Old 17th September 2007, 17:47   #16

Originally Posted by metallica View Post
CarWale has pretty accurate prices. I sold my car and subsequently bought another second hand and in both cases the price was pretty much close to what was inidicated.
What were the cars in your case ?
IMO Carwale Kolkata prices tend to be high for cars that tend to have low resale value.
Old 4th October 2007, 15:28   #17

How much would a Merc C class 2005 model cost in Chennai?

Old 4th October 2007, 16:29   #18

Originally Posted by karthik247 View Post
Guys... How much would the avg resale price of a Mitsubishi Cedia (any model) be?? Most people have no idea as there are hardly any around..
around 6 lacs . am searching for the same.
Old 4th October 2007, 16:38   #19

get it soon joe..so i can have a spin in it...he he!!BTW am using one here a rental bu its a 1.3L
Old 4th October 2007, 16:54   #20

Originally Posted by CaliforniaKnight View Post
get it soon joe..so i can have a spin in it...he he!!BTW am using one here a rental bu its a 1.3L
Hey there ! Mistu man , why do you have to rent out a Cedia when you have an Eclipse parked in your garage ? Anyway let me continue hunting..........
Old 4th October 2007, 17:58   #21

how much should, Lancer 1.5 lxi or Glxi 2000 or 2001 model cost ?
what the difference b/w Glxi and lxi ?
Old 4th October 2007, 20:25   #22

a lancer 1.5 slxi year 2000 should cost not more than 1.9 lakhs for a stock car in super condition,as for the glxi it should cost you around 1.7, the difference between the cars is that slxi comes with leather seating and internal break light and alloys.
Old 18th November 2007, 12:57   #23

hi, how much would a 2004 fully loaded scorpio go for? its in very good condition.
Old 5th January 2008, 01:30   #24

Carwale.com or any other websites..

Guys how good is carwale.com ? Just happend to come across it on google..
Any suggestions for websites for buying second hand cars... ?
Old 5th January 2008, 06:28   #25

Originally Posted by chetanhanda View Post
Guys how good is carwale.com ? Just happend to come across it on google..
Any suggestions for websites for buying second hand cars... ?
Carwale.com is reliable.
Old 5th January 2008, 09:38   #26

Make and Model: 2003 Toyota Corolla H2
Color: Blue
Kms: 55,000km
Price: 5,25,000
Features: Mumbai Company Reg., autocop alarm, other standard features.
Date of Sale: 10/2007
Old 5th January 2008, 11:44   #27

Do any one have Maruti Zen 2000 to 2002 model with PS in Delhi and NCR...??? Give me the price also.
Old 5th January 2008, 14:18   #28

if you take ur car to these automart or used car shops their valuators will always give u a low price.
for example: my friend sold his ZEN to a well reputed automart who deals in used cars for 2.3 lacs. just for anxiety i went as a customer to by the car and that bugger told me that its for 2.9 lacs.
these people are just there to make money. so better sell ur car to some of ur friends. or best way is to give an advertisement in news paper. u will get hell lot of customers.
in that case if my friend could have sold the car at 2.5 lacs it would have been a better dear for one who was buying as well as one who is selling.
Old 5th January 2008, 15:36   #29

Checked out the carwale site and site is pretty accurate ........ obviously it would be 25-35K lower than what you may actually get in market but definitely a good indicator.

I compared my Aveo with NHC, Fiesta and Baleno (all with similar odo readings) and Fiesta 1.4 petrol is the lowest of the lot in comparision.

Baleno, surprisingly even though obsolete still has its resell factor and just over Aveo.

NHC 1.5 lacs more than Aveo but keeping in mind that NHC costs 1.15 lacs more than the Aveo ............... nothing lost .... infact considering people buy cars on loan it evens out.

I think people should not think much about the resale factor when buying a car untill or unless its a FIAT (sorry i too love FIAT).

I am not here to praise Aveo ....... its just a brief case study on resale values.

Cheers .............. Eager to meet you all at the Expo.
Old 8th January 2008, 23:13   #30

Anybody bought any Mercs through the dealers listed in carwale.com ? Any experience with those dealers if they sell lemons etc?