(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
One of my friends is trying to sell a 2009-made gypsy which is in near-stock condition and has only 30K on the odo, my friend is the 2nd owner of this car. Can anyone suggest the right price for this?
Originally Posted by prnvaa
(Post 5793381)
Folks any thoughts on whether 41 lacs is reasonable for a HR registered, Jan-22 bmw 330li under extended warranty? Done 39k on odo. |
For a 2022 BMW 330Li, 41L is reasonable but try to close the deal at 40L.
Originally Posted by Ranabegins
(Post 5793413)
One of my friends is trying to sell a 2009-made gypsy which is in near-stock condition and has only 30K on the odo, my friend is the 2nd owner of this car. Can anyone suggest the right price for this? |
Well depends on the overall condition of the car, since it's a 15 year old Gypsy your friend can expect anywhere between 70K-80K.
Originally Posted by sharmanova
(Post 5793512)
Well depends on the overall condition of the car, since it's a 15 year old Gypsy your friend can expect anywhere between 70K-80K. |
I think the price of the Gypsy is way higher than this as it's a rare car to find in good condition, he has gotten offers in the range of 2.75 lakhs but I was not sure what the fair price is.
(Post 5793810)
I think the price of the Gypsy is way higher than this as it's a rare car to find in good condition, he has gotten offers in the range of 2.75 lakhs but I was not sure what the fair price is. |
In 2009, Gypsy was available for ₹5.5L ex-showroom. Assuming depreciation of 6-7% per year, it will come to around ₹70K-80K. Ideally for a car over 15 years, the selling/buying price will be somewhat equal to the IDV of the car.
(Post 5793844)
In 2009, Gypsy was available for ₹5.5L ex-showroom. Assuming depreciation of 6-7% per year, it will come to around ₹70K-80K. Ideally for a car over 15 years, the selling/buying price will be somewhat equal to the IDV of the car. |
By your logic, Innova which was sold for ₹6 Lakh Ex-Showroom, would have sold for ₹1 Lakh today.
No one will sell a rare vehicle like Gypsy for that less. Ever since the production was stopped, it's value has gone up.
(Post 5793810)
I think the price of the Gypsy is way higher than this as it's a rare car to find in good condition, he has gotten offers in the range of 2.75 lakhs but I was not sure what the fair price is. |
The problem is that it's not vintage yet, was sold in thousands if not lakhs and it's not a Defender. Basically if he wants a fair price, he will have to find someone who truly wants a Gypsy and wants it not because it's going to cost far less than any other 4x4. So if he wants a quick sale, he should negotiate a bit and see if he can get 3 or upwards of 3lakhs. Else he can keep it running until he finds what he thinks is a fair price. Which means it's going to sit in his garage for a while.
Thar has basically bulldozed everything out there with not just it's engine/auto options and capability but also it's macho looks. Doubt if any ordinary individual is going to get nostalgic about a Gypsy. The hunt for someone who truly wants just the Gypsy could take long.
BTW, back in 2011, the Gypsy bug had bitten me bad. Finally found a good one in the city locally. The owner was kind enough to keep my bullet and let me drive the Gypsy for 3 days to make up my mind. I ultimately dropped the plan! Wanted it so bad just to tick that wish off the bucket list - raid was a big thing back then. But in real life, it just didn't appeal to me the way I dreamt of it. Went and bought the Esteem instead. :)
Originally Posted by Nilesh5417
(Post 5793914)
The owner was kind enough to keep my bullet and let me drive the Gypsy for 3 days to make up my mind. I ultimately dropped the plan! Wanted it so bad just to tick that wish off the bucket list - raid was a big thing back then. But in real life, it just didn't appeal to me the way I dreamt of it. |
That's exactly the point about a Gypsy - or these non-regular vehicles like pick-up trucks.. Its not for everyone. I have tried these, and have actually settled down with a Gypsy because it fits my requirement. A Happy Camper for 2 years now.
Btw, I was thinking of more like 2L range, but not below 2L for this 15 year old Gypsy. OP will have to wait to get the price - and also be ready for to sell it to someone outside his city. FB Gypsy or 4x4 group can help spread the message and find a buyer.
(Post 5793413)
One of my friends is trying to sell a 2009-made gypsy which is in near-stock condition and has only 30K on the odo, my friend is the 2nd owner of this car. Can anyone suggest the right price for this? |
Where is the Gypsy registered and where is it presently located?
When you say "near stock" condition, please advise what changes have been made?
Is it a soft top or hard top?
Thanks & Regards,
SS
(Post 5793844)
In 2009, Gypsy was available for ₹5.5L ex-showroom. Assuming depreciation of 6-7% per year, it will come to around ₹70K-80K. Ideally for a car over 15 years, the selling/buying price will be somewhat equal to the IDV of the car. |
This logic does not work at all my friend. Just FYI the army auctioned Gypsy's in Bengaluru are sold for nothing less than 4 Lakhs!
Gypsy is an enthusiast lifestyle vehicle and it always demanded premium in the market.
I would be more than happy if you help me find one civilian model well maintained with all documents up to date with the price what you mentioned.
How I wish the market for used cars were exactly like you mentioned! I would have owned dozen vehicles by now!
Originally Posted by suzuki san
(Post 5793984)
Where is the Gypsy registered and where is it presently located?
When you say "near stock" condition, please advise what changes have been made?
Is it a soft top or hard top?
Thanks & Regards,
SS |
The Gypsy is BR 01 registered and is currently in Patna. As far as I know, it recently went through suspension and kingpin overhaul. Apart from it, it has a new battery and new tyres. I asked my friend and he told me it's a 100% stock car, changes are only cosmetic and can be removed to make it stock. It has got an after-market soft top.
What would be a fair price for a Oct 2020 diesel top end Altroz that has run 65k km? The car condition is great. Tyres are new, headlamp bulbs upgraded to Xenon and LED, has extended warranty until oct 2025. I am planning to sell it for an xuv 3xo.
Originally Posted by Benoit
(Post 5794525)
What would be a fair price for a Oct 2020 diesel top end Altroz that has run 65k km? The car condition is great. Tyres are new, headlamp bulbs upgraded to Xenon and LED, has extended warranty until oct 2025. I am planning to sell it for an xuv 3xo. |
You can expect offers anywhere between ₹6.5-₹7.5L
What is good price for 2020 T-Roc (if not considered a bad idea)? Spinny was showing around 16L range. Since it is in the warranty range, looking to see if can grab one and get extended warranty .
If not a good idea for T-Roc (Although a fan of its resemblance of interiors/exteriors with Tiguan), what is a good price to buy used VW Taigun 1.5 GT DSG 2021/2022 ?
Note: Currently drive a 8yr old Polo GT TSI so familiar with what DSG bring to the table, good and bad. Will put aside fund for the gear box
16L is Decent for a 4 year old T-Roc. I would suggest you to stick with T-Roc and avoid 2021 Taigun's due to reliability issues.
T-Roc looks timeless and classy, so is the Taigun. However, T-Roc appeals to me much more than the latter. If you're confused b/w T-Roc and Taigun you can just PM BHPian @Sunderdeep who is a VW enthusiast and he also owns a T-Roc and Slavia :thumbs up