Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 4th February 2008, 15:06   #16

Originally Posted by ScarySkulls View Post
Paras, as suggested to you already, you should try Altec Lansing also.
yes Bro, will head to nehru place soon for a survey
Old 6th February 2008, 03:35   #17
Nos007

Originally Posted by saintsinner View Post
so how much are the Z5300 and Z5500 priced at? any ideas?

They will cost u around 8 to 9K...

Old 6th February 2008, 11:18   #18

I have Antec Lansing MX5021, It is a very nice set of speakers plays loud and clear.
Old 6th February 2008, 13:55   #19

+1 for altec lansing mx5021 I also own the same and agree on it being loud and clear,heard the Z-5500 agree with reignofchaos its only meant for bass freaks but that too is full of boom moreover the highs were too bright .However if possible audition both before buying and see what suits you.
Old 6th February 2008, 14:38   #20

looking for a 5.1, the MX5021 is a 2.1 and i presume the 5.1 range from altec lansing is in excess of 20K??
Old 7th February 2008, 01:42   #21

looking for a 5.1, the MX5021 is a 2.1 and i presume the 5.1 range from altec lansing is in excess of 20K??
Yes the mx is a 2.1 but the 5.1 is well below 15k and does not even require a soundcard.
Old 7th February 2008, 04:26   #22

Originally Posted by revvedup View Post
Yes the mx is a 2.1 but the 5.1 is well below 15k and does not even require a soundcard.
Aha, very tempting my friend. did i meet you at the Team BHP mega meet? excuse me as i have a memory problem after 6 pegs.

Btw, does it have a wire less remote and can i connect both - The PC/Laptop and the TV to this (does it have two inputs)?

What model number are we talking about here?

Last edited by saintsinner : 7th February 2008 at 04:33.
Old 7th February 2008, 04:32   #23

Originally Posted by Nos007 View Post
They will cost u around 8 to 9K...
5500s cost a lot more than 9k. I think the official price is around 20k in India.
Old 8th February 2008, 05:00   #24
Nos007

Originally Posted by khanak View Post
5500s cost a lot more than 9k. I think the official price is around 20k in India.

Yes you are right..my mistake.., 5500s costs between 19 to 20K.

Old 8th February 2008, 09:40   #25

Hey buddy,

If are ready to spend more then have a look at this too. I have no experience for this shop but the specs look great.

http://www.corrson.com/

Old 8th February 2008, 19:48   #26

Aha, very tempting my friend. did i meet you at the Team BHP mega meet? excuse me as i have a memory problem after 6 pegs.

Btw, does it have a wire less remote and can i connect both - The PC/Laptop and the TV to this (does it have two inputs)?

What model number are we talking about here?
Yes you did meet me at the meet, remember the person who did a burnout on your RC car. Regarding the Altec Lansing, the model is FX 5051 and has all the features you have mentioned in addition to an isobaric subwoofer system.Isobaric essentially implies that the enclosure has two subs facing each other.
Old 8th February 2008, 21:31   #27

Prices

Well what I remember is that Z5300e cost around Rs 10000 - Rs 12000 here in India. And the Z5500 for around Rs 20000 - Rs 22000.

If you can source them from US then they are damn cheap. Cheaper than some of the desi maal. A Z5300e will cost only Rs 5000.

Perry
Old 9th February 2008, 02:43   #28

Originally Posted by revvedup View Post
Yes you did meet me at the meet, remember the person who did a burnout on your RC car. Regarding the Altec Lansing, the model is FX 5051 and has all the features you have mentioned in addition to an isobaric subwoofer system.Isobaric essentially implies that the enclosure has two subs facing each other.
Oh yeah i remember you very well! how you doing bro?
i'll see how much the FX5051 is priced at as i'll go to nehru place on saturday.

if required i'll delay my install by a few months

Last edited by saintsinner : 9th February 2008 at 02:52.
Old 9th February 2008, 10:58   #29

Audio Speaker System

Originally Posted by reignofchaos View Post
His sony mini component is way better off than anything JBL has below the RTI range of bookshelves/floorstanders.... yes that includes all JBL car audio which is absolute rubbish IMHO.

Reignofchaos , Watch out !! .

The Yeti is going to get you
Old 9th February 2008, 13:40   #30

ok just got back from nehru place.

FX5051 - not in stock, no pricing available
MX5021 - 8000
Logitech - Store caught fire, items worth 25 lakhs gone in flames
Creative Gigaworks G500 - 13000 (wired remote control)
Creative Gigaworks G550 - 23000 (love this one but out of budget)

can anyone gimme the price for a logitech Z5500?

Last edited by saintsinner : 9th February 2008 at 13:56.