Old 14th February 2014, 20:56   #106
PPS

Re: Caution: GRAPHIC pictures. See at your own risk.

Originally Posted by ariesonu View Post
Make sure it has NOT spent unknown length of time hibernating in Mumbai port.
I remember my mom had visited the Cargo Terminal at Andheri where she spotted a Rolls Royce. I always thought such a super luxury car like the Rolls would always be airlifted!
Old 16th February 2014, 21:47   #107

Re: Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)

Thanks Sonu. I stumbled upon this thread as was forwarded from one another thread. I also do the same like - speaking to a vehicle which is rusting and then empathising it's glory moments. I am able to connect with you in that.

Great thread indeed and more over gained a lot of knowledge via these threads. Even came to know about a new profession - marine surveyor!!!

Thanks for all the pictures and tons of information.
Jakku is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th February 2014, 10:22   #108

Isn't this so depressing a scene?
I'd say shameful for present day generation.

In the late 90's I had realised that local car dealers used to hoard indian cars in a similar way in open fields outside bombay limits for months before delivery and I had submitted an article in this regard to Auto India magazine at that stage, in this regard. Even Speedo cables were disconnected for offering Test drives from vehicles pending delivery.
This is exactly how unwary innocent customers for new cars are cheated.
Thanks Sonu for enlightening the Janta with these rare pics from secluded locations which we do not have excess to.
It could be an eye opener for the foreign counterparts enthusiasm while doing business with India.
President is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th February 2014, 14:57   #109

So you are planning to buy a 4 Crore RR Ghost or for that reason, Porsche Cayenne or Merc S-Class for near a Crore.
Thanks for sharing. Sonu, if I were you I would send an e-mail to Rolls-Royce as well as Porsche with these pictures attached and bring to their notice the sad condition in which their cars are kept at ports.

These high-end luxury car companies are quite serious about their image and I am quite sure they would not like to see the cars which they build with such passion in such sorry states. Don't know much about Porsche but RR will definitely not like their car to be treated like this.

-Bhargav
Octane_Power is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th February 2014, 15:11   #110

The Rolls Royce seems to have been towed to its current location, there is a tow hook attached to the rear bumper. The front suspension looks to be shot just like that of the E-class in one of the pictures shod with Lorinser rims. Additionally, there are out of date cars like the VW Golf and a CR-V as well. Strange to see no protection film on the Rolls.
moralfibre is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th February 2014, 15:20   #111

Just stumbled on this thread today, thanks to the post on Facebook page.

Thanks a ton Sonu for bringing us these beauties and giving us a peek into the 'life of an automobile' inside a port.

Last edited by siddarthbh : 17th February 2014 at 15:21. Reason: Grammatical errors.
Old 17th February 2014, 15:46   #112

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
The Rolls Royce seems to have been towed to its current location, there is a tow hook attached to the rear bumper. The front suspension looks to be shot just like that of the E-class in one of the pictures shod with Lorinser rims...
There's a towing hook on the front as well. Also, i feel the front suspension is looking shot prolly because of the air suspension and would raise it once the car is started.

Agree with the lack of paint protection films though
Old 17th February 2014, 17:57   #113

Sonu, awaiting the tank and armored LR Defender pics
Old 21st February 2014, 13:16   #114

Originally Posted by Rosso Corsa View Post
Sonu, awaiting the tank and armored LR Defender pics
Thanks for reminding bro. That had completely slipped from my mind.

UN armament movement:
Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1392968597.944880.jpg
Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1392968619.669812.jpg
Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1392968691.212761.jpg
Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-imageuploadedbyteambhp1392968715.694667.jpg

Raab rakha.
ariesonu is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 25th February 2014, 16:17   #115

Re: Caution: GRAPHIC pictures. See at your own risk.

So you are planning to buy a 4 Crore RR Ghost or for that reason, Porsche Cayenne or Merc S-Class for near a Crore.
Raab rakha (Literally).
Indeed very sad and the pics are too scary. So how are these beauties disposed off?
Old 4th March 2014, 21:33   #116

The F350 Ambulance happened to "photobomb" someone's Facebook profile picture !
Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-1507481_10200538792431355_887542819_o.jpg  

Rosso Corsa is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 21st June 2016, 12:47   #117

Not at an Indian port but worth a look as this hails debut of FUEL CELL car MIRAI, WHICH MEANS “FUTURE” in Japanese.
The four-door Mirai is currently being offered in the UK, Germany and Denmark, where infrastructure for fuel cell cars is being developed. The attractiveness of the saloon car has already been felt in the UK, where the cars were quick to be picked up by business and corporate customers.

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-img_5875960x450.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-img_5686960x450.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-img_5644960x450.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-img_5637960x450.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-img_5599960x450.jpg

SOURCE: Shared by a friend in shipping.

Regards-Sonu
ariesonu is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 28th April 2017, 14:55   #118

An incident at a Belgium port; it hurts

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-wrsb4332.jpg

Regards-Sonu

Last edited by ariesonu : 28th April 2017 at 14:57.
ariesonu is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th September 2017, 11:27   #119

Reviving a stagnant thread with some exciting pics:
Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-001.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-002.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-003.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-004.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-005.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-006.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-007.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-008.jpg

Im-Ports & Ex-Ports (Sightings inside ports)-009.jpg

Regards.
ariesonu is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 8th September 2017, 15:10   #120

thank you, hopefully now you will be able to keep regularly posting more pictures?
For sure missed your updates.
ku69rd is offline   (1) Thanks