Team-BHP > 4x4 & Off-Roading > 4x4 Excursions

Old 28th May 2009, 15:53   #1

NCR Summer OTR 31st May Sunday

Dear Jeepers,

We will have our next NCR Summer OTR as per following plan :-

Starting Point : Signature Towers Crossing ( N.H. 8)

Starting Time : 5.45 A.M. ( Sunday the 31st May 2009)

Route : Badshahpur ( we will turn left next to Haldiram on N.H. 8)

The following have already confirmed :-

1) Rabindra Singh
2) Sarvinder Singh
3) Shahid
4) Pushkin
5) Amit
6) Harjeev
7) Mandeep
8) Ankit
9) Arjun
10) Samil

Following to please confirm :-

1) Romi Ji
2) Shyam
3) Pranshu
4) Sanjiv
5) Prabh
6) Randeep
7) Tani

I may be forgetting many names, Please add your name and confirm???

S. Lachman Singh Mod will be missed by all who is enjoying good weather in the U.S. :-)

Looking forward to every one's confirmation to enable us proceed accordingly.

Sarvinder

Last edited by Aditya : 28th May 2009 at 20:03.
Old 29th May 2009, 13:27   #2

Dear Sir,

I am in on this OTR

My freind Shiven and his Wife Meenu will be along with me.

Redgs

Amit Bajaj
Old 29th May 2009, 14:21   #3

Hi, is it a new destination or already explored.
Old 29th May 2009, 14:30   #4

Originally Posted by Ym-enjn View Post
Hi, is it a new destination or already explored.
This is a old track. But we have not gone on it for a long time. Last time it was a night OTR so could not get much offroading done. This is a fin track with lots of climbs, some slush/ water a bit of sand. But very sceneic

regds

Amit
Old 29th May 2009, 17:39   #5

Dear jeepers,

Till now we have total 15 jeeps and more then 20 jeepers.

Following is the updated confirmed list who have confirmed.

1) RBS Mod GPW
2) SSS Mod Willys MB
3) Shahid CJ3B
4) Pushkin MM Major
5) Amit MM 540
6) Harjeev MM 550 / CJ 3B
7) Mandeep CJ7
8) Ankit Gypsy
9) Arjun, Gypsy
10) Samil MM 550
11) Randeep Awaiting MM 550 (Wrangler);o) - Are you bringing the Tuscon buddy?
12) Shashank MM 550
13) Saif - Hitching a ride.
14) Shivender + 1, riding with Amit in MM 540.
15) Pranshu MM CL 340.
17) Amit Kaushik Willys 3B
18) Amit Kaushik's Friend , Willys 3B
19) Anant
20) Tani Chandra CJ2A

Rest of the jeepers to please confirm?

Sarvinder
Old 29th May 2009, 23:15   #6

Hi all i talked to Mr. Chada (Harjeev). thanks for him for the invitation to join you all for the OTR on his jeep. but to be true with you all i would like to be on my own vehicle. i hope you would not mind if me and a friend join on a YAMAHA XT600 and a RX135 5 speed. (Both bikes are good for off roading). but we would need to confirm tomorrow morning as the YAMAHA has some problem with firing up as off now. so we would be able to confirm tomorrow evening. will be in contact with Harjeev.

Desi
Old 30th May 2009, 00:03   #7

sarab + 2.[cj 3b] [got two towing straps and jump cables.]
count us in.
(prabhji & sanjivji will not be attending.)
what can i contribute other than coke/sprite??

Last edited by 0333 : 30th May 2009 at 00:05. Reason: forget to add detail
Old 30th May 2009, 12:56   #8

Originally Posted by desideep View Post
Hi all i talked to Mr. Chada (Harjeev). thanks for him for the invitation to join you all for the OTR on his jeep. but to be true with you all i would like to be on my own vehicle. i hope you would not mind if me and a friend join on a YAMAHA XT600 and a RX135 5 speed. (Both bikes are good for off roading). but we would need to confirm tomorrow morning as the YAMAHA has some problem with firing up as off now. so we would be able to confirm tomorrow evening. will be in contact with Harjeev.

Desi
Hi Desi
It was relly nice talking to you over the phone.
Regarding getting the bikes to the OTR It is my view and its shared by many of the senior members of NIOC that NIOC is an OffRoad group specifically for 4x4 jeeps.
We are not saying that your vehciles bikes are not capable, but as a group(NIOC) we will like to keep it this way. If you guys have jeeps you are most welcome to join us or accompany us in our jeeps.
Harjeev
Old 30th May 2009, 14:16   #9

I agree with Harjeev, lets pls keep 100% 4x4 . Cheers Sarvinder
Old 30th May 2009, 15:03   #10

Ncr OTR 31st May ( Final List)

Dear jeepers,

Till now we have total 16 jeeps and more then 22 jeepers.

Following is the updated confirmed list with two more additions.

1) RBS Mod GPW
2) SSS Mod Willys MB
3) Shahid CJ3B
4) Pushkin MM Major
5) Amit MM 540
6) Harjeev + 1 MM 550 / CJ 3B
7) Mandeep CJ7
8) Ankit Gypsy
9) Arjun, Gypsy
10) Samil MM 550
11) Randeep Awaiting MM 550 (Wrangler);o) - Are you bringing the Tuscon buddy?
12) Shashank MM 550
13) Saif - Hitching a ride.
14) Shivender + 1, riding with Amit in MM 540.
15) Pranshu MM CL 340.
17) Amit Kaushik Willys 3B
18) Amit Kaushik's Friend , Willys 3B
19) Anant
20) Tani Chandra CJ2A
21) Sarab +2 CJ3B ( Prabh's Brother)
22) Madan Mohan Cj 5

Rest of the jeepers to please confirm?

Sarvinder
Old 30th May 2009, 16:06   #11

Every one needs to carry the following :-

1) Three to four litres of drinking water each.
2) Five litres of radiator Water for there jeep.
3) Breakfast and soft drinks.
4) Tow ropes / straps, tools, spare tyres, jack etc.

Note : No Hard drinks or BKP Pls.

All the above are must carry items besides Radiator water as per your jeeps requirement. Carry one Tow ropes/ straps per four jeeps.

Sarvinder
Old 30th May 2009, 17:42   #12

Confirming SSS Sir,
Please add Naveen to the List, just got back to Delhi hence the delay in confirming.
Old 30th May 2009, 18:11   #13

It looks like it is going to be a big gathering.The more the better...
Old 30th May 2009, 18:39   #14

I am in too. Is the track ok for safari 4x4?
Old 30th May 2009, 23:19   #15

just to clear things up....i am not prabhji's brother, i am his son.
cheers.
sarab.