Team-BHP - Tata Manza Club Class! Climate Control, Leather Seats, Touchscreen ICE and more
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   The Indian Car Scene (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/)
-   -   Tata Manza Club Class! Climate Control, Leather Seats, Touchscreen ICE and more (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/127168-tata-manza-club-class-climate-control-leather-seats-touchscreen-ice-more-2.html)

I have been using Manza Aura ABS quadrajet since july 2012, would like to share some findings with prospective buyers:
1. The underpinnings are extremely robust. This car can accept levels of abuse that might scare some Japenese/Korean sedans. Its built for bad road conditions and unforgiving drivers.
2. Very light on the pocket. The gear ratio is tweaked to extract maximum mileage. In the hands of a sedate driver, the car travels 20 kms on highway and 17 kms in the crowded city for a litre of Diesel.
3. Not luxurious, but comfortable. Living up to the Tata reputation of spacious cars, the joints don't ache after a long drive. It seems that Tata has invested a lot on the seating arrangement, and as a result, seat back and cushion properly align with the contours of the upper/lower back. You have enough room to move about after being seated, as opposed to some compact vehicles where your degrees of freedom of movement are restricted once you embark.
4. ICE with steering wheel controls is a happy addition. The quality of plastics used is very low and should follow the Tata tradition of fading over time. Navigating through MID and Trip meter requires access to different controls and is a cumbersome process. To add to the woes, the steering mounted controls are inadequate and require you to reach to the centre console, more often than not.
5. Ground Clearance of 165MM and soft suspension make it a speed breaker hugging car. Although as stated earier, it is better equipped to resist damage due to scraping.