![]() | |
Originally Posted by sunsetorange
(Post 2882528)
My 2008 Swift Vdi has done 100700 km. Wifey wants to change it for something new. How much can i expect for a well maintained, regularly serviced Sunlight Copper Swift Vdi? |
Originally Posted by sriswe
(Post 2882538)
Hi Friends, Need you valuable suggestion, Came across a Swift Ldi, 2008 model (July make), about 74,000 KM's on ODO from Maruti True value. Price quoted is 4.5 Lakh. When I checked the service history from another Maruti Service Center, came to know that the vehicle is last serviced in Sep, 2009 with ODO reading of 33,000 KM's. Will it be ok, if I go with this purchase ? Since it is from True value, warranty on engine and related parts will be there for 1 year & also I get 3 free services. But I still wonder where the vehicle had been serviced for all these 3 years from 2009 - 2012. Also, the last 3 years it covered 41,000 KM's while 1st year alone it had covered 33,000 KM's, any chances for ODO tampering ? - Srinivas.R |
Originally Posted by sriswe
(Post 2882538)
Hi Friends, Need you valuable suggestion, Came across a Swift Ldi, 2008 model (July make), about 74,000 KM's on ODO from Maruti True value. Price quoted is 4.5 Lakh. When I checked the service history from another Maruti Service Center, came to know that the vehicle is last serviced in Sep, 2009 with ODO reading of 33,000 KM's. Will it be ok, if I go with this purchase ? Since it is from True value, warranty on engine and related parts will be there for 1 year & also I get 3 free services. But I still wonder where the vehicle had been serviced for all these 3 years from 2009 - 2012. Also, the last 3 years it covered 41,000 KM's while 1st year alone it had covered 33,000 KM's, any chances for ODO tampering ? - Srinivas.R |
Originally Posted by prashant316
(Post 2882631)
I have always wanted to ask this. Is there a way to check if the ODO has been tampered with? Can the company run a diagnostics and figure out if the odo has been played around with? |
Originally Posted by swiftnfurious
(Post 2882630)
If it were me, I would re-built the engine & keep the car, delay the purchase of my new ride for a year or so, get the savings and buy another car along with this. Also keeping this car would probably give me the leeway for purchasing a petrol option for short runs there by saving the premium on a diesel car upfront! |
Originally Posted by powertrain
(Post 2882651)
Prashant, there are ways to check for ODO tampering but I guess it does have loopholes. It's the same like installing a piggybank ECU like Pete's & removing it before giving the car to service. It does not show up during the scan. Please correct me if I'm wrong Regards, Varun |
Originally Posted by prashant316 I think you can sell it for upto 3.8lacs. But 3.5 lacs would be a good price as well. |
Originally Posted by sunsetorange Maruti true value is offering me 4 lacs. I expect a bit more :-) |
Originally Posted by 13thpsycho
(Post 2882683)
Hey guys I have got three queries : 1. I have a 2002 Alto vxi 1.1, run 1.16 lakh kms. It is in great condition, apart from some minor scratches. Also i had upgraded the lights and bumper to the ones on the facelifted alto. For those who dont know the car, it came fully loaded with rear wiper, power steering, power windows, internally adjustable ORVM's, tachometer etc. List goes on. How much should I expect for it? 2. I have got some mods on the car. Momo steering and gear knob, 6 speakers and a basstube, ngk spark plugs, k&n conical air filter, 13" alloys(new), p8 HID kit, 4x2x1 complete FFE. (If you are wondering according to my watch, it does 0-100 in roughly 12.5 secs!). Now the question is, should I sell as it is or should I take off the accessories? 3. Finally, Maybe a off topic, sorry, I am looking to purchase a used 4x4 soft/off roader, go anywhere, driver centric car in a 10 lakh budget. I like the following: Outlander, Pajero, X-trail, Endevour. I can look at any other SUV, open for advice. It will act as a second car, mostly used on highways and mountains. My main concern is ride and handling should be good, shouldnt feel like its going to topple on enthusiastic driving. Thanks. |
Originally Posted by 13thpsycho
(Post 2882683)
Hey guys I have got three queries : 1. I have a 2002 Alto vxi 1.1, run 1.16 lakh kms. It is in great condition, apart from some minor scratches. Also i had upgraded the lights and bumper to the ones on the facelifted alto. For those who dont know the car, it came fully loaded with rear wiper, power steering, power windows, internally adjustable ORVM's, tachometer etc. List goes on. How much should I expect for it? 2. I have got some mods on the car. Momo steering and gear knob, 6 speakers and a basstube, ngk spark plugs, k&n conical air filter, 13" alloys(new), p8 HID kit, 4x2x1 complete FFE. (If you are wondering according to my watch, it does 0-100 in roughly 12.5 secs!). Now the question is, should I sell as it is or should I take off the accessories? 3. Finally, Maybe a off topic, sorry, I am looking to purchase a used 4x4 soft/off roader, go anywhere, driver centric car in a 10 lakh budget. I like the following: Outlander, Pajero, X-trail, Endevour. I can look at any other SUV, open for advice. It will act as a second car, mostly used on highways and mountains. My main concern is ride and handling should be good, shouldnt feel like its going to topple on enthusiastic driving. Thanks. |
Originally Posted by Jignesh
(Post 2882544)
Hello Sriswe, Rs. 4.5 lacs for 2008 Swift Ldi, with 74000 on odo seems to be on higher side. I understand used Maruti Diesel vehicles are in great demand but this car has done 75000 in 4 years which shows that Car has been rigorously used. |
Originally Posted by prashant316
(Post 2882631)
@Srinivas, since you are getting it from MTV, it should be a relatively safer bet, largely due to the 1 year warranty. These guys would not buy a car if they find major faults in it. |
Originally Posted by ScorpWarp
(Post 2882998)
Fellow Bhpians, Appreciate your inputs on the approx. price for Scorpio - Sep 2009 - mHawk 2.2, VLX, 38k run, very good condition, all service history Scorpio, no add-on except Hella 95/100 headlights with relay, leather seat covers and vKool car flims ? Thanks. |
Originally Posted by ScorpWarp Fellow Bhpians, Appreciate your inputs on the approx. price for Scorpio - Sep 2009 - mHawk 2.2, VLX, 38k run, very good condition, all service history Scorpio, no add-on except Hella 95/100 headlights with relay, leather seat covers and vKool car flims ? Thanks. |
Originally Posted by powertrain
(Post 2882811)
Hello 13thpsycho, Given below are my 2 cents:- 1. The price for an Alto of your vintage should fetch you around 1L give or take 20K's. Although, you have upgraded to new Alto's bumpers & lights, many prospective buyers will think that your car has suffered a front end impact & that's the reason you changed the lights & bumpers. :Frustrati 2.Try finding an enthusiast to sell your car. That way he will appreciate that mods you have done & it will help you get a better price say, 1.5L. Otherwise I suggest you to sell your accessories separately. 3.Put up your query in the What Car section.You will get better suggessions for your query. To answer your question, the SUV which has best ride & handling withen 10L is the Duster Regards Varun |