View Poll Results: If not NANO, then what?
No options, its NANO all the way 30 40.54%
MARUTI 800/OMNI 17 22.97%
All other cars, not being made now 13 17.57%
Wait for the NANO's competitors 14 18.92%
Voters: 74. You may not vote on this poll

Old 12th February 2009, 11:58   #16

NANO,

Go for the Nano, Atleast you'll own a new car.
Old 12th February 2009, 11:58   #17

1998 DAEWOO CIELO for 75,000

Model: February 1998
Odometer: 94,000 kilometers
Golden colour
Price negotiable

Old 12th February 2009, 12:00   #18

Originally Posted by MuraliR View Post
should thread not exist in the "What Car" section?
Its not a purchase decision, just a discussion board kind of thing, where people can disucss options and weigh the NANO against the available competition
Old 12th February 2009, 12:05   #19

95 MARUTI ESTEEM for 1,00,000

1995 MARUTI ESTEEM
Price: 1,00,000
Colour: Steel grey
Kilometers: 65,000
Fourth owner
Price negotiable

Old 12th February 2009, 12:16   #20

I would buy a used M800 than Nano since I've heard that Nano is meant for the city roads only like Reva !
Old 12th February 2009, 12:16   #21

FYI old palio 1.2s do go for about a lakh or just above - atleast in delhi!
Old 12th February 2009, 12:30   #22

Originally Posted by TheARUN View Post
1988 MARUTI 800
Colour: White
Month of registration: July
Second owner
Third part insurance
Price is negotiable
Source: CarWale
How come this M800 is left handed?
Old 12th February 2009, 12:39   #23

^^I support PAlio 1.2
U can get a well maintained Palio 1.2 ELX for say 1.2 L with ICE. Much bigger than Nano/M800, even M esteem.
Priceless satsfaction of owning a wonderful car than the feeling of owning a small M800/ nano cause u didn't have the money for bigger car.
Old 12th February 2009, 12:41   #24

My all time Favorite Hindustan Motors Contessa Petrol
Old 12th February 2009, 12:59   #25

Originally Posted by TheARUN View Post
Model: February 1998
Odometer: 94,000 kilometers
Golden colour
Price negotiable
Thats the price of 2 cielos.
Old 12th February 2009, 13:00   #26

I voted for the M800/Omni because, barring the intial cost (Contessa, Cielo, Amby, etc.,) none other can match a Nano in its running cost and availability of spares (Matiz)!
Old 12th February 2009, 13:04   #27

woot!! palio only a lac!! dads goin to be pissed when we try to sell the palio
id go for the Omni anyday
Old 12th February 2009, 13:11   #28

Originally Posted by lambuhere1 View Post
If palio comes less than 1L, I am in :-}
My friend bought a palio 1.6 2001 model for 90K, with leather seats and pioneer deck. I was about to buy it when i backed out because of the lack of need at my end.
Old 12th February 2009, 13:19   #29

I recently sold my Santro, 2001 for 1.3lakhs! Its solidly built car than Maruti's anyday! Reliable 1.0 engine, creamy gearbox rattle free drive, easy get in and get out and so many other options. I would anyday put my 1lakh in a Hyundai rather than a TATA.
Old 12th February 2009, 13:26   #30

opel astras are available for 75,000 most of them are well maintained and since my friend was interested in 1 we inquired at GM service center and they say spare parts should not be a problem for the next 4 to 5 years if i was in need on a car in the 1 lakh budget opel astra would be the 1 i would go for