Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th January 2022, 23:28   #1

Motevo Infotainment System

Hi Team,

I am new to this Community. First of all, let me express my sincere gratitude to the moderator for letting me into Team BHP.

Please apologize if my query is a repeated one. I am new to this system.

Let me move on with my Query.

I am currently owning Hyundai i20 elite, driving since 6 years. Vehicle is in immaculate condition except the tyres that I imported recently. Since the Yokohama had worn out at 45,000 km, I preferred for Chinese and imported
4 Triangular tyres from Indonesia - 60/195/R15. However, the front tyre started wobbling and centre portion began to wear out and affect the rack and pinion.

This isn't the reason for selling the car. The IDV is falling and the Insurance coverage level as well.
I have test driven XUV 700, Thar, Seltos, Astor, Creta and Harrier. However, landed up on Creta SX - Executive.
This model doesn't come up with Infotainment system. Customer needs to add as accessory. Hyundai(or My showroom) approved models are Sony, Pioneer, Blaupunkt and Motevo.

I preferred Motevo as it comes with extra large 10.25" LCD screen with all current generation features. Quoted price is Rs. 45990 without speakers. Vehicle comes up with inbuild 4 speakers/2 tweeters and steering mounted audio controls. I will be fixing my JBL 4 CH amp of 200w with sub woofer which I am already using.

Can someone throw some lights about Motevo 10.25" Infotainment system or any suggestions for alternate brand(all details) with same screen size?
How reliable this is?
Clarity of sound?
Clarity of Video and reverse camera?
Overall experience?
Attached Thumbnails
Motevo Infotainment System-img20220103wa0025.jpg  

aruncr is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th January 2022, 13:02   #2
GTO
Team-BHP Support

Re: Motevo Infotainment System