Old 10th February 2005, 16:17   #16

not sure hareesh
like i said i heard it some where.need to confirm
Old 10th February 2005, 16:39   #17

Hey aadix, I highly doubt that Skoda has officially launched the Fabia. Maybe what's going on is that the dealers' have news that the Fabia will be launched in a month or 2, so the smart guy that he is, begins to spread the word out and takes in pre-orders. This would be like an amount of money paid (unofficially) in order to have priority once the car is launched. I guess they like the novelty of being the first with a new car in the city.

This way the dealer makes some money off the interest and gets a buyer hooked and willing to wait for those 2 months.
Old 11th February 2005, 14:39   #18

hey rtech
u might be right
one of my friends was telling that he's accepting 50 k as an booking amount unofficially,
again no confrimed report abt this
a call to skoda showroom made no change as they said they dont have much info,kindly come down to the showroom for more details

hmmm....need to ask dad to make a call....
Old 11th February 2005, 15:36   #19

hey guys im intrested in the fabia too
heard that it is coming in end 2005 from a skoda dealer
if you can wait that long well then go get it
as for me as i may have to buy a car in this month, i would go for an accent crdi not sure though and i am counting on you guys to help me choose
Old 11th February 2005, 15:39   #20

hey i booked my toyota 2 months before it was launched
unofficial but still i was the first one in india to get the car and also to see the indian car and was invited to the launch too (jan16th)
Old 11th February 2005, 16:45   #21

Which toyota, lambo?
Old 11th February 2005, 16:55   #22

Originally Posted by lamborghini
heard that it is coming in end 2005 from a skoda dealer
if you can wait that long well then go get it
If it's coming that late, I can't wait that long. I need a new car at least by June/July.
Old 11th February 2005, 21:24   #23

go for the Hyundai, but not the Viva, the normal saloon. It really is one good car backed by an excellent sales/serivice network.
Old 13th February 2005, 04:26   #24

The word is that it should be avalible by March/April, I'm looking to replace my palio with it. Now only if they also launched the Fabia RS 130BHP Diesel
Old 13th February 2005, 11:30   #25

Originally Posted by sbfx
The word is that it should be avalible by March/April, I'm looking to replace my palio with it. Now only if they also launched the Fabia RS 130BHP Diesel
Fabia RS 130BHP Diesel

U mean 130!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wake up !!!!!!!!!"this is India"
Old 13th February 2005, 15:40   #26

RX i am talking about the corolla
hey samurai call them up or email them
this is what i heard from autobahn but a confirmation will always help.
or yu can get a second hand diesel and buy the fabia when it is launched
Old 13th February 2005, 23:48   #27

Originally Posted by Vulken Auto
Fabia RS 130BHP Diesel

U mean 130!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wake up !!!!!!!!!"this is India"

Yes sir,

I know this is India and we have a 150HP RS now!!, so I don’t see being completely impossible to have a 130HP(at least a 110HP ) fabia soon.

Satyam.

Last edited by sbfx : 13th February 2005 at 23:49.
Old 14th February 2005, 06:38   #28

Originally Posted by sbfx
Yes sir,

I know this is India and we have a 150HP RS now!!, so I don’t see being completely impossible to have a 130HP(at least a 110HP ) fabia soon.

Satyam.
Hey the car is priced at 7-8 lakh range.

do you think you can get 110 bhps for that, If yes Im totally with you, to buy a skoda , may be i change my name from vulken auto to skoda auto

heehh
Old 14th February 2005, 17:48   #29

According to this article, Fabia is slated for mid 2005.

http://www.dancewithshadows.com/skod...2005-india.asp
Old 14th February 2005, 17:55   #30

Originally Posted by Samurai
According to this article, Fabia is slated for mid 2005.

http://www.dancewithshadows.com/skod...2005-india.asp

Decent car if priced under 8 lakhs eh