2nd Gear 4 8.33%
3rd Gear 20 41.67%
4th Gear 19 39.58%
5th Gear 5 10.42%
Voters: 48. You may not vote on this poll

Old 12th December 2005, 19:45   #16

i try to do 5th gear as fast as possible ..on the highways my main weapon is the 3rd gear ...
Old 12th December 2005, 21:26   #17

Originally Posted by speedsatya
i try to do 5th gear as fast as possible ..on the highways my main weapon is the 3rd gear ...
oye satya..now i know how u were ripping past us so aaarammsee..
Old 13th December 2005, 01:22   #18

Originally Posted by mclaren1885
oye satya..now i know how u were ripping past us so aaarammsee..

no bhai ...i was on 5th gear above 40kph .....i was getting bored on that GQ stretch ...so no use of 3rd gear ...its only on teh real highways wher u have oncoming traffic that the gear lever becomes a missile launcher
Old 13th December 2005, 11:51   #19

Im in 4th and 5th most of the time - the way to work and back permits me that ! and if i have to go into town - a bit of planning on the route and the time of the day helps me out !
Old 13th December 2005, 12:48   #20

Originally Posted by normally_crazy
Im in 4th and 5th most of the time - the way to work and back permits me that ! and if i have to go into town - a bit of planning on the route and the time of the day helps me out !
Eh! You get to drive in 5th from Chembur while going to work and coming back!?!! You go towards Vashi/Belapur kya?
Old 13th December 2005, 12:57   #21

I go '"against" the traffic - Prabhadevi to Bandra in the morning and vice versa. Most of the distance is covered in 4th gear. However, more time is spent in 2nd and 3rd, thanks to the never ceasing traffic jam at Mahim junction.
Old 13th December 2005, 13:00   #22

In City, I would be mostly in 3rd gear and on Highways it would be 5th Gear!!!
Old 13th December 2005, 13:02   #23

5th gear? Does my car have it? Oh!! I now remember, I live in Bangalore :-(. The max I get to go is the 4th here within city limits, that too on some rare ocassions. But 3rd and mostly, 2nd are the norms here, atleast in the areas I commute.
Old 13th December 2005, 18:45   #24

I drive my Swift in third gear mostly in the Bangalore traffic. I get to engage fourth but often have to downshift since the distances between signals are very short here. I don't engage fifth till I reach atleast 50 Kmph.
Old 13th December 2005, 18:57   #25

Well if i am with in the city i guess its 3rd gear , but once i am on the highways going to either Noida or Gurgaun , its 4th and 5th gear depending on the traffic , but thanks to Delhi trafic , there are times when i am stuck between 1st and 2nd gear only ...
Old 13th December 2005, 22:16   #26

i drive in third most of the time due to traffic.in during those romantic late late night drives its in 5th and when with friends or in the mood to really DRIVE its either second or third !!

Rev
Old 14th December 2005, 18:39   #27

Its nearly a tie between 2nd and 3rd gear for me in city traffic. But I will vote for third....4th is rare!
Old 14th December 2005, 20:38   #28

In the city its the 3rd gear i prefer and out on the highway its 5th most of the time and 4th when required.
Old 15th December 2005, 16:21   #29

In City its 3rd, not that I love to drive in that its becoz of the traffic condition.

Of course on a highway its 5th.
Old 15th December 2005, 16:28   #30

I am in 4th most of the time - I usually try to leave at off-rush times when I drive the car to work (which is about once a week only)...so shifts between 3 and 4 is the norm.. Highways I stick to 5th.