg

Offroading images from Dubai-shajikka.jpg

Offroading images from Dubai-shajikka-1.jpg

Offroading images from Dubai-shajikka-2.jpg

Offroading images from Dubai-shajikka-3.jpg

Muneemmk, thanks very much for the pics. Really amazing pics, particularly the landcruiser shots.

@muneem- you should tell your friends that it is a Landcruiser, not an Aircruiser. that car seems to spend more time in the air than on the sand.
nevertheless, it is still Offroad:)

Originally Posted by muneemmk (Post 868667)
The Desert Pix are from Abu Dhabi, While the Wadi Bashing Pix Are From Sultanate Of Oman.

Fabulous shots. The wadi shots are simply awesome. Thanks for sharing. Never knew Oman had such greenery

lovely pics....iam love with that jeep!!

Off roading @ its best and ofcourse some terrific spot on shots when the beasts are in the air is just too good. keep them coming.

Am very happy to see to prado doing what it is meant to do. Great going buddy, the prado can take that and much more with ease and still grin at you in mockery of your limited ability. Its a true testimony to the vehicles pedigree. Full paisa vasool!!

@rippergeo >its a landcruiser also comfortable in the air.

Originally Posted by jaysmokesleaves (Post 868801)
its a landcruiser also comfortable in the air.

BTW its just this airborne stunt that used to bend the Wrangler chassis. They tended to buckle just behind the front wheels and you ended up with dimples in the fenders. Hope Chrysler has sorted it out.