Team-BHP - Poll: Civic V/S Corolla altis
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   The Indian Car Scene (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/)
-   -   Poll: Civic V/S Corolla altis (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/45304-poll-civic-v-s-corolla-altis-11.html)

Quote:

I seriously do not understand about what is `not being a driver's car', a stick used to beat Corolla with. I have been driving Corolla for 19 months now, and so far I have thoroughly enjoyed it.
Vasudeva, I enjoy driving my Jeep the most from my garage, but that doesn't make it a drivers car. I think the Corolla & the Civic, as similar as they are, actually appeal to different types. For ride comfort, practicality, gizmos and better after-sales, the Altis it is. But as an enthusiast, I prefer driving the Civic. Let me tell you why (this is AFTER a spirited LONG night drive in the Altis):

- The Civic loves to high-revv. That's also the way I like to drive. The Altis engine doesn't (though it is more than powerful enough and has far superior driveability).

- The Civics steering is far more direct than the Altis'. At high speed, the Altis steering was still too light and devoid of feel.

- Cornering : The Altis understeers very (very) easily. Body roll is on the higher side too.

- Seating position : the low slung drivers seat of the Civic is to my taste.

I reiterate, am not trying to say that the Civic is a better car. Heck, for 99% of customers out there, the Altis is better....without a doubt. I am only trying to address your question on what makes a drivers car.

Quote:

Originally Posted by GTO (Post 1019524)
(this is AFTER a spirited night drive in the Altis):

Can we have a detailed review of the Altis from you now GTO.:)

Quote:

Vasudeva, ... a drivers car.

Thanks a lot. But does `drivers' mean all drivers or some types of drivers. By saying `not a drivers' car', a person must state as to how a driver is defined!