Old 25th February 2010, 11:41   #46

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
Ford - Ford Figo is not opening. Anybody else experiencing this problem?
Works perfectly fine for me. Clean the cache, and try again.
Old 25th February 2010, 11:51   #47

Ford - Ford Figo, works perfectly today, you can check it out today.
Old 25th February 2010, 11:54   #48

Originally Posted by k2max6 View Post
Got a message from BA-Ford IND almost an hour ago.
"Presenting the new Ford Figo.Visit a Ford Showroom Near You."
It might be on display now ?
I too received this message. The message as such is unattractive. Folks at Ford marketing should wake up. Hope they dont kill Figo like what they did for the wonderful Fusion.
Old 25th February 2010, 11:59   #49

FORD Figo mailer from FORD India

Got a mailer from FORD India about the launch of FORD Figo. Being a Fiesta owner, I hope they are sending the same to all FORD owners.

See below:

Dear Friend
The wait is finally over! Everything you wanted to know about the Ford Figo is now available at www.fordfigo.in

The Ford Figo is packed with a whole lot of smart features and some smarter touches that make it a delight to drive and own. You can check out the Ford Figo at your nearest dealership to see for yourself.

So what are you waiting for? Go on, be the first to discover the all new Ford Figo, or walk to your nearest Ford Dealership to book one today.

Warm Regards

Sanjeev Shukla
General Manager Marketing, Ford India

Seems like FORD is reallly serious about Figo's proper launch and opening.

I will contact my dealer immediately and get to see the same. Will ask for a TD too.
Old 25th February 2010, 12:12   #50

Originally Posted by hiren959 View Post
I couldnt find the pricing details in this site. How to find the pricing details?
Old 25th February 2010, 12:15   #51

Today I have confirmed with a dealer that Ford Figo is on display in their showroom, the very famous Squeeze(green) color.
Diesel variant will be priced under the range of 4.5 to 5.5 lacs ex-showroom, a rough indication.
Will be available for TD in March but booking started today.
Old 25th February 2010, 14:21   #52

I saw the Figo on display in Ford showroom on Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore.
Old 25th February 2010, 14:28   #53

Omission of the left hand side mirror on the LXi and no tacho on the LXi and EXi. I must say thats some cost cutting. I really hope the price justifies this, these are basic things today.
Old 25th February 2010, 14:41   #54

Originally Posted by Dippy View Post
Omission of the left hand side mirror on the LXi and no tacho on the LXi and EXi. I must say thats some cost cutting. I really hope the price justifies this, these are basic things today.
One of my friend booked TATA Indica Vista Terra (the base model) today. It also does not have left hand side mirror and tachometer as standard.

However, I am not trying to justify these omissions. I feel they should be provided in all base version models, irrespective of maker & model.

Few other things which I feel should be there in base models (applies to all car makes):
1. ABS
2. Driver Seat Height Adjust

Note: Strange thing is that Figo base model does not have tacho, but has DTE (Distance to Empty) meter. They could have swapped them easily.

Last edited by mayukh : 25th February 2010 at 14:46.
Old 25th February 2010, 14:55   #55

Originally Posted by mayukh View Post
One of my friend booked TATA Indica Vista Terra (the base model) today. It also does not have left hand side mirror and tachometer as standard.

However, I am not trying to justify these omissions. I feel they should be provided in all base version models, irrespective of maker & model.

Few other things which I feel should be there in base models (applies to all car makes):
1. ABS
2. Driver Seat Height Adjust

Note: Strange thing is that Figo base model does not have tacho, but has DTE (Distance to Empty) meter. They could have swapped them easily.

The reason could be that new brands are afraid of doing this as the base price is going to go up/closer to the base model price or Maruti/Hundai cars. If Figo has these features and has a price tag closer to Swift/I10, people wont buy it.
Old 25th February 2010, 17:44   #56

Please help me understand what is anti drip wiping.
Old 25th February 2010, 19:31   #57

Had a look at the car today at Harpreet Ford. I was quite impressed with the package, if they promise a price (Sales consultant tom toms about 7 percent less than a swift VDi for the figo ZXi), they sure have a winner in their hands.

He again claimed a bracket of 3.5-4.5 lakh for petrol and 4.5-5.5 for the diesel. The model displayed is petrol titanium top end. Fog lamps are NOT standard. They are optional.
Scoop: LXi + EXi + ZXi + Titanium= Ford Figo LEAKED-dsc02304.jpg  

Last edited by sidindica : 25th February 2010 at 19:33.
Old 25th February 2010, 19:50   #58

Originally Posted by benbsb29 View Post
Works perfectly fine for me. Clean the cache, and try again.
Originally Posted by hiren959 View Post
Still not opening. It stops as shown in the window below.
Scoop: LXi + EXi + ZXi + Titanium= Ford Figo LEAKED-untitled1.jpg  

Old 25th February 2010, 20:02   #59

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
Still not opening. It stops as shown in the window below.
Seems there is some ghost in your machine. The flash content seems to be not launching for you. I hope Flash player is there.

To note, the Figo microsite looks much more refreshing and futuristic than the FORD India website. I kinda liked the smart & the smarter comparison.

Some of the website contents, specially for sid. Enjoy.
Scoop: LXi + EXi + ZXi + Titanium= Ford Figo LEAKED-figo1.jpg  

Scoop: LXi + EXi + ZXi + Titanium= Ford Figo LEAKED-figo2.jpg  

Scoop: LXi + EXi + ZXi + Titanium= Ford Figo LEAKED-figo3.jpg  

Old 25th February 2010, 20:06   #60

Visited The Ford showroom today . The exterior looked good.
The salesman said the the 1.4 TDCi would start from 4.0 Lakhs Ex-showroom.

The Titanium variant is also available without the coral colored dashboard.
It also comes with a 3 year maintaineance package for around 9k as an add-on.

Another thing that i found amusing was that the condenser is located very close to the bumper and would get easily damaged even in case of a minor accident.I made this point to the salesman there but he said this wont happen, as it is protected by the front impact beam.When i went out there was another car on display ,i was surprised to see that the condenser of the display car was indeed damaged.Take a look at the pics.
What do you say ?
On my way back i looked at a number of cars and realised that the condenser was atleast 5-6 inches inside from the bumper ; be it indica,santro,swift,wagon R etc.. Including the fiesta as well.

Last edited by k2max6 : 25th February 2010 at 20:08.