Team-BHP > Technical Stuff > DIY - Do it yourself

Old 17th March 2009, 00:56   #31

Originally Posted by chipfoose View Post
excellet work done there rider. how much did you shell out for NOISEKILL ? Is it available in bangalore? Is you swift totatlly rattle free now?

Ooh the car has remained rattle free for months now, and it better stay that way for a long time to come or i am gonna do this to the car and sell it off, he he he... just kidding man.

after all the HEAVY damping the car is rattle free, i dont remember the price i spent for the NOISEKILL now its been more than 6 months, i have no clue if its available in Bangalore, but can certainly get it from Mumbai, PM Bass&Trouble or Ramie2400 they should be able to help for with the same.
Old 22nd March 2009, 01:32   #32

dude... your jugaad di gaddi taan mast hai!!
hey me to sick of the rattles in my swift... thy always keep coming back after every few weeks of getting them fixed from MASS, especially the boot door... i've been really thinking of doing this to my gaddi for long now... but wasn't sure of how to do this!! Now i'll try this soon... for sure!!

Note from the Team-BHP Support Team : Please take the time to use proper punctuation as per Team-BHP rules. Avoid...typing...like...this. Thanks.

Last edited by Technocrat : 26th March 2009 at 15:26. Reason: see note in post
Old 1st April 2009, 03:25   #33

Originally Posted by asethi View Post
dude... your jugaad di gaddi taan mast hai!!
hey me to sick of the rattles in my swift... thy always keep coming back after every few weeks of getting them fixed from MASS, especially the boot door... i've been really thinking of doing this to my gaddi for long now... but wasn't sure of how to do this!! Now i'll try this soon... for sure!!

Note from the Team-BHP Support Team : Please take the time to use proper punctuation as per Team-BHP rules. Avoid...typing...like...this. Thanks.

dude fixing just the rattles is easy on swift and will cost a nominal amount too,

all you have to do is pick up Closed-Cell foam sheets that are usually sold at packing materials shops, just buy 2mm thick sheets and stick three layers of this beneath each door pad or if you can find a 6mm ones just stick a layer, and all the door pads should sit tight and nice with no rattles.

just make sure all your power window/ window rolling fitments/ speaker wires or others dont get in the way and are tightly fixed at their places and shut the pads tight and fix the screws back this should just fine.

If you want Damping along with it thats a whole other story and you will have to do the same thing i did, tough you wont have to damp the pads only the door's insides and the outer part!

all the best.
Old 29th May 2009, 12:30   #34

this is something that i was looking for, my esteem is making some kind of rattling sound in rear door, will try this method.

thank you so much for the info.
Old 14th February 2011, 18:44   #35

Re: jugaad di gaddi! (DIY rattle fixes on my swift LDi)

Hey man, great work. For an amateur like myself, i have some doubts.
How is the door panel connected? Is it just with simple screws or does it have some wiring etc too? because i can see some loose wires on the front door. Is it complicated with those wires or is it easy?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com