Team-BHP - Android Thread: Phones / Apps / Mods
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Gadgets, Computers & Software (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/gadgets-computers-software/)
-   -   Android Thread: Phones / Apps / Mods (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/gadgets-computers-software/83859-android-thread-phones-apps-mods-1997.html)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kottayamkaran (Post 4866573)
Hi Guys. I am looking to upgrade from my Oneplus 6 which i have been using for the past 2 years. I have my eyes on Oneplus 8 and Oneplus 7t. Will Oneplus 7t be an upgrade from my Oneplus 6? I am a normal phone user and likes to click lot of photos of my rides. Not an avid gamer and use phone for social media platforms and watching videos. Not having the heart to splurge 50k for oneplus 8. Will onplus 7t feel like an upgrade?

Hold on for a month or two. Hopefully you'll get Google 4a by then and OP8T to choose from. And there'll be plenty diwali offers, if you don't want to splurge a lot.

Quote:

Originally Posted by fhdowntheline (Post 4864709)
Again, suggesting a One Plus may not wash with her. On the other hand, I am not to impressed with Samsung's software update policy. Not sure if the A series will get 2 major OS iterations. Any thoughts?

https://gadgets.ndtv.com/mobiles/new...-z-tab-2281195

Samsung had announced 3 OS updates for many of their devices during the unveil of the Note 20 series (among others) and have addressed one of the 2 major issues affecting Samsung phones. We now have a clearer picture of the actual devices which will benefit from their new policy which includes the A51 and A71. Even if they falter on their claim, I'd say that 2 OS updates are practically a given even for the A51 and A71.

Between the 2, I would highly suggest the A71 due to its faster 730 Snapdragon processor which will lead to better longevity. Faster charging speed will be an added bonus.

Quote:

Originally Posted by fhdowntheline (Post 4864709)