Old 3rd April 2016, 16:15   #16

Re: Volvo revises prices of all its cars in India

I was right in time to book the v40 R-design before price revision. I Expect the delivery this week, here's a picture of my car at the dealers stockyard. Its an Osmium Grey, a deep gunmetal shade.

I will be posting an ownership thread soon.
Volvo revises prices of all its cars in India-dsc_0368.jpg  

Last edited by Y@SH : 3rd April 2016 at 16:17.
Y@SH is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 3rd April 2016, 17:58   #17

Great choice! Does your car have the old 5 cylinder or new 4 cylinder? If it is the latter, you will probably get the 8 speed AT as well.
Old 3rd April 2016, 23:16   #18

Originally Posted by invidious View Post
FYI - this is was not a test drive vehicle. It had only one original owner. Sorry if I wasn't clear earlier.
Oops did not know that. I am assuming it was the showroom MD's car or something like that, considering they are offering warranty on it. Still doesn't put the car in the clear though when it comes to few parts. In my experience of test driving the Kizashi before buying it and interning at one of the big kraut dealerships (not going to name which one), often times owner's car is given out for test drives as well. All I am saying is, it would be apt to exercise caution.
Old 12th April 2016, 14:34   #19

Originally Posted by invidious View Post
I was offered an S60 with 13000 odd on the odometer and less than 2 years old for about 14 lacs. It was a diesel automatic - I am unsure of which variant. I asked the dealer what about maintenance and parts and he said with the assurance only a car dealer or a politician can muster - "Nothing will happen to the car for 100,000 kms".
Did you finalize the deal then?
which dealer was it?
Old 12th April 2016, 14:54   #20

Originally Posted by sagpatel View Post
Did you finalize the deal then?
which dealer was it?
Nope, I did not. I bought a new i20 Asta Option Pack. Sending you a PM.
invidious is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th December 2016, 08:18   #21

Originally Posted by ecosport rules View Post
Volvo is the only brand known for inconsistent pricing for customers in Hyderabad(some times 3 to 4 lakhs)
Heard that the company doesn't impose an maximum retail pricing, resulting in dealers controlling prices.
This is what I heard regarding the Hyderabad dealer, can't say if it holds true across India.

Others can pitch in.
Guys, has there been one more silent but big price hike for Volvo cars post April price revision? While the ex showroom price given in this post is 51.7 lakhs for a Volvo XC60 Inscription, Coimbatore Volvo dealer's price list claims an ex showroom price of Rs.57.33 lakhs. Or is it because the ex showroom prices outside Delhi is going to be higher by 6 lakhs? I am totally confused as the Volvo India website still says 51.7 lakhs price for this car. I hope I am not being taken for a royal ride by my local dealer.

Edit: My dealer's quote is matching the prices given in Carwale though. Infact the same car's Mumbai ex showroom price is 59.3 lakhs . Pretty inconsistent prices across the states IMHO and it looks like dealers are the one who are deciding the prices.

Last edited by ece2k2 : 11th December 2016 at 08:35.
Old 11th December 2016, 08:34   #22

Originally Posted by ece2k2 View Post
Guys, has there been one more silent but big price hike for Volvo cars post April price revision? While the ex showroom price given in this post is 51.7 lakhs for a Volvo XC60 Inscription, Coimbatore Volvo dealer's price list claims an ex showroom price of Rs.57.33 lakhs. Or is it because the ex showroom prices outside Delhi is going to be higher by 6 lakhs? I am totally confused as the Volvo India website still says 51.7 lakhs price for this car. I hope I am not being taken for a royal ride by my local dealer.

Edit: My dealer's quote is matching the prices given in Carwale though. Infact the same car's Mumbai ex showroom price is 59.3 lakhs . Pretty inconsistent prices across the states IMHO.
Rs. 57.33 Lakhs seems correct as per Carwale.com

Edit : Mumbai pricing is higher for CBU cars. Ex showroom prices include State VAT which is why you find steep variation in pricing between states
Volvo revises prices of all its cars in India-untitled.jpg  

Last edited by Santoshbhat : 11th December 2016 at 08:36.
Santoshbhat is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 11th December 2016, 08:43   #23

Originally Posted by Santoshbhat View Post
Rs. 57.33 Lakhs seems correct as per Carwale.com

Edit : Mumbai pricing is higher for CBU cars. Ex showroom prices include State VAT which is why you find steep variation in pricing between states
According to Carwale, its price is 55.22 lakhs ex showroom New Delhi. Post April 2016 price hike, the price was supposed to be 51.70 lakhs. Does this mean the price of the car went up by 3.5 lakhs over the last few months? It is weird that the published price increase was just 3% and the silent price hike seems to be almost 7%. To add to the confusion, Volvo India website still lists 51.7 lakhs price (Delhi).

Last edited by ece2k2 : 11th December 2016 at 08:46.
Old 12th May 2017, 11:37   #24

Guys, what is the scene on discounts for the new 2017 V40 Cross Country? How much usually off the ex-showroom can we negotiate to?
Old 12th May 2017, 13:49   #25

Originally Posted by charlesdaniel7 View Post
Guys, what is the scene on discounts for the new 2017 V40 Cross Country? How much usually off the ex-showroom can we negotiate to?
From what I heard, there isn't much on the V40 as it was recently refreshed - please correct me if I am wrong.

But there are some great deals on the S60 happening - around 10-12L off.
lamborghini is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 19th July 2017, 19:30   #26

Originally Posted by lamborghini View Post
From what I heard, there isn't much on the V40 as it was recently refreshed - please correct me if I am wrong.

But there are some great deals on the S60 happening - around 10-12L off.
You're right! There's not much on the new V40 at the moment. I've just taken delivery of a red V40 R-design
hortons15 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th July 2017, 20:50   #27

How about the XC60? They are refreshing it this year so they may want to get rid of their old stocks.
If they offer 10-12L on XC60, I am seriously interested.
Old 20th July 2017, 11:00   #28

I got my S60 for around 7.5lacs off the ex-showroom price around 4 months ago.
Don't expect any discounts on the V40, V40CC, V90 and the S90. XC60 could be available with discounts but there was nothing on offer when I had bought my car.
Old 25th July 2017, 20:37   #29

Originally Posted by veedub89 View Post
I got my S60 for around 7.5lacs off the ex-showroom price around 4 months ago.
Don't expect any discounts on the V40, V40CC, V90 and the S90. XC60 could be available with discounts but there was nothing on offer when I had bought my car.
Congratulations on your new Volvo S60
It would be great if you post some pics for us.