Old 18th September 2007, 22:24   #46

BTW - did anyone notice GTO's first post and this thread being reported in today's Mumbai Mirror on Page 31 under "blogger's park" ??
Old 19th September 2007, 11:24   #47

Originally Posted by MaserQ View Post
India's contribution to Oxford dictionary this year:

'Cessed out' meaning: a constant state of being taxed, at times even resulting in irrational, criminal behaviour.
I think you mean "a constant state of being incessantly taxed, at times even resulting in irrational, criminal behaviour by the victim.

Let me try to find out more about these PIL's and how one can go about it.
Old 19th September 2007, 11:28   #48

Originally Posted by Wheeliej View Post
Let me try to find out more about these PIL's and how one can go about it.
Look no furhter Ma'am

I have filed about 4 PILs (3 in Delhi HC and 1 in SC).

Call me in case you are contemplating filing one....I will help you any which way I can.
Old 19th September 2007, 11:30   #49

yea that is bad man.... petrol goin up re.1 and 2-whelrs to cost 4% more
Old 19th September 2007, 11:40   #50
SuperSyn

Why do they need more money? What are these traitors doing with existing loot? All the tax+levies+octroi etc money collected is misued by netas and babus in utterly useless 'social projects' and 'schemes'.

As Indians we pay some of the highest taxes for everything and yet have to live in near slum like conditions. Pathetic.

India needs a true conservative movement. Someone with vision to plan and implement a leaner, meaner, less hungry government and more individual and business friendly policies.

If Gandhi were alive today, he would start a nationwide protest against our 'elected representatives'.

Old 19th September 2007, 16:22   #51
VMG

Is it confirmed news that the price is going to increase? If yes, anyone knows when and how much increase?
Old 19th September 2007, 17:23   #52

Hi, guys,

Just thought of sharing with you........Taxes that we pay in India. I received this on my mail some time back.

TAX STRUCTURE IN INDIA

1) Qus. : What are you doing?
Ans.: Business.
Tax: PAY PROFESSIONAL TAX!

2) Qus. : What are you doing in Business?
Ans.: Selling the Goods.
Tax: PAY SALES TAX!!

3) Qus. : From where are you getting Goods?
Ans.: From other State/Abroad
Tax: PAY CENTRAL SALES TAX, CUSTOM DUTY & OCTROI!

4) Qus. : What are you getting in Selling Goods?
Ans.: Profit.
Tax: PAY INCOME TAX!

5) Qus. : Where you Manufacturing the Goods?
Ans.: Factory.
Tax: PAY EXCISE DUTY!

6) Qus. : Do you have Office / Warehouse/ Factory?
Ans.: Yes
Tax: PAY MUNICIPAL & FIRE TAX!

7) Qus. : Do you have Staff?
Tax: PAY STAFF PROFESSIONAL TAX!

8) Qus. : Doing business in Millions?
Tax: PAY TURNOVER TAX!

9) Qus. : Are you taking out over 25,000 Cash from Bank?
Ans.: Yes, for Salary.
Tax: PAY CASH HANDLING TAX!

10) Qus. : Where are you taking your client for Lunch & Dinner?
Ans.: Hotel
Tax: PAY FOOD & ENTERTAINMENT TAX!

11) Qus. : Are you going Out of Station for Business?
Tax: PAY FRINGE BENEFIT TAX!

12) Qus. : Have you taken or given any Service/s?
Tax : PAY SERVICE TAX!

13) Qus. : How come you got such a Big Amount?
Ans.: Gift on birthday.
Tax: PAY GIFT TAX!

14) Qus. : Do you have any Wealth?
Tax: PAY WEALTH TAX!

15) Qus. : To reduce Tension, for entertainment, where are you going?
Ans.: Cinema or Resort.
Tax: PAY ENTERTAINMENT TAX!

16) Qus. : Have you purchased House?
Tax : PAY STAMP DUTY & REGISTRATION FEE !

17) Qus. : How you Travel?
Ans.: Bus
Tax: PAY SURCHARGE!

18) Qus. : Any Additional Tax?
Tax: PAY EDUCATIONAL, ADDITIONAL EDUCATIONAL & SURCHARGE ON ALL THE CENTRAL GOVT.'s TAX !!!

19) Qus. : Delayed any time Paying Any Tax?
Tax: PAY INTEREST & PENALTY!

Last edited by Samurai : 19th September 2007 at 17:39. Reason: remove font tags
Old 19th September 2007, 17:51   #53

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
BTW - did anyone notice GTO's first post and this thread being reported in today's Mumbai Mirror on Page 31 under "blogger's park" ??
Gautam, what exactly does the article say?
As for the current topic at hand, i have no words. All i can do is rant, and then keep doing that all over again.
Old 19th September 2007, 19:22   #54
LLL

Originally Posted by VMG View Post
Is it confirmed news that the price is going to increase? If yes, anyone knows when and how much increase?
I guess it will be a few days while they decide on this. Once they have decided to levy 8% cess on price of the car, then it will be a matter of few days as they will need to create some kind of mechanism or process to collect the cess from the dealers.

Also, they have not said whether this is applicable to sale of used cars. If it is, then it will create another channel to create black money. People will declare a lower sale price and take the remainder as black.
Old 20th September 2007, 08:41   #55

I dont think it would affect used cars since that involves only transfer ownership. Do we rellay pay any tax/duty for transfers as well?
Old 20th September 2007, 09:13   #56

I'm praying not to include the cess before Diwali coz i'm planning to buy then or will they include before that?
Old 20th September 2007, 09:19   #57

Originally Posted by Chandrainsky View Post
I dont think it would affect used cars since that involves only transfer ownership. Do we rellay pay any tax/duty for transfers as well?

In Gurgaon I am now paying VAT of about 12% on the outstanding principal loan value for chaning the car ownership in my name from a company lease due to change in employment. I would assume this is applicable for all transfers where ownership changes and not only because in my case its a company lease, but I may be wrong.

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com