Old 23rd August 2015, 08:05   #301

The pricing doesn't matter whether it touches 30 or 40. The key is it should be priced substantially lower than the fortuner. Given Toyota's way of pricing, the new fortuner would easily cross 35L OTR. The problem with Ford will be to base the pricing on the current fortuner since the endy will be launched much before the new Fortuner and hence compared with the current generation Fortuner.
drmohitg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2015, 11:42   #302

Re: The next-generation Ford Endeavour. EDIT: Now spotted testing in India

Originally Posted by karthick_b View Post
Can anyone help us with the price list of current Endy to get a rough idea of starting price of the new Endy?
http://www.india.ford.com/suv/endeav...els/4x2-mt-old

2.5L 4x2 - 22,15,500/- ex showroom Delhi

http://www.india.ford.com/suv/endeav...els/4x2-at-old

3.0L 4x2 - 23,72,800/- ex showroom Delhi

http://www.india.ford.com/suv/endeav...els/4x4-at-old

3.0L 4x4 - 25,67,300/- ex showroom Delhi
LionX is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2015, 14:02   #303

Originally Posted by LionX View Post

2.5L 4x2 - 22,15,500/- ex showroom Delhi

3.0L 4x2 - 23,72,800/- ex showroom Delhi

3.0L 4x4 - 25,67,300/- ex showroom Delhi
Thanks for your prompt response buddy. My guess on the new Endeavour pricing is,

2.2L MT 2WD Titanium - 23,99,999/- ex showroom Delhi

3.2L AT AWD Ambiente - 25,99,999/- ex showroom Delhi

3.2L AT AWD Trend - 26,65,900/- ex showroom Delhi

3.2L AT AWD Titanium - 28,50,000/- ex showroom Delhi
karthick_b is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd August 2015, 15:16   #304

This whole new package from the ford's stable looks quite promising. The overall solid build quality of Endeavour has always been its positive aspect. Now that it comes in a new avatar, will definitely rev up the competition in the segment but at the same time will have to face the challenges from the likes of Pajero, Santa Fe, Fortuner etc. Moreover pricing is the one crucial factor which makes or breaks and with the pricing information out, the all new endeavour holds the potential to give others in its competition a run for their money. Definitely has the potential to be the game changer for Ford.
Old 23rd August 2015, 15:18   #305

Originally Posted by karthick_b View Post
Thanks for your prompt response buddy. My guess on the new Endeavour pricing is,

2.2L MT 2WD Titanium - 23,99,999/- ex showroom Delhi

3.2L AT AWD Ambiente - 25,99,999/- ex showroom Delhi

3.2L AT AWD Trend - 26,65,900/- ex showroom Delhi

3.2L AT AWD Titanium - 28,50,000/- ex showroom Delhi
I would say

2.2L MT 2WD Ambiente ~ 21,50,000/- ex showroom Delhi

2.2L MT 2WD Trend ~ 22,50,000/- ex showroom Delhi

2.2L MT 2WD Titanium ~ 23,25,000/- ex showroom Delhi

2.2L AT 2WD Titanium ~ 24,00,000/- ex showroom Delhi

3.2L AT AWD Titanium ~ 27,99,000/- ex showroom Delhi

3.2L AT AWD Titanium + ~ 29,50,000/- ex showroom Delhi

In Indonesia, the 2.2L variant is offered even with 4WD & Manual Transmission.

http://www.ford.co.id/en/suvs/all-ne.../models#step=1
LionX is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th August 2015, 10:52   #306

Speculations galore..

Product teams, in order to fix a price point for their product, feel the pulse of the market through various means. Portals such as TBHP is one of the inputs from where analysts identify what is the perceived value of their yet-to-be-launched product. And here we are giving them ideas only to be .. when they come up with ridiculous pricing, conveniently forgetting, our speculation was an ingredient to the sloppy pricing mix

EDIT: Height of speculation: we are coming up even with the variants!

Last edited by AlokSriva : 24th August 2015 at 10:53.
AlokSriva is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th August 2015, 18:07   #307

My humble request - lets not speculate on pricing even before the company does their study ! Sometimes, we dismiss the vehicle even before its launched
kaviprem is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th August 2015, 19:30   #308

The new Endeavour is now featured on Ford India's website.

Link: http://www.india.ford.com/suvs/endeavour

I wonder if it will come to India with those massive wheels. I sincerely hope we get the full safety kit (curtain airbags included).

Rohan
RohanDheman is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th August 2015, 19:59   #309

Originally Posted by RohanDheman View Post

I wonder if it will come to India with those massive wheels. I sincerely hope we get the full safety kit (curtain airbags included).

Rohan
Upcoming Endeavour has been there on Ford India's website for a while now.

Wheels, might not; Safety kit, I have no reason to doubt that it won't be there given the fact that Aspire has been launched with 6 airbags. Have been a proud and satisfied Ford car owner - Ikon and Fiesta. Have booked Aspire Titanium+

Fingers crossed on upcoming Endeavour - this one checks all the boxes for me
AlokSriva is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th August 2015, 09:28   #310

20 inch they said in the NDTV review, and going by the look of it the vehicle which was tested was having Michelins. Look wise, yes, Endeavour is the beefiest, and the red looks smoking, however don't you guys think that the face is becoming almost like the Ecosports. Alright, that's the latest trend, hyundai & VW has paved the path, but then again what about the identity? New Pajero Sprots, unfortunately has lost all its masculinity ( if I am permitted to say), its almost docile, can't talk bout the capabilities, oh yes, they showed a test vehicle doing a great climb. The new Fortuner looks drool, and best part is, all black dashboard ( I wish they keep it like that). But have you guys noticed, all three are loaded in chrome, maybe a bit too much.

The speculative prices are a dampener, if the T-Fort and the Pajero are priced around 35 odd Lacs, and the Endeavour at around 25'ish, yes it will chew up a fairly large chunk of the buyers share.

Any idea gents, when these three are going to make their appearance in Indian market, Mr. Google is giving a variety of dates.

Last edited by me_sid : 25th August 2015 at 09:30.
Old 25th August 2015, 10:33   #311

Originally Posted by AlokSriva View Post
Upcoming Endeavour has been there on Ford India's website for a while now.

Wheels, might not; Safety kit, I have no reason to doubt that it won't be there given the fact that Aspire has been launched with 6 airbags. Have been a proud and satisfied Ford car owner - Ikon and Fiesta. Have booked Aspire Titanium+

Fingers crossed on upcoming Endeavour - this one checks all the boxes for me
Oh i didnt know that its been listed for a while now.

With respect to safety, i should have been more clear. What i wanted to say was that i hope is that Ford has a model that has Auto transmission and curtain airbags (4wd i can live without). Manufacturers off late have started giving the auto in mid spec models and the auto more often than not ends up missing out on the full safety kit. The price at which Ford, Toyota, Mitsubishi and Chevrolet are planning to launch their SUVs deserves nothing short of the full safety kit. If (and i hope it is) this is the case, buying a SUV next year may be a tough task!

Rohan
Old 25th August 2015, 15:41   #312

Originally Posted by ecosport rules View Post
If that happens I'd rather buy a used Discovery sport or the Prado
Well the Discovery Sport will cost you atleast 60lac OTR. The current gen Prado costs 90lac Ex-Showroom and OTR would be 1Cr+.
Given the aggressive pricing strategy of Ford, I expect the base version to be available at around 25Lac OTR Bangalore, while the top variant should cost 30-35 lac depending on the features they offer.

I don't expect Indian version of Endeavour to carry all features available as the Thailand version. If Ford gets at least 50% of the features to Indian shores, would be quite good!.
PrideRed is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 25th August 2015, 16:47   #313

Originally Posted by PrideRed View Post
I don't expect Indian version of Endeavour to carry all features available as the Thailand version. If Ford gets at least 50% of the features to Indian shores, would be quite good!.
I would not bend/compromise to the extent of 50% As a customer I am willing to pay to the extent I perceive a product delivering value for my money. The moment features getting dropped off, it would lose value proposition - at least for me. But yes, features which don't make sense in Indian climatic/traffic conditions, can surely be knocked off.

Originally Posted by AlokSriva View Post
I am sold even if it comes without panoramic sunroof (waste anyway on account of pollution and climate in our country), LDW (another pointless feature because more often than not, lanes aren't marked on our roads), Blind Spot Assist (do we even need it here given riders/drivers try to squeeze into every inch of space around your vehicle).

Last edited by AlokSriva : 25th August 2015 at 16:49.
Old 25th August 2015, 18:09   #314

"There is also a ton of safety and luxury features on board and from what Nigel Harris, MD of Ford India claims, most of it will be available to customers in India. What may not be available are features like lane departure assist, adaptive cruise control and some other features that would raise the price to astronomical levels. "

http://overdrive.in/reviews/india-bo...-drive-review/
Old 25th August 2015, 23:48   #315

Originally Posted by RohanDheman View Post

Rohan

Full safety kit including the curtain airbags is confirmed.

Well the Discovery Sport will cost you atleast 60lac OTR. The current gen Prado costs 90lac Ex-Showroom and OTR would be 1Cr+. !.
I was mentioning about a preworshipped/used Prado which are available for 35 to 45 lakhs.
I love the crawl feature which the Prado offers