Old 27th August 2009, 23:00   #16

Originally Posted by InfinityG37_fan View Post

I'm in the market for either the C-classs or 320d. The price of Special Edition C-Class is being qouted as Rs. 30.82 lakhs ex-showroom by T&T motors in Delhi. Why's there discrepancy in price qouted by the dealer (30.82 lakhs) vs that when special edition was announced (28.42 lakhs)

Infinity
i don't know what is missing there but only one press/media publisher/broadcaster gave the correct price NDTV. (car and bike show gave accurate price), all others gave price which meant that special (limited) edition is at discount than their regular versions.

actually c200k- non metallic regular elegance is at 28.80
---------------------------add metallic paint---->00.60= 29.40
---------------------------add special edition price ----->1.40=30.80
each special edition model is 1.40 more expensive than corresponding elegance model.
Old 28th August 2009, 11:26   #17

@ InfinityG37 : The 28.4 tag is for the petrol, while you have procured the price for a diesel? Plus, as Aviral posted, Mercedes will charge extra for metallic paint ! Small thinking by a big manufacturer. IIRC, in my C Class invoice, there was an additional charge for leather upholstery, when the fact is, you couldn't buy the C220 without. What gives?
Old 28th August 2009, 11:40   #18

And metallic paint ain't cheap. Mercedes charges more than 70K just for metallic paint!!!
Old 30th August 2009, 14:58   #19

@GTO - you are right. I was quoted 30.82 for the metallic paint which is 70k costlier. still the differential of 2.4 lacs - 70k = 1.7 lacs is unexplained.

@aviral2122 - I guess you are right, there has been some mistake by the press. The special edition can't be cheaper than the c200k regular elegance.