Old 10th October 2008, 14:21   #46

Originally Posted by hrsraghav View Post
Hi Gunbir,
What is the approximate price breakup of the Sub and Box, for Bull Audio. Also mostly we talk about this Sub as only Bull Audio Sub, so which specific model are we talking about. Same for ID too, I suppose it is IDQ12 D2v2?

Also which Enclosure is costly, a ported one or sealed one?
A Ported enclosure usually costs a bit more due to the added cost of a port.

Bull only makes two subwoofer products, the SW12 (Rs 4990, sub only) and the ESW12 which is ported enclosure with grilles etc (Rs 8490). A sealed enclosure for the SW12 should cost around Rs 1000 - 1500, dealers normally sell the SW12 + sealed enclosure for Rs 6000 - 6500.

iD makes currently makes three ranges of subs:
- iD Series (now in it's third generation, hence v3, iD12v3 = Rs 12700)
- iDQ Series (also in it's third generation, hence v3, iDQ12v3 = Rs 19800)
- iDMax (third generation, hence v3, iDMax12v3 = Rs 31900)

There is a new (fourth) range of iD subs launching in Oct/Nov called the CTX range and the CTX12 will retail for approx Rs 7500.

Hope that clarifys things for you.
Old 10th October 2008, 15:38   #47

Originally Posted by gunbir View Post
A Ported enclosure usually costs a bit more due to the added cost of a port.

Bull only makes two subwoofer products, the SW12 (Rs 4990, sub only) and the ESW12 which is ported enclosure with grilles etc (Rs 8490). A sealed enclosure for the SW12 should cost around Rs 1000 - 1500, dealers normally sell the SW12 + sealed enclosure for Rs 6000 - 6500.

iD makes currently makes three ranges of subs:
- iD Series (now in it's third generation, hence v3, iD12v3 = Rs 12700)
- iDQ Series (also in it's third generation, hence v3, iDQ12v3 = Rs 19800)
- iDMax (third generation, hence v3, iDMax12v3 = Rs 31900)

There is a new (fourth) range of iD subs launching in Oct/Nov called the CTX range and the CTX12 will retail for approx Rs 7500.

Hope that clarifys things for you.
A lot being cleared
Thanks Gunbir
Old 13th October 2008, 19:29   #48

Audition 1

Had a pleasure of listning to rainbow coponents and id sub in a ported box and i have only one word to describe it. AWESOME . the demo was arranged by gunbir sir and jb sir. i have also heard bull audio sub but according to me ID is lot lot betted then bull.

now i only want demo of Jbl compos + GZ sub (panky12345) and the install of abhinav.gupta88 with to GZ subs. after that i will decide about th final config and tell you all.

@panky12345 is your sub level knob fixed ????
Old 13th October 2008, 21:23   #49

Originally Posted by notorious
Had a pleasure of listning to rainbow coponents and id sub in a ported box and i have only one word to describe it. AWESOME .
What HU and amplifier?
Old 13th October 2008, 21:41   #50

No Jaspreet , his knob is not fixed as yet. I will go tomorrow to try and source a new one for him.

Did you audition hellspawn's ride.
If yes , Do you think you want more bass than that or was that enough for you?

P.S. even in pankaj's ride you will find 2 subs but his is 2 * XS-Al while mine will be 2 * 30SPL
Old 13th October 2008, 21:59   #51

Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
What HU and amplifier?
The HU was kenwood 6539
Old 13th October 2008, 22:15   #52

Originally Posted by ramie2400 View Post
For heavy punjabi Bassline the GZ 12XD-AL or the 12XS-Al are too good,if you can get your hands over the GZ 30T then nothing like it,I am considering 2 x 30SPL's for my next upgrade

My younger bro is hardcore fan of punjabi,some of his favs.

1)E=MC
2)TajE
3)Lehmber Husainpuri
4)Aman Hayer
5)Notorious Jatt
6)Bobby Friction & nihal
7)Big Suga Kane
8)PMC
9)A.S.Kang
10)2K2 - Flashback
11)G Money

and the list goes on some of these play full time at a decent ground shaking volumes.
Punjabi Music has alot of Vibes and Dhol playing at the same time,any under-rated subwoofer wil give up and starts jarring.

Ramie
i would like to add to that list:

11) RDB
12) Bhupinder Gill
13) Specialist
14) Sukhshinder Shinda
15) Manak E
16) Bally Jagpal
17) Bhinda Jatt
18) Labh Janjua
19) DJ APS
20) DJ HMD
21) DJ Dippa
22) DJ Sanj
well i can go on and on but mods wont allow!

anyway i use JBL tube sub, it sounds awesome in my car and the 5jabi music does turn heads! its a 4 year old JBL tube sub, and its the ONLY thing i retrived from my bmw after it met with an accident (total)!

my suggestion is JBL!cheers:
Old 13th October 2008, 22:38   #53

where in delhi i can audition a jbl bass tube ????
Old 13th October 2008, 22:54   #54

Originally Posted by NOTORIOUS View Post
Had a pleasure of listning to rainbow coponents and id sub in a ported box and i have only one word to describe it. AWESOME . the demo was arranged by gunbir sir and jb sir. i have also heard bull audio sub but according to me ID is lot lot betted then bull.

now i only want demo of Jbl compos + GZ sub (panky12345) and the install of abhinav.gupta88 with to GZ subs. after that i will decide about th final config and tell you all.

@panky12345 is your sub level knob fixed ????
And i had the pleasure of meeting you. All the best for your search and auditions. Audition everything possible and make the choice which suits you best.
Old 13th October 2008, 23:22   #55

Originally Posted by NOTORIOUS View Post
where in delhi i can audition a jbl bass tube ????
.. am glad that you're auditioning the stuff BEFORE buying. Just relax and let me know when you're done with ALL your auditions except JBL and/or GZ, I'll make sure that you're NOT disappointed.

and yes, PLEASE bring in YOUR own test CD to audition the stuff. Its very important for any audition that the listening tastes shouldn't be altered/ forced. Remember.. I AM WHAT I AM, i.e. IF you listen to Chamkila/ Miss Pooja/ JazzyB blah blah, you need to take an audition w.r.t these only.

Doesn't matter what plays while auditioning.. be it "Black Burning Heart" by Keane; "Boiler" by limpbizkit; "Grace" by Will Young.. if YOU listen to "chah da cup" by Babu Chandigarhia & Miss Pooja; "Cable Taar Kata De" by Preet Brar or "Jatt Kol Barah Bor Di" by Pammi Bai.. audition it with YOUR stuff, beacuse end of the day it's YOU who's gonna listen.. you need not take a certificate from anyone (including myself) that your set-up is better than XYZs.

Hope it helps. We at Team-Bhp are always there to help you what YOU want.

.. Cheers! cheers:
Old 13th October 2008, 23:29   #56

Also be pretty sure as to what all you want to install.

If you dont want any rear fills , i'd say audition once with the rear fills off or fader adjusted in the similar way.
Old 14th October 2008, 00:30   #57

Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
What HU and amplifier?
Kenwood 6539,audison srx for the comps and a kenwood 9103D mono for the sub!!
Old 14th October 2008, 01:04   #58

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
.. am glad that you're auditioning the stuff BEFORE buying. Just relax and let me know when you're done with ALL your auditions except JBL and/or GZ, I'll make sure that you're NOT disappointed.

and yes, PLEASE bring in YOUR own test CD to audition the stuff. Its very important for any audition that the listening tastes shouldn't be altered/ forced. Remember.. I AM WHAT I AM, i.e. IF you listen to Chamkila/ Miss Pooja/ JazzyB blah blah, you need to take an audition w.r.t these only.

Doesn't matter what plays while auditioning.. be it "Black Burning Heart" by Keane; "Boiler" by limpbizkit; "Grace" by Will Young.. if YOU listen to "chah da cup" by Babu Chandigarhia & Miss Pooja; "Cable Taar Kata De" by Preet Brar or "Jatt Kol Barah Bor Di" by Pammi Bai.. audition it with YOUR stuff, beacuse end of the day it's YOU who's gonna listen.. you need not take a certificate from anyone (including myself) that your set-up is better than XYZs.

Hope it helps. We at Team-Bhp are always there to help you what YOU want.

.. Cheers! cheers:
follow this advice to the end! this is the best advice you can get. i did the same thing when i installed ICE in my car, i took my own test CD!

cheers:
Old 14th October 2008, 06:57   #59

Its very important for any audition that the listening tastes shouldn't be altered/ forced.
Listening tastes shouldn't be altered? Forced?
Please elaborate how?

My opinion is that a person should also be educated what good music is. And the exact way of how it should sound. Ain't it? Else, people will never get an opportunity to understand these beautiful things in the world of music.
Old 14th October 2008, 08:55   #60

"chah da cup" by Babu Chandigarhia & Miss Pooja; "Cable Taar Kata De" by Preet Brar or "Jatt Kol Barah Bor Di" by Pammi Bai..
What the hell.. lol? These are songs? Sounds like instructions.