Old 6th November 2007, 14:57   #1

New HU

i went to my car accesory dealer where i saw this "terrific" HU , perfect 1 din size, plays only FM, and a surprisingly loud volume.... throw in a pair of desi speakers and all set for tara ra ra.

Great for people on a very very very tight budget who just want some muzhic in their car (<500-600)

Cost : Rs. 180 only

Some pics:

Old 6th November 2007, 15:17   #2

yes, saw something similar on a few mumbai cabbies.

not the other puny one, a predecessor, but i mean the one that is sized to 1-DIN. yes. suits them cabbies.
Old 6th November 2007, 15:55   #3

Man, that's a simple FM radio that is very popular with truckers, low cost cabs, autos, tea shops, tyre puncture shops, petty shops etc etc.

Also comes with a one day working warranty
Old 6th November 2007, 16:02   #4

Originally Posted by gbpscars View Post
yes, saw something similar on a few mumbai cabbies.

not the other puny one, a predecessor, but i mean the one that is sized to 1-DIN. yes. suits them cabbies.
Yah! thet model is called TERRIBLE!!!
Old 6th November 2007, 16:12   #5

saw one with integrated speakers (2) for that real tara ra ra effect hahahaha
Old 6th November 2007, 16:53   #6

Oho panky ji you should have gone for this HU not the 7950.
Old 6th November 2007, 16:58   #7

Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post
naah re, i've left this option for people like you, who are on a tight budget and still want muzhic.

waise bhi FM doesnt air chamkila, so no use for me!!

Last edited by panky12345 : 6th November 2007 at 17:05.
Old 6th November 2007, 17:10   #8

naah re, i've left this option for people like you, who are on a tight budget and still want muzhic.
Ab what to do na ,i dont have best friends who are audio gurus to discount bhi nai milta.
Just kidding.

Plus i like the sound of my cars exhaust better.!

Mods - sorry for going OT.

Last edited by faithless_1984 : 6th November 2007 at 17:15.
Old 6th November 2007, 17:11   #9

While this product might be really cheap and tacky (and laugh-worthy ), it did make me think that if some credible brand marketed a HU with only FM and an Aux-In and/or iPod connectivity, it would suit the needs of a HUGE chunk of people.
Old 6th November 2007, 17:23   #10

Ab what to do na ,i dont have best friends who are audio gurus to discount bhi nai milta.
nope, you have under-estimated yourself my dear friend, you have lots of friends who are self-proclaimed gurus!! and yes, they can offer BIG discounts.
Old 6th November 2007, 17:26   #11

I think for 180bucks, this is indeed a super thing to purchase for Taxis and Autos. And some channels like 104 are quite listenable too.

I'm not laughing at it.
Old 6th November 2007, 17:34   #12

I think this is a kinda rude on your part. Panky just post what he found and what to share with everyone.

Mods - sorry for going OT.
Old 6th November 2007, 17:35   #13

nope, you have under-estimated yourself my dear friend, you have lots of friends who are self-proclaimed gurus!! and yes, they can offer BIG discounts.
Oho sir then to i should have had i nice ICE setup like You have na ,but you can see in my gallery ki nai hai.

Anyways I guess we should stop before the mods get angry.

LBM - Arre it was just a joke ,he could have said himself that he felt bad i would have apologized.
Chalo My bad.

Last edited by faithless_1984 : 6th November 2007 at 17:37.
Old 6th November 2007, 17:38   #14

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
I think for 180bucks, this is indeed a super thing to purchase for Taxis and Autos. And some channels like 104 are quite listenable too.

I'm not laughing at it.
I hope you are not refering to Indicas here.
Old 6th November 2007, 17:38   #15

Sorry for the double post.

Requesting mods to delete.