Team-BHP - The "USED" Car Price Check Thread

-   -   The "USED" Car Price Check Thread (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/93778-used-car-price-check-thread-39.html)

Originally Posted by kri$hna (Post 1170400)
a 36 K rum ikon should be in a good running condition if the owner has not abused it !!

check the body for dents which show the attitude of the driver, and start negotiating buy 2/3rd price of watever he says as the final !!
BTW, anniversary edition doesnt really make a bug difference in the used car market .. watever it is, its USED !! so go ahead and bargain at the price that you feel you can buy it for !!

if possible, take it to a Ford A.S.S to get the vehicle assessed. Tell the seller you ll pay for it

He says he can come down to 2L max. Should I go for it?
My other options are a 2003 accent viva with 60k kms done for 1.9L and a skoda octavia with 80k on the odo for 3.75L. Are these price right? What about Skoda's A.S.S? Is it as expensive as Ford's?

Originally Posted by confusedguy (Post 1172998)
My other options are a 2003 accent viva with 60k kms done for 1.9L and a skoda octavia with 80k on the odo for 3.75L. Are these price right? What about Skoda's A.S.S? Is it as expensive as Ford's?

skoda is too expensive to maintain than a ford ikon. i think accent would be cheapest to maintain .

Originally Posted by spawnofsatan (Post 1169036)
I have been offered a 2001 range rover 4.6 HSE with 55k KMs. No accidents and no mechanical issues. Car is obviously petrol. Asking price is 15lakhs. What is a good price for this car?

Is it the dark green one. If it is check for the gearbox warning which appears when driving.

Originally Posted by JayD
Nobody wants a petrol lancer in kerala.

Nobody wants even a diesel Lancer in Kerala due to Mitsu's service reputation !

Originally Posted by confusedguy (Post 1172998)

Well, among the three options you have, i believe ikon can be a better buy, considering it has run less and the meter is not tampered !

Accent is also okay, but then you might again have to invest close to 30K on getting it to a good level of running condition ! i would prefer ikon over the accent in such a scenario. Stay away from the skoda, it can rip you off now having run so much !!

Originally Posted by harry2223 (Post 1173039)
skoda is too expensive to maintain than a ford ikon. i think accent would be cheapest to maintain .

+1 on this !! but then the accent has rum more than ikon here.. so effectively maintenance should come to equal with that !

Hiya Guy's. How much should I expect for my Santro Xing-2004(white with power steering),with 58000 on the ODO and new tyres(just changed),new battery(just changed),and fully insured. Bumpers and bonnet have been repainted(not a major mishap) and rest of the body is scratchless(almost).

Originally Posted by isldhn (Post 1174116)
Hiya Guy's. How much should I expect for my Santro Xing-2004(white with power steering),with 58000 on the ODO and new tyres(just changed),new battery(just changed),and fully insured. Bumpers and bonnet have been repainted(not a major mishap) and rest of the body is scratchless(almost).

I would put the value at 1.8L to 1.9L.

Originally Posted by JayD (Post 1172916)
I'd say, something around 2.5lac. Nobody wants a petrol lancer in kerala. I think you should follow the ame line of thought too. :)

Try getting an OHC 1.5. There are some nice deals in the market these days!

whats an OHC 1.5?
there are very less petrol lancer's available. can someone recommed a place in kerala from where i can get the lancer?

Originally Posted by nims (Post 1174506)
whats an OHC 1.5?

OHC = Old Honda City.

You can find commonly used abbreviations here:

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/announ...-team-bhp.html

Another day a friend who was looking for used Scorpio found a 2006 SLX Scorpio for a price tag of 5.90 Lakhs in near-pristine condition with a odo-reading of 26K. Was it a good offering ?

On further finding he even found some 2006 Safaris at even 5 lakh or so price-tag.

It looks like a big loss to 1st owner who might have purchased it for around 10 Lakh or so. More then 40% loss in 2-2.5 Years !!

How much can I expect for an '06 Nov Baleno Lxi model with comprehensive Maruti insurance, serviced at MASS only, run about 23k now, mostly highway?

Originally Posted by A.R (Post 1177634)
How much can I expect for an '06 Nov Baleno Lxi model with comprehensive Maruti insurance, serviced at MASS only, run about 23k now, mostly highway?

If in Chennai, a MAX of 2.8, if the condition is immaculate. Dont know how things go in Blore.

Does it have any extras? Alloys/music system?

Originally Posted by JayD
Nobody wants a petrol lancer in kerala.

I think a more suitable line would be, "Nobody wants a petrol 'anything' in Kerala". People (not the car-aware) are surprised to know that the Baleno is petrol. A sedan is by default diesel in Kerala. They look at me like I am nuts and the comments go, "You mean you bought a petrol sedan? How do you manage to fuel it?" etc. :)

Originally Posted by A.R

Are you the 1st owner or bought used ? Either ways, what did you pay for it when you bought it ?

Originally Posted by Proxima (Post 1177788)
If in Chennai, a MAX of 2.8, if the condition is immaculate. Dont know how things go in Blore.

Does it have any extras? Alloys/music system?

:Shockked:
2.8L !! not much of a difference i guess.. maybe 30-40K more in blore. still quite low.

better off having that beauty :)

How much would a Palio 1.6 Stile pristine condition run 9K km, 2007 model sell for ? I've been getting offers which have gone beyond joke level !