Old 16th August 2007, 12:46   #1

What price for this second hand NHC

Hi guys,

My colleague wants to by this NHC second hand.

> Run 20,000 Kms, in good condition, single hand no accident.
> Cost 6.25 lacs.
> Currently on a 3 year Loan at 6%, 1 year still left.
So down payment is 4 lacs and the loan will be transferred to buyer's name.

What you guys think, Is it a good deal? His budget is 6 lacs.
Old 16th August 2007, 13:21   #2

which model of NHC is this ? GXi, CVT, Vtec, ZX
Old 16th August 2007, 13:30   #3

Originally Posted by esteem_lover View Post
which model of NHC is this ? GXi, CVT, Vtec, ZX
It is 1.5 Exi. It is not vtec.
Old 16th August 2007, 13:35   #4

If its the entry-level Exi thats 3 years old, the car's value today would be between on average around Rs 5.6 lakhs.

If you can furnish more details abt model, month and year of manufacture a more accurate feedback can be given
Old 16th August 2007, 13:42   #5

5.5-5.75 lakhs not more than that.
Old 16th August 2007, 14:05   #6

Originally Posted by theMAG View Post
If its the entry-level Exi thats 3 years old, the car's value today would be between on average around Rs 5.6 lakhs.

If you can furnish more details abt model, month and year of manufacture a more accurate feedback can be given
Car is 2 year old ( as I mentioned, its on 3 years loan and one year is still to go).
Old 16th August 2007, 14:07   #7

6.25 is too much, nothing more than 5.75 at best.
Old 16th August 2007, 14:24   #8

Originally Posted by Ajay_J View Post
Car is 2 year old ( as I mentioned, its on 3 years loan and one year is still to go).
it cant be a 2 year old car -- the OHC was phased out in 2003 ; it can be the NHC (non-ZX) at best ; if its the OHC its definitely more than 3-4 years old
Old 16th August 2007, 14:39   #9

i was offered 6 lakhs for my 2 year old NHC gxi before the accident

now i am been offered about 5.5 lacs by the same person the car has done 14000 km and was repaired by the H.A.S.S. and it very well kept

6.25 lacs way to high
Old 16th August 2007, 16:02   #10

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
6.25 is too much, nothing more than 5.75 at best.
You guys are forgetting that this is in Bangalore where the resale values are pretty high, especially for a honda. 6L is a very realistic figure considering that they sell 2nd owner 2001 OHCs for 5.75L.
Old 16th August 2007, 16:14   #11

Originally Posted by manikjeet View Post
i was offered 6 lakhs for my 2 year old NHC gxi before the accident

now i am been offered about 5.5 lacs by the same person the car has done 14000 km and was repaired by the H.A.S.S. and it very well kept

6.25 lacs way to high
Thanks guys for your inputs. I too thought thats bit too much of a price. 5.5 seems to be okay. I Will convey him your inputs.
Old 16th August 2007, 17:34   #12

Well Instead of starting a new thread, Let me ask here itself
I'm planning to buy a OHC (type 2 -Clear lens )
2000 (aug) model Single owner 85,000 Kms .. Well maintained (fancy number :-) ) tyres need to be replaced, insurance has to be renewed(after aug 25th).
How much can I buy it for ? (car is definetely not from Bangalore, But KA registered buying from home town .. from a known person)
How abt the maintainence of the car? ( usual service costs ets , spares )

Forgot to add .. It's 1.3 OHC

Last edited by Zappo : 16th August 2007 at 18:36. Reason: Use the edit button to add text rather than a new post. Its available in the 1st 20 mins of posting.
Old 16th August 2007, 18:42   #13

Originally Posted by sushrutha View Post
Well Instead of starting a new thread, Let me ask here itself
I'm planning to buy a OHC (type 2 -Clear lens )
2000 (aug) model Single owner 85,000 Kms .. Well maintained (fancy number :-) ) tyres need to be replaced, insurance has to be renewed(after aug 25th).
How much can I buy it for ? (car is definetely not from Bangalore, But KA registered buying from home town .. from a known person)
How abt the maintainence of the car? ( usual service costs ets , spares )

Forgot to add .. It's 1.3 OHC
I am a bit skeptical about your buy decision mate. A 7 years old car with 85000 kms on the odo will not exactly be very light on the pocket when it comes to maintenance. I would rather not buy this car if I were you.

About the cost I guess prices vary a lot across the country. However for a car of this vintage, and that too a 1.3, that will need new tyres and insurance immediately, and maybe even the batteries and other components (you realize these once you have purchased the vehicle) I do not think I will pay anything more than 3.5 to 3.75lacs that too if it has no visual blemishes or any other problems (oil leaking, weak suspensions etc).
Old 16th August 2007, 19:59   #14

Originally Posted by Zappo View Post
I I do not think I will pay anything more than 3.5 to 3.75lacs that too if it has no visual blemishes or any other problems (oil leaking, weak suspensions etc).
Well the guy is quoting 2.8Lakhs as final price. I'm thinking of pusing it till 2.7L ( he was quoting 3L) .. So is it a fair price.
I know the owner personally
No oil leakage. etc
how abt the maintaince part ? by how much will it effect my pocket.
Heard Honda engines lasts very long :-)
Old 16th August 2007, 20:05   #15

Originally Posted by sushrutha View Post
Well the guy is quoting 2.8Lakhs as final price. I'm thinking of pusing it till 2.7L ( he was quoting 3L) .. So is it a fair price.
I know the owner personally
No oil leakage. etc
how abt the maintaince part ? by how much will it effect my pocket.
Heard Honda engines lasts very long :-)
I think 2.8L is a decent price. Very rare to find someone quoting this price. Better be sure to take the vehicle to a good service station and try to have a good check up.. Based on his feedback, you can pursue. If it was for me, if there are no problems, it's a good price to buy