Team-BHP - The Bicycles thread
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Bicycles (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/bicycles/)
-   -   The Bicycles thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/bicycles/20785-bicycles-thread-30.html)

I own a Cannondale Quick 5, which I have been using not so regularly for over 8 months now. This is a hybrid typically used for city commute
Here is a pic:

I bought one for my son who is now 3 yrs a Firefox Diablo

I plan to buy my bike tomorrow. Its mostly going to be the ACT110 or any other bike that fits my budget...
Going to the Bombay dealer of Track and Trail.

Any particular accessories that I need besides the cyclocomp?

wish me luck fellas!

Quote:

Originally Posted by hiren.mistry (Post 1740853)
I plan to buy my bike tomorrow. Its mostly going to be the ACT110 or any other bike that fits my budget...
Going to the Bombay dealer of Track and Trail.

Any particular accessories that I need besides the cyclocomp?

wish me luck fellas!

What're you looking for in the bicycle? Like gears? Suspension in front only, back only or both etc? Or have you decided on ACT110

Quote:

Originally Posted by aargee (Post 1741053)
What're you looking for in the bicycle? Like gears? Suspension in front only, back only or both etc? Or have you decided on ACT110

I've shortlisted the ACT110.
I am looking for a bike that will be mainly used for commuting, not much scope for doing any trails around where I stay. Thus have decided to go for a Hybrid.

Of course I want the bike to have gears, would love a bike with front suspension, hard tail. Good bikes with rear suspension are way beyond my league. I am ok with V brakes, disc are not really required for the kind of riding I intend to do.

Cheers

Here is my replacement to Magna Great Divide mountain bike.

Has shimano technology in gears and brakes, has light weight aluminum frame with triple triangle, two bottle holders, Continental tires.

All photos clicked with Sony c905.

Quote: