Old 29th August 2008, 12:25   #16

Originally Posted by navin View Post
If you cannot audition a car with Polyglass woofers take a trip down to a good audio store that carries a brand called JM Lab and audtion some of JM Lab's speakers.
Hi Navin,

The Focal that I am planning to install is indeed the FOCAL JM LAB speakers.
Did hear them and sounds great.
check the link Focal
Old 30th August 2008, 10:54   #17

perfect suggestion !

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Nice combo, But I would go for a sub rather than rear speakers
I would second this suggestion.

Buy 'better' front components;
Go up on the Amplifier 'series'
&
Buy a Sub with a good Mono Amp

This will be a great set up.

Old 30th August 2008, 22:52   #18

I hope you all get the message...
The accord stock stero is ok till volume 10, when you 'push' it to say volume 17- 18,its like they sound flat.I just want a bit more thump with the new setup and I am not looking for earth shattering bass.Just clear sound the correct blend of midrange, treble and bass.
Old 31st August 2008, 09:00   #19

RCA Pre outs ??

Originally Posted by CaliforniaKnight View Post
I
The accord stock stero is ok till volume 10,
I am not looking for earth shattering bass.Just clear sound the correct blend of midrange, treble and bass.
Does your H.A. [Honda Accord] have RCA pre outs from the H.U. ?
How do you plan to attach a Power Amplifier to it ?

Old 31st August 2008, 23:44   #20

Originally Posted by BHAGWAN View Post
Does your H.A. [Honda Accord] have RCA pre outs from the H.U. ?
How do you plan to attach a Power Amplifier to it ?

I guess they are installing Audio Control DQL - 8 for the same.
Isnt there any other possibility though?
Old 1st September 2008, 02:43   #21

Originally Posted by CaliforniaKnight View Post
I guess they are installing Audio Control DQL - 8 for the same.
Isnt there any other possibility though?
Audison LRx has built in high level inputs, you don't need a Line Output Converter like the DQL8. The only reason you will need the DQL is if the installer wants to EQ the system.
Old 1st September 2008, 08:49   #22

correct - perfect 'gunbir' !
Old 18th September 2008, 19:50   #23

An Off topic question here..
I have received a headunit (only) from Dodge;this is the MYGIG REZ series.Any possibility to connect this unit to another car, I mean not a dodge, chrysler or jeep brand??I will upload the picture of the same shortly so that you can see the front and rear of the unit to help suggest a reply.
Old 21st October 2008, 23:56   #24

Got the Lrx 4.5 today and i am waiting for the focals now.This should be arriving in 5 days hopefully.
What do you all suggest about a powered subwoofer, Or is one powered via a mono block better?
Old 22nd October 2008, 00:44   #25

I would go in for a good woofer powered via a mono block in a sealed box any day. Especially considering that the rest of your equipment is pretty good.
Old 22nd October 2008, 10:42   #26

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
I would go in for a good woofer powered via a mono block in a sealed box any day. Especially considering that the rest of your equipment is pretty good.
Bhaiya Ji in ICE land. Good to see you here.

As Ishan suggested get a good sub rather than a powered one.
Old 22nd October 2008, 10:56   #27

I would go in for a good woofer powered via a mono block in a sealed box any day.
Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Bhaiya Ji in ICE land.
haha I see the tyrewalla lost his way. still it is good advice.

Ishanji, have you ever done a study on which tyre produces the least road noise? Intuition tells me nylon belted radials would be less noisy than steel belted radials.
Old 22nd October 2008, 16:46   #28

haha I see the tyrewalla lost his way. still it is good advice.

Ishanji, have you ever done a study on which tyre produces the least road noise? Intuition tells me nylon belted radials would be less noisy than steel belted radials.
You really want me to answer that here??

Anyway, the construction does play a part in the tyre noise but I think what plays a more significant part is the tread design since the majority of the noise produced is by the impact of the tread meeting the road surface. And I think with the introduction of Silica, the latest gen steel belted radials have the edge over nylon tyres. Not to mention better resistance to punctures.
Old 22nd October 2008, 22:25   #29

You really want me to answer that here??
Sure road noise changes the way a system is tuned and might also affect the degree/type of damping required.

We at TBHP intend to cover every aspect of car audio.

A few days ago a audio enthusiast (who shall remain un-named) mentioned (within my ear shot and not knowing that I was a TBHP member) that "TBHP is the bleeding edge of Indian car audio". Gunbir, Sam, B&T, LBM, Raven and all of you take a bow!

Last edited by navin : 22nd October 2008 at 22:29.
Old 22nd October 2008, 22:41   #30

He he. One among the last questions.Which is the best locaton to fix the Lrx 4.5? the guy advices its better underneth the front passenger seat.But i am a bit worried if it will eat up the rear foot rest area.Tried to fabricate to either side of the boot but then I cant take the tool kit fixed on both sides.