(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
I want to get an estimate for my 2012 Toyota Innova GX 7 seater with captain seats. It has run approximately 1,65,000 kms and is running fresh tires and a new clutch.
Single owner, with all service records at Toyota and a valid zero dep insurance.
Engine and drivetrain are in excellent shape, exteriors have a few dings here and there with clean interiors. I am looking to replace it with another Innova and hence want to understand how much to exchange it for. Location - Delhi
Cars24 has given me an estimate of 4.1L and a Hyundai dealership near my office has quoted 3.5L -4L.
TIA
Originally Posted by HBK
(Post 5113729)
How much should I offer? |
A friend of mine recently purchased a similar model, but top variant.
2018, single owner, 38,999 kms, new tyres and battery, all the bells and whistles with 6 airbags. Location: Ahmedabad, Gujarat. He paid
6,25,000 for that car.
I hope this helps.
Originally Posted by Aniket03
(Post 5116491)
I want to get an estimate for my 2012 Toyota Innova GX 7 seater with captain seats. TIA |
Around 4.7-4.9 if you were to sell to a private individual, not a dealer.
City: Bangalore
Online portal: Spinny
Car: 2017 Maruti Ignis Alpha MT 1.2L
Mileage: 18,000 kms
No of previous owners: 1 - Lady driven
Quoted Price: Rs 5.9 L
Test driven the car and it is in excellent condition, so scratches and small dents taken care.
I'm assuming 50k over priced for Spinny warranty and brand. Otherwise the price is good?
I am on the lookout for a second hand car for city use. My requirement are as follows:
Fuel : Petrol
Transmission: Manual
Year: Up to (and including) 2015 make
Budget: ~3-3.5L (can stretch it a bit)
City: Delhi NCR
OLX seems to be full of dealers and it is nearly impossible to distinguish a good car from a lemon. Organized online second hand platforms (Spinny, Cars24 etc) and offline second hand authorized OEM dealerships, such as True Value etc. seem to be more sensible.
Which sales channel is most reliable and has the greater probability of getting a good deal in the Delhi NCR region? Thanks.
(Post 5116491)
.....2012 Toyota Innova GX 7 seater with captain seats. It has run approximately 1,65,000 kms and is running fresh tires and a new clutch............... Location - Delhi
Cars24 has given me an estimate of 4.1L and a Hyundai dealership near my office has quoted 3.5L -4L.
TIA |
Whatever you do/or get, sell it quickly as you are running out of time and the value will only decline over coming months.
Would it be advisable to buy an Audi A4(Technology trim)2017, 45K run, immaculately maintained, new tyres, used very carefully by a close friend ? If so what is the price band we are looking at? Any extended service packages available with Audi?
Originally Posted by sunilch
(Post 5117257)
Whatever you do/or get, sell it quickly as you are running out of time and the value will only decline over coming months. |
What is the value add of buying a new Innova anyway, after giving away one in what as you say is excellent condition? Spend about a lakh in painting, detailing, a better stereo etc and you have a ride that will last you even longer.
Try asking for exchange values at a Toyota dealership, they seem to give excellent value for old Innovas. Or check Spinny. Avoid Cars 24.
Originally Posted by hserus
(Post 5117303)
What is the value add of buying a new Innova anyway, after giving away one in what as you say is excellent condition?
Try asking for exchange values at a Toyota dealership, they seem to give excellent value for old Innovas. Or check Spinny. Avoid Cars 24. |
Since my car has a DL registration and runs in Delhi, I can't use it post 10 years. Otherwise I would have happily retained it.
Will check with Toyota dealership when I go to buy a new Crysta.
I do have a noob question, what happens when it completes 10 years. It's value on book will cease to exist ?
(Post 5117353)
Since my car has a DL registration and runs in Delhi, I can't use it post 10 years. Otherwise I would have happily retained it.
Will check with Toyota dealership when I go to buy a new Crysta.
I do have a noob question, what happens when it completes 10 years. It's value on book will cease to exist ? |
Yes, if it remains in delhi it will have to be scrapped. You could get a NOC and sell it out of state but it won't get a NOC on the 10th year. The sale will take a price hit because the new buyer has to pay life tax on the residual value of the Innova.
The other option is you could re register the car with a UP or HR address if you have one, and continue to use it for longer.
Hi guys. I have a 2015 i20 Elite Asta 1.2 VTVT with only 28k on the odo. It's driven by my dad and is in immaculate condition. I have removed minor scratches on the bumper and the car is scratchless. I'm planning to let it go and get a diesel beater car. What should be the ideal price. I've quoted 5.5L and received a few calls for 5.2-5.3L. is this a good price for the car?
Originally Posted by FordGuy
(Post 5118927)
I've quoted 5.5L and received a few calls for 5.2-5.3L. is this a good price for the car? |
That's a very good price for a 6 year old car. :thumbs up
Hey, I'm looking to sell my 2015 Maruti Suzuki Ciaz Petrol ZXI+ driven 40K Kms and in a good condition.
Felloww,
2015 Octavia Style Plus 2.0 TDI run 55k KMs, asking price at 13.16, fair? Car looks OK, planning to go check it out soon.
Do let me know.
Team, One of my relatives are looking at a 2017 December model Skoda Superb, with below details.
1. Skoda Superb L&K
2. Petrol + DSG
3. Ran 30000 kms.
4. City: Bangalore.
5. Condition: Car is in used condition, not in showroom condition as claimed by current owner.
6. No extended warranty taken by present owner. Car still has few months left in current warranty period.
7. Single owner.
8. Maintenance package is not taken by current owner.
9. Quoted price is 17 lacs.
Can someone please tell what is the best price for this car? And is this DSG gearbox prone fail even on Superb?