|
![]() | #5492 | |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #5493 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
2- Has cooling issues due to underrated compressor , known for turbo failures 3- Skoda routine replacement spares are available with many garages including carnation , at about 15-25% lower price . However advisable to stick to authorized centers as they provide 2 year warranty on spares . 5- On reliability front , advise opting for the post 2009 May facelifted model, as it has the AC compressor & Turbo issues fixed. Even otherwise the 1.9PD engines can clock 3 Lakh kms before having any issues. | |
![]() |
![]() | #5494 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Aug 2009 Location: Philly, Gurgaon
| ![]() Quote:
2 year warranty on spares? Are you sure? Last time I asked them (Skoda A**) about a replacement turbo they quoted 1.5L for the job and said they will only guarantee it for a month. I imported a genuine one for 50k and with 12 months manufacturer warranty. I have not heard about Skoda A** providing 2 year warranty on spares from anybody on the forum. | |
![]() |
![]() | #5495 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Quote:
Skoda Auto does have 2 year warranty on their original parts. I had got my AC evaporator coil - which costs about 18k- replaced under this . This could help - Skoda Products Warranty India - Skoda Auto India | |
![]() |
![]() | #5496 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Chennai
| ![]() My cousin is planning to buy from known person (Chennai) selling Honda Civic V AT, 2008 August with 38K on ODO. Price quoted is 7.5 lacs. Any feedback on price. If the deal fails and anyone interested, I shall share the contact details. |
![]() |
![]() | #5497 | |
Senior - BHPian Join Date: May 2004 Location: mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
Civics, Fiestas and most petrol cars have been hit hard and are highly difficult to sell. Buyers will buy only if the price is a bargain deal that will offset running cost. Swifts are still selling higher than a Fiesta petrol. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #5498 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() Will offer 5-5.25 and stop there. |
![]() |
|
![]() | #5499 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
I am kind-of dilly-dallying in the used-car market, looking out for a used automatic sedan (preferably diesel). I have come across quite a number of Civics (2006/2007)...my thumb-rule, based on Chennai market-rates, would be {price-in-lakhs approx. equals the year of mfg over 2000, for Civic V-AT}. So, Civic 2006 V-AT will be availble at ~ 6lakhs; Civic 2007 V-AT ~ 7 lakhs. So, 7.5 seems good for this Civic. Let me know how it goes...I might be interested. | |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #5500 | ||
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Quote:
But if you like the car, don't hesitate to bump up by another 20-30k as the last resort, because this car is a steal even at that price, all thanks to the diesel loving trend. Quote:
Last edited by sarathlal : 30th August 2012 at 16:43. Reason: edited to quote another post along | ||
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #5501 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Chennai
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #5502 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #5503 |
BHPian Join Date: Feb 2011 Location: Hyderabad
| ![]() I sold my 9/2009 Honda Civic Black 1.8 V AT done 29000 kms insured till 2013 Jan but second owner and MH registered in Hyderabad . I sold it to first choice for 6 Lakhs but not sure how much first choice sold it to the buyer for. I think thats a fair enough price for a 2nd owner civic though. Contrary to a lot of advice on this forum, i got a much better price in Hyderabad. Mumbai dealers mostly offered between 4.75-5.2 I'm now in Delhi looking for a 320d Highline which is covered by BSI but suprisingly none of the cars on carwale are covered by BSI so i'm sort of wondering where to look. Any idea of the approximate range i should be looking at? I'm thinking between 19-23 depending on the year and date. Condition shouldnt be too much of an issue as long as its covered by BSI right? Last edited by saketa : 31st August 2012 at 15:41. Reason: Forgot to mention details of the car |
![]() |
![]() | #5504 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Sep 2009 Location: Cochin, God's Own Country
| ![]() Guys, I am planning to sell my i10. Its a December 2010 1.2 Kappa2 Magna done 16500 kms. Car has been maintained very well with all the service records. It was registered in January 2011 that too with a fancy number. ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #5505 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Oct 2009 Location: Mumbai
| ![]() Quote:
BTW,how much are you expecting? Regards, Varun Nair | |
![]() |