Old 30th March 2006, 11:24   #1

Woofer & Amp

i need to upgrade my ice, though i need to know how much will my pioneer 304 woofer and sony 504 amp will fetch. i'f like the prices in breakups please. thanks a lot. also can anyone suggest a good amp and woofer combo. i want to get kicker all way though am not sure about the prices. i havent sought the budget as yet but i guess around 15 max. if its less then if i get a good price i shall sell my stuff first and purchase new later. also need to get the pioneer DVD 5750 i think indash flip screen one. can anyone quote prices for the same too. thanks
Old 30th March 2006, 11:26   #2

Kicker amps, subs n speakers alone will set u back by a good 1 to 1.5 lakhs. And if u want that HU too, be prepared for atleast a 2lakh bill..and a killer setup
Old 30th March 2006, 11:31   #3

no killer setup yaar but a good one. speakers of kicker are for 5k. though im plannin components front and back, friend owns a shop. so ill get the prices for the same. dvd player is for rs. 28000 but that i guess will be last update.
Old 30th March 2006, 11:42   #4

If ur gettin the Kicker sub, go only for the Solobarics. The other round ones arn't that good IMO
Old 30th March 2006, 11:58   #5

A good mono amp will cost you 10k. A good sub will cost you 4k plus. Then you need a box and cables. solobarics cost 12k up right?
Old 30th March 2006, 12:09   #6
aZa

Oh yeah i need some pricing for Kickers too solobarics and components, Delhi specific pricing. Coz last time i heard the name kicker solobarics someone said it was 19K
Old 30th March 2006, 12:17   #7

thanks for the upgrade prices ppl but i need the eval to my current one plus any buyers for the same ?
Old 30th March 2006, 12:24   #8

Solobarics 15"ers cost upwards of 18k i think..Kicker amps are bloody expensive too..
Old 30th March 2006, 14:50   #9

Originally Posted by karthik247
Solobarics 15"ers cost upwards of 18k i think..Kicker amps are bloody expensive too..

damn thats pretty expensive..would rather go for MTX subs..
Old 2nd April 2006, 01:41   #10

at the pirce of the solobarics i would consider ID. the solobarics are great subs but the ID can provide great SQ. resale on electronics is rather poor. expect 40-60% of MRP depending on condition. so i guess you can expect 1.5-2K for the sub and 2-3K for the amp.

Last edited by navin : 2nd April 2006 at 01:43.
Old 2nd April 2006, 13:58   #11

any offers on the woofers im looking for 1800 or 2000 for the same or should i give it to my dealer
Old 5th April 2006, 02:09   #12

for how much will you sell ur 504 AMP? I am interested in buying one !
Old 5th April 2006, 12:03   #13

woofer is only left up for sale.
Old 5th April 2006, 12:30   #14

Thread shifted to the "In Car Entertainment" forum. Please post in the correct forum.