Old 28th September 2007, 22:20   #46

I am using 2 gauge power cables all around.
12 gauge wires for the sub.
I don't think all of this has anything to do with the sub's ratings being misleading. You yourself said there was a discussion about it earlier. I have read it now.
You can read it again to understand what I mean
Old 28th September 2007, 22:36   #47

Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
we have had a debate on the sensitivity thing earlier in another thread. i dont have the link but it should be on its way. i have a hertz energy 15 incher in a sealed enclosure. earlier i was using pioneer 12" 306 x 2. the loudness is as good as both the pios combined with much mich better sq. IMHO, it is worth every penny. its running off a 944 bridged for 250w. the pios were getting 250w each. i dont know why but ill say it again, the loudness was almost the same. i was a bass head when i got this sub and was/am extremely happy.

my point is that my 15 incher in a sealed enclosure is getting just 250w and honestly speaking, its loud and does good sq as well. maybe there is something wrong with your setup? do get it checked.

can you post complete details of your setup? what power cables, interconnects, amp, speker cables etc?
Hmm.. Clip if you changed your 2 12 inch pioneer what type of enlcosure you were using was it sealed or ported or desi 1 inch taper port which local installer uses to improve the sound. And what was the grade of RCA and power speaker cable you were using ? Ah ha..you also upgraded your power cable also after the 15 inch install.

So may be your 2 12 inch were no performing to the max and the 15 inch you are using is working at the max. Also you cannot compare 2 12 inch or 1 15 inch but one can easily compare one 12 inch with another 12 inch.

Also I think AKG has not replaced any other thing in his car like you did so he is having a fair comparison unlike you.

Anyways I might be going to Noida for some work tomm maybe AKG and me can meet up for a small demo of his install and see how he has tunned his setup as clip you have listed to my setup and you know how it sounds and maybe I can help in that department.
Old 28th September 2007, 22:51   #48

Sorry lbm. I won't be able to meet you tomorrow. I have to go to Ajay kumar garg college of engineering for a job interview. I am hoping to be free by 5 but you never know.
Gimme a call when you are in Noida. You have my cell right ?

I am dying to listen to your setup, having read so much about it. But I am sure, you will be disappointed by mine :(
I just have a pair of components upfront and a sub. That's it. And the headunit is chinese
Old 29th September 2007, 10:08   #49

Originally Posted by clipto333 View Post
its loud and does good sq as well.
clip, its again subjective bhai. ~SQ~

He bought Hertz, regretted.

You bought Hertz, you are happy. (did you audition it BEFORE buying?)

I bought JBL, I'm happy.

LBM bought stegs, he's happy.

Someone else would buy desi alpine, he'll be happy.

Chapter closed yaara. akg is not happy. thats all. let him decide what he wants to.

Last edited by panky12345 : 29th September 2007 at 10:11.
Old 29th September 2007, 12:17   #50

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
... Chapter closed yaara. ...
I think it should be.

Totally OT:

This is one of those totally masaledar threads. No offense meant to akg, who started the thread to select a sub, and gave his honest views on his purchase. Here, the issue is resolved, something comes up; that is resolved, something else comes up and so on and so forth.

Jusssssssst an observation. Now I'm outta here
Old 29th September 2007, 12:25   #51

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
Chapter closed yaara. akg is not happy. thats all. let him decide what he wants to.
I thought AKG is happy just disappointed at the sensitivity numbers (of the Hertz woofer) as he was expecting the Hertz to sound significantly louder than his Pioneer.
Old 29th September 2007, 13:05   #52

Originally Posted by navin View Post
I thought AKG is happy just disappointed at the sensitivity numbers (of the Hertz woofer) as he was expecting the Hertz to sound significantly louder than his Pioneer.

Exactly ! gunbir ji has offered me a refund. I have decided to take it. Looking to buy a sub again.
Going to meet lbm soon and seek his opinion.

@ clipto :
It's good you are happy yaar. The main thing is that we all should be happy with our decisions
Old 29th September 2007, 19:18   #53

Well, sudden change of events. I had requested Gunbir ji for a refund and he had agreed. However, I am going to be VERRRRRRY busy for the next two months so can't get it done.
Seems, my test series is starting from next week.
So, I will keep it. Thanks to all.
Also, I met LBM today. Very social person. He has made the sub usable atleast. I will be upgrading to a ground zero sometime around next march.

Cheers guys and thanks to all for their help. I hope Hertz changes their methodolgy soon as otherwise their brand will be disreputed for no reason.

Mods : You may close this thread if you feel so
Old 29th September 2007, 21:57   #54

Originally Posted by akg7091 View Post
Well, sudden change of events. I had requested Gunbir ji for a refund and he had agreed. However, I am going to be VERRRRRRY busy for the next two months so can't get it done.
Seems, my test series is starting from next week.
So, I will keep it. Thanks to all.
Also, I met LBM today. Very social person. He has made the sub usable atleast. I will be upgrading to a ground zero sometime around next march.

Cheers guys and thanks to all for their help. I hope Hertz changes their methodolgy soon as otherwise their brand will be disreputed for no reason.

Mods : You may close this thread if you feel so

AKG

So...
- You bought a Hertz sub purely based on recommendations on this forum, without actually hearing it
- You then said it sounded not too far off from the Pioneer you had earlier
- But you said you were happy except for the sensitivity issue
- Then you declined the refund BBW offered you, saying you were happy with the sub
- Then you asked us to give you the refund again, to which we agreed
- Now you dont want the refund, cuz you dont have the time....?
- And you will be buying another sub in March, again... one you haven't heard.

Well, If time is such an issue for you, we shall send your refund to your residence and we can have the sub picked up from you. PM me your address and suitable date/time for this.
Old 29th September 2007, 22:37   #55

Well thanks Gunbir ji. I explained my position to Sam sir via pm and he can tell you that I have an authentic problem. If you wish to know more I can pm you the details. It will suffice to say that I do not wish to post all details on the public forum.

This is really going out of the way for you guys. Kudos and thank you so so so so so much. I was thinking how to get it all done without creating problems for me at home, but you yourself offered me such a wonderful solution. I appreciate this gesture from your side, I really do.
Cheers for BBW Audio, and especially Gunbir ji who is really going to town trying to ensure there are no unsatisfied customers I really appreciate this gesture. You can find my details in the pm I am sending you.
Now I can see why everyone on this forum loves Hertz so much. Even I have come to appreciate the way you are running the business and building the brand by going out of the way.
Old 30th September 2007, 00:21   #56

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
- And you will be buying another sub in March, again... one you haven't heard.
He will sure listen to one before buying.
Old 1st October 2007, 00:10   #57

Errrrr just out of curiosity....LBM are you representing the Ground zero/Illusion brand in Delhi now ?

Now please dont take this question in the wrong sense.
Old 1st October 2007, 00:22   #58

Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post
Errrrr just out of curiosity....LBM are you representing the Ground zero/Illusion brand in Delhi now ?

Now please dont take this question in the wrong sense.
NO but I can arrange you any product if you are interested in buying one
Old 1st October 2007, 00:30   #59

NO but I can arrange you any product if you are interested in buying one
Oh thanks for the offer.....will i also get a discount ?
Just kidding.

Old 1st October 2007, 00:36   #60

Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post
Oh thanks for the offer.....will i also get a discount ?
Just kidding.

Oh Sure you can....and you left out STEG

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com