Team-BHP - The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

-   -   The "USED" Car Price Check Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/93778-used-car-price-check-thread-1035.html)

Friends
I'm in search of used Skoda Rapid / VW Vento
1.5 TDI.
How much shall I pay for a 2019 Skoda Rapid 1.5 TDI, MT, with 40000 kms on the odo.
The asking price is 12lakhs.

What's a good price for a 2021 Jan registered Skoda VRS245? Car has had 1 owner, 20k odd mileage. It should be under Skoda warranty till Jan 2024. The dealer is quoting 33L.

Originally Posted by Bhodrolok (Post 5562941)
What's a good price for a 2021 Jan registered Skoda VRS245? Car has had 1 owner, 20k odd mileage. It should be under Skoda warranty till Jan 2024. The dealer is quoting 33L.

I believe it should be between 29-31L depending on the condition.

Originally Posted by Bhodrolok (Post 5562941)

Which state is it from? If GJ registered, white or red, be extra careful on the condition.

Originally Posted by omar (Post 5563232)
Which state is it from? If GJ registered, white or red, be extra careful on the condition.

This is in Calcutta & Blue.

Originally Posted by Bhodrolok (Post 5563349)
This is in Calcutta & Blue.

That car was apparently sold earlier, but the loan did not go through for the buyer, as per the dealer. Another dealer also said it was a demo car (could be incorrect).

The road tax would also be paid for 5 years, if you are not planning to re register.

Get the car checked thoroughly if you do go ahead.

Originally Posted by Tormoz (Post 5562932)
Friends
I'm in search of used Skoda Rapid / VW Vento
1.5 TDI.
How much shall I pay for a 2019 Skoda Rapid 1.5 TDI, MT, with 40000 kms on the odo.
The asking price is 12lakhs.

The asking price is 2 lakh too high in my view. You should negotiate this down to at least 10 lakh.

What is a reasonable price to pay for a 5 yr old Hyundai Creta Petrol (Manual) base variant in Delhi NCR? Thanks.

Originally Posted by Iconoclast (Post 5563524)
The asking price is 2 lakh too high in my view. You should negotiate this down to at least 10 lakh.

Thanks for your suggestion. Most 2019 Rapid 1.5TDI with 40k kms on odometer are priced 10-11 lakhs online. The one I'm interested was monte carlo version. But 12 lakhs looked too much to me too. Adding to that Skoda Rapid had a price cut by up to Rs. 1.58 lakh in November 2019. I will try to negotiate. But difference of 2lakhs is too high to negotiate

Originally Posted by kushagra452 (Post 5563529)
What is a reasonable price to pay for a 5 yr old Hyundai Creta Petrol (Manual) base variant in Delhi NCR? Thanks.

What is the quoted price? Lower variants of hot sellers like the Creta way overpriced in the used car market to make sense. Instead of paying over 7 lakhs for a bare bones car that costed 11 lakhs when new, my advice would be to add a couple of lakhs more and look for a good deal on 14-15 lakh rupee SX variants.

Originally Posted by omar (Post 5563232)

Why? Saw someone else also mentioned the same.

Originally Posted by anoopvk268 (Post 5563806)
Why? Saw someone else also mentioned the same.

I was in the market for a VRS. Had seen two 245’s from GJ which were accidental.

Is it a good idea to buy Toyota Yaris top trim CVT 2020 model? What should be the expected price?
13k km in odo.

Originally Posted by omar (Post 5563480)
The road tax would also be paid for 5 years, if you are not planning to re register.

Get the car checked thoroughly if you do go ahead.

You are right, as per WB rules, it has road tax paid for 5 years, this is not necessarily a problem since I would need to re-register in KA anyway. I checked with Skoda and it looks fine. 3 services including 1 sun roof change, it has factory warranty currently, extended warranty can be availed.

Getting the car checked thoroughly is what I am struggling as I am in Blr. I don't want to fly to Calcutta without someone at least having a good look at it first. I wish there was some kind of service which was offered for a remote vehicle checkup by a certified mechanic. I asked Skoda in Calcutta but they can't help. :Frustrati

Originally Posted by anoopvk268 (Post 5563954)
Is it a good idea to buy Toyota Yaris top trim CVT 2020 model? What should be the expected price?
13k km in odo.

Personally I wouldn't touch it , but if you're ok to live with a discontinued car that holds a risk of poor resale value then you can consider it but only if you can get it for 9 Lacs , anything more will be a overkill.