![]() | |
Originally Posted by selfdrive
(Post 2886592)
let me tell you something. I bought a 2 year old Jazz last year (2009 make, Mode variant) for 5.25L in Pune. Only difference was it had run 25K kms. do note that the price was not even reduced then, it was 7.4L OTR for that variant. and petrol was only around 60 bucks. after that the price has been reduced to around 6.6L, so in Pune I would not pay more than 4.5L. I wonder which bubble that guy is living in. Or maybe the dealer is paying him 5L and pocketing the rest. |
Originally Posted by anoop.mathew
(Post 2886450)
There's a used 2008 Skoda Laura 1.9 TDI PD Ambient (Manual Transmission) with 75,000 kms run, being sold for 8.95lakhs in Bangalore . It looks really tempting, but I have the following questions 2) Are there any known problems with this model - like the mechatronic failures on the DSG gearboxes etc. |
Originally Posted by anoop.mathew
(Post 2886450)
There's a used 2008 Skoda Laura 1.9 TDI PD Ambient (Manual Transmission) with 75,000 kms run, being sold for 8.95lakhs in Bangalore . It looks really tempting, but I have the following questions 1) Is this a reasonable price for the car given age and mileage? 2) Are there any known problems with this model - like the mechatronic failures on the DSG gearboxes etc. 3) Are Skoda spare-parts available outside the dealership in-case I don't want to service it there? 4) Any reliable independent workshops for Skoda Laura in South Bangalore? 5) How relaible is this car? I plan to use this primarily as a highway mile-muncher, so don't want any problems where I am stuck on a lonely highway with the family 5) Is this a turbo-charged diesel? I am confused with the PD (Pump Deuse) terminolgy? Is a PD engine not turbo-charged? Finally, can I put a tuning box like RaceDynamics DieselTronics on it? 6) What can I expect in terms of highway mileage if I drive at about 140kph (golden quadrilateral roads)? |
Originally Posted by Rasputin
(Post 2886679)
3- Skoda routine replacement spares are available with many garages including carnation , at about 15-25% lower price . However advisable to stick to authorized centers as they provide 2 year warranty on spares . |
Originally Posted by Cesc
(Post 2886700)
Outside prices are 40-50% lesser on an average. 2 year warranty on spares? Are you sure? Last time I asked them (Skoda A**) about a replacement turbo they quoted 1.5L for the job and said they will only guarantee it for a month. I imported a genuine one for 50k and with 12 months manufacturer warranty. I have not heard about Skoda A** providing 2 year warranty on spares from anybody on the forum. |
Originally Posted by Marlon
(Post 2887287)
My cousin is planning to buy from known person (Chennai) selling Honda Civic V AT, 2008 August with 38K on ODO. Price quoted is 7.5 lacs. Any feedback on price. If the deal fails and anyone interested, I shall share the contact details. |
(Post 2887287)
My cousin is planning to buy from known person (Chennai) selling Honda Civic V AT, 2008 August with 38K on ODO. Price quoted is 7.5 lacs. Any feedback on price. If the deal fails and anyone interested, I shall share the contact details. |
(Post 2887287)
Originally Posted by Blue Thunder
(Post 2887607)
my thumb-rule, based on Chennai market-rates, would be {price-in-lakhs approx. equals the year of mfg over 2000, for Civic V-AT}. So, Civic 2006 V-AT will be availble at ~ 6lakhs; Civic 2007 V-AT ~ 7 lakhs. So, 7.5 seems good for this Civic. Let me know how it goes...I might be interested. |
Originally Posted by Blue Thunder
(Post 2887607)
Price seems fair enough, assuming that the car has been maintained well and is in good nick. I am kind-of dilly-dallying in the used-car market, looking out for a used automatic sedan (preferably diesel). I have come across quite a number of Civics (2006/2007)...my thumb-rule, based on Chennai market-rates, would be {price-in-lakhs approx. equals the year of mfg over 2000, for Civic V-AT}. So, Civic 2006 V-AT will be availble at ~ 6lakhs; Civic 2007 V-AT ~ 7 lakhs. So, 7.5 seems good for this Civic. Let me know how it goes...I might be interested. |
(Post 2887655)
My cousin saw the car today. Its a 2009 model and is in showroom condition. Will PM you later in the day. |
Originally Posted by GTX007
(Post 2889143)
Guys, I am planning to sell my i10. Its a December 2010 1.2 Kappa2 Magna done 16500 kms. Car has been maintained very well with all the service records. It was registered in January 2011 that too with a fancy number.stupid: How much can I expect for this i10 in Cochin? |