Old 22nd October 2009, 16:52   #16

congrats SPARKled. Neat Installation.
@ Ajay. Is that the same AMP that i have in my car ? 4100 MK2 ?
Old 22nd October 2009, 17:09   #17

Thanks all!!!

@Mi10: Here are the specs of the GZ amp:

Power RMS 4ohm (Stereo): 4x65w
Power RMS 2ohm (Stereo): 4x100w
Power RMS 4ohm (Bridged): 1x210w

Damping factor:> 70 (1 KHZ at 4OHM)
Signal to noise ratio:>80 DB (Reference 1 W output)
Frequency response:10 HZ- 30KHZ
Input Sensitivty: 0.2 - 6v
Old 22nd October 2009, 17:25   #18

If you go to ajay, karcha tho hoga but its worth every penny. Clean install.
Old 22nd October 2009, 22:13   #19

Originally Posted by Epic View Post
I noticed that all speakers have been installed in the front only. Any particular reason for that? Wont the sound be too loud and bright?
Doesn't become loud and bright in front. Just that anyone in the rear will be hearing only bass and interrupted mid-highs.

Originally Posted by jithudigitised View Post
Can you please give the price breaking of each ones.
Head Unit - Not Sure
Speakers - 12k
Sub - 5.5k
Amp - 12.5k

Originally Posted by nisarg86 View Post
@ Ajay. Is that the same AMP that i have in my car ? 4100 MK2 ?
Yes, same one.

Originally Posted by gigy View Post
If you go to ajay, karcha tho hoga but its worth every penny.
LMAO! Abe Frank, suna kya?

But seriously, where'd that come from man? I charged him 1.5k installation. Do you think that's too much?
Old 22nd October 2009, 23:16   #20

good setup bro , could you give the pricing of each component, and some pics of the headunit....?
Old 22nd October 2009, 23:36   #21

LMAO! Abe Frank, suna kya?
Kharcha?? Does that mean I have to PAY for all that stuff?????
Old 23rd October 2009, 00:03   #22

Thats some really good choice of equipment. I do envy you on the DLS 3 way set. Enjoy it mate.
Old 23rd October 2009, 08:40   #23

It was more of the total think, he came with a budget of 25k but spent double the amount.
Old 23rd October 2009, 10:47   #24

Thats why I said, 'Ask the Gurus' can be quite harmful to a newbie's bank balance as they will eventually make me spend a lot more than his initial budget.
Old 23rd October 2009, 17:19   #25

Agree completely.
I started off with a 50k budget, ended up spending 85k , and upgrading with a cost of above 150k

Congrats on the setup though
Nice install as always Ajay bhai.
Old 23rd October 2009, 17:28   #26

Those DLS three ways look super delicious. Hmm..now I am thinking of trying tweeters facing upwards like shown in the pic (still to finalize on the final location of tweeters, they still are stuck on double tape).
Old 23rd October 2009, 17:34   #27

I guess I got lucky with the excellent price Ajay offered me for the DLS 3 way components or wouldn't have been able to afford them at their regular cost.
Old 23rd October 2009, 20:31   #28

Originally Posted by SPARKled View Post
@Bass&Trouble: Actually our mutual friend was very vocal about Ajay Kamat and his deeds in college. So people had to know who this Mr. Kamat was and the white loud sounding Sierra only added to his personality.
Oh Man Ajay will have grand kids before he lives that Sierra down.
Old 23rd October 2009, 21:27   #29

Gurus,

Sorry for being off topic.

How good is Focal Solid 4 amp when compared to the GZ amp that SPARKled has
installed in his car. The reason for asking is because the GZ is not availble in Hyderabad but the focal is available for around 13k.

Please let me know. Thank you.
Old 24th October 2009, 08:47   #30

Contact Bass&Trouble.
He can get the GZ amp shipped to you if you want.