Old 27th December 2008, 00:22   #16

Arpan, where did you buy this set. I think you may have a fake Focal set on your hands... I could be wrong, but can you confirm.
Old 27th December 2008, 00:38   #17

kya re arpan!
the crossover and the components must look like this!
please post a DETAILED set of pics!

ORI FOCAL vs FAKE FOCAL(CHINA) - Zerotohundred.com

Fake Focal speakers
My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-arpandiv1.jpg  

Last edited by frankmehta : 27th December 2008 at 00:44.
Old 27th December 2008, 01:19   #18

these are photos the model you have.
i think its the 165vrs polyglass!
looking at these, i feel yours are original.
we shall wait for your testimonial tomorrow. im sure you will be in for a shock when you wake up.. lol!
anyways lets put doubts to rest until that and we hope youve got a really good deal on these, as they sell for more than $350 in usa!
My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-165vrs.jpg  

My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-165vrsmidbass2.jpg  

My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-165vrsmidbass.jpg  

My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-165vrsxover.jpg  

Old 27th December 2008, 01:44   #19

These are the crossover pics i have.i dont think they are fake, however please guide me on what to identify for them to be proved "real" i have the box, card etc with me. so i can verify all that is needed.

My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-crossover.jpg
Old 27th December 2008, 01:46   #20

just make sure the serial nos on the warranty card and the product match.
where did you buy these from? does the serial code end in 2196 by any chance?
Old 27th December 2008, 01:55   #21

The serial no. does not end with 2196
Old 27th December 2008, 01:59   #22

to jaa naach. go to sleep man!
whered you get them from???????
Old 27th December 2008, 10:36   #23

They were arranged by the installer.
Today is going to be a long day lets hope most of the work gets completed today.
Frank feel free to drop in anytime its a long drive for you.
Old 27th December 2008, 11:24   #24

if its Ramie, then nothing to worry! its original! anyways mira road is like out of india for me, hahahaha! i shall come there when im taking my next holiday. :-)
maarna mat ramie paaji
Old 27th December 2008, 18:28   #25

So far the install is looking jhakaas. Fantastic work Ramie anna. Keep it up. Congrats Arpan!
Old 27th December 2008, 18:39   #26

So far so good.
All the best.
Waiting for the final install and pics.
Old 27th December 2008, 18:49   #27

Yo Arpan sir, congrats. Waiting eagerly for the final result and review. Post detailed review and pics.
Old 27th December 2008, 21:56   #28

Day 3 of the install comes to an end.

Some MDF work was done first.Slot for sparewheel.
My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-some-mdf.jpg

Then some cutting done on the door,i really liked the neatness of the cutting,you cant make out which part was cut !
My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-cutting.jpg

Noise Kill application in progress.
My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-noisekill.jpg

Flush Mounted the tweeters.
My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-flush-mounting-tweeters.jpg

The boot is ready to take in the amps,sub.
Name:  rear.JPG
Views: 2322
Size:  66.9 KB

The door is almost ready. Some finishing is left.
My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-dooralmost-done.jpg

Whats life without some BLING in it
My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-some-bling.jpg
Old 29th December 2008, 01:37   #29

cheers:
Finally its done!
The setup was completed at 12.45am today.
The final specs are
HU - Pio 6850
Amps:
Compos+ Rear 6x9s - JBL GTO 504
Sub - Twister 2 Ch.
Compos - Focal polyglass series 6.5"
Rear 6x9s - Illusion EL 639s
Sub: GZ Radioactive 12XD-AL
Wiring - 4 AWG

My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-sub.jpg

My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-sub1.jpg

My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-amplayout.jpg

My Alto's ICE - Sound Factored!!-final.jpg
Old 29th December 2008, 11:51   #30

Congrats Arpan!

Finally you succeeded in getting your car completely done with the sub and other installs!

I was awaiting your response...Looks too good in the end!

hope all things are done and u had a good sleep now...

Nice job..Ramie ji!