Old 16th January 2008, 11:00   #31

The Focal Utopia Be. Cost hold on to your Pants and undies..3.5 lacs.

Focal Sub.

Old 16th January 2008, 11:06   #32

Damn.I missed it!!! Which hall were these displayed in ?
Old 16th January 2008, 11:08   #33

There demo cars the Honda. One word they were not doing justice to the equipment. The setup was playing full active with 3 tube amps for the front and one mono for the sub. The sub was installed in the dash but I did not found any low end present there.

The front stage was installed nicely. And nothing was rattling.

The other one was the Qualis..I auditioned it with its boot lid closed and sitting inside one thing I wanna say Mine is louder with a single sub.

Last edited by low_bass_makker : 16th January 2008 at 11:09.
Old 16th January 2008, 11:10   #34

A few more...

This is the Maruti stall with sony ICE.
Old 16th January 2008, 11:12   #35

The best built of the lot was the Xenons. I am talking about fabrication and finish not the product.

Old 16th January 2008, 11:14   #36

And I am getting this one for my car..The one on the right side...

Old 16th January 2008, 15:40   #37

LBM Bai ji,Thanks alot for Virtual trip to AutoEXPO-ICE!You didn't clicked the pic of SUB upfront in DLS car??
Where you gonna fit that alternator in swift???
Old 16th January 2008, 17:23   #38

Originally Posted by Gill View Post
LBM Bai ji,Thanks alot for Virtual trip to AutoEXPO-ICE!You didn't clicked the pic of SUB upfront in DLS car??
Where you gonna fit that alternator in swift???
No pic of the SUB upfront. But let me see what can I do in that department. And If I can find that alternator then I surely will put one.
Old 17th January 2008, 02:47   #39

Amazing pics LBM sir, total drool maal!
Thats some good stuff by PTC

Last edited by saintsinner : 17th January 2008 at 02:50.
Old 17th January 2008, 08:57   #40

Thanks for all these nice pics, l_b_m! I'd missed this thread earlier :(

From the pics of the Necvox display (the two small, thin boxes on the bottom), it looks like they have clones of Blau's active subs (the really small ones in the TH series). Except the Necvox ones look like they have a bigger 6" or 6.5" driver (Blau's driver is 5.25" I think).
Old 17th January 2008, 12:25   #41

Originally Posted by saintsinner View Post
Amazing pics LBM sir, total drool maal!
Thats some good stuff by PTC
ya total droll mall. I stayed at there stall for more than half hour. But the guys there dont know what they are selling and it was proven with the install which they had done.
Old 18th January 2008, 10:02   #42

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
. but this is the 1st time im hearing about a xenos music system. how did it sound guys? besides the 'low_bass" ?? it probably wouldnt be too expensive would it?
XENOS is part of the PRICOL group
Old 20th January 2008, 16:32   #43

wrong thread. oooooops.
Old 20th January 2008, 17:03   #44

Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
wrong thread. oooooops.
Why what happened not interested in ICE.
Old 20th January 2008, 17:06   #45

Originally Posted by low_bass_makker View Post
Why what happened not interested in ICE.
lol. Nahin LBM paaji I was just lifting your pics of the OHC fibre glass dashboard for the custom dash board thread.

ICE toh is full interesting.