![]() | |
Originally Posted by qaqa
(Post 2931096)
Well, do send me the old guy's number! He seems to be offering a good deal on a Jazz ;) [probably worth risking a hockey stick beating even!] |
Originally Posted by Abhi_abarth
(Post 2929563)
Mitusbishi Cedia Sports Make - Dec 2006 Run - 76500 Owner - Single Asking price - 3.5 Lakh Car is in scratch less condition, the dealer & owner are fine to get the internals checked in a service center. How good is the price ? |
(Post 2930378)
Folks, please let me know your thoughts on the below - Honda Jazz Select Oct 2011 model 8000 on the odo Extended warranty (4 years remain) + Honda Assure zero dep policy till Oct 2013 Bangalore registered. Car is in decent condition Owner is selling since he is relocating overseas very shortly. The owner is asking for Rs 6.4L. I know this is excessive..what price should I reasonably target to buy the car? Carwale indicates Rs 5.2L which seems to be too low. I have never come across listings at that level. Btw, for some reason used Jazz cars sell for some outrageous prices in the Bangalore market. Could it be the high OTR price of new cars? (A new Jazz Select is nearly Rs 7.6L OTR) |
Originally Posted by Red Liner You'll have hell trying to sell a second owner Jazz - that's for sure. |
(Post 2931337)
Why do you say that? Is it the market's antipetrol bias or the fact that jazz has ever sold only in small volumes? I do believe that servicing costs will rise once the jazz is discontinued (imminent IMO) Also, what do you think is a fair price for a one year old jazz in Blore ? |
Originally Posted by Jignesh Hello Qaqa, Are you really willing shell out Rs. 6 lacs for a one year old Car? Instead why not go for a new Jazz for approx Rs. 7.5? I feel Rs. 6 lacs is way too high for a one year old Jazz. Also why not think of new Maruti Swift Dzire Vxi for approx Rs. 6.5 lacs?. Thanks, |
Originally Posted by singleton
(Post 2927051)
How much should I pay for a Ford Fusion 1.6P 2007 model in Bangalore? Single owner, ~60K kms done. Looks like good condition from photos, yet to see the car. What is a good price to start with? |
(Post 2931404)
My main requirement is a "safe" car with abs and airbags. Premium positioning would be very nice as well. Given this, I'm forced to look only at top end variants.. Other than Honda, no one else offers this safety kit in the lower variants. These top variants unfortunately are severely overpriced in general. |
Originally Posted by Raghu Srinivasa
(Post 2930847)
" Folks, please let me know your thoughts on the below - Honda Jazz Select Oct 2011 model 8000 on the odo Extended warranty (4 years remain) + Honda Assure zero dep policy till Oct 2013 Bangalore registered. Car is in decent condition Owner is selling since he is relocating overseas very shortly. The owner is asking for Rs 6.4L. I know this is excessive..what price should I reasonably target to buy the car? " Hah! I was speaking to the same gentlemen and as you say they are quite firm on the price due to variety of reasons. Jazz On road price has also appreciated due to excise and Honda's issues with its Thai plant from around 7.3 (2011) to 7.7 I always felt that 6.0 Lakhs Max should cut it especially since I saw a 2010 Corolla Altis going for 6.7 Lakhs! For a premium buyer like yourself, there are way too many Corolla Altis's, i20's out there for ridiculous prices which make you baulk at this asking price. Moral of the story:These days if you buy a petrol car, be prepared to hang on to it for quite a while Raghu |
(Post 2931337)
Why do you say that? Is it the market's antipetrol bias or the fact that jazz has ever sold only in small volumes? I do believe that servicing costs will rise once the jazz is discontinued (imminent IMO) Also, what do you think is a fair price for a one year old jazz in Blore ? |
Originally Posted by puchoo
(Post 2931769)
Any input on the below would be appreciated. Selling a March 2010 petrol ritz which has done about 25,000 Kms. No accidents ever , NCB as per slab available on the car. Delhi registration , top end model , the ZXI with ABS First owner. One dealer offered me 215,000 which i rejected straight out because its simply too low , i am hoping to get 2.75-2.80 atleast and was wondering if this is a reasonable expectation. Car in good to excellent condition. |
Originally Posted by promit
(Post 2932462)
How much can I realistically expect for my 2004 Feb Santro XP run 125,000 kms? Its in average condition.Last november, hyundai evaluated it for 1.25 lakhs for exchange. |
Originally Posted by viana
(Post 2932482)
My friend wants to sell his fiesta diesel 42000 km done. 2010 model. What's the realistic price one can pay for it. Have seen the car in close quarters. He has maintained well. |