Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 6th February 2009, 23:11   #1
vak
BHPian

Emoze push email on Nokia E90

I have been using Emoze push email on my Nokia E90 for the last 6 months on BSNL unlimited gprs connection.

I installed Emoze so as to know how a real push email works and whether it is faster than the traditional pull email.

But to my surprise the default email client in e90 is faster than emoze when it is connected to gmail via the IMAP mode (wont be fast in POP mode) and when the messaging program runs in the back ground. I have tested this by sending a blank mail. It took only 2 seconds to get new mail alert in the default email client but it took 10 seconds to get an alert in Emoze.

I am not sure about whether blackberry is faster. Can any one tell me the exact time blackberry takes to get new mail alert.

Regards,
VAK
Old 7th February 2009, 11:05   #2
Senior - BHPian

VAK, try Profimail v3.xx. You get an almost-instant email delivery, if your email server is IMAP. You just need to enable IMAP-IDLE in the Profimail settings. I use Profimail on my E90 (downloading email off Gmail accounts set to IMAP) and it serves my needs very well.

More on Profimail here: Lonely Cat Games - ProfiMail
Old 7th February 2009, 19:40   #3
Senior - BHPian

I guess mail for exchange is also a push email. not sure though. Will check and confirm.
Old 9th September 2009, 10:46   #4
NIP
Senior - BHPian

This is the BEST solution as of now:

Nokia Messaging: Home
Old 9th September 2009, 11:04   #5
BHPian

^+1. Nokia messaging works like a charm on my E63.
Old 9th September 2009, 12:06   #6
BHPian

Since you have the E90, why not subscribe to BB connect? You could have upto 10 email ID's configured.