Team-BHP > Buckle Up > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11th June 2019, 11:17   #1
Senior - BHPian
TusharK's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Pune
Posts: 1,779
Thanked: 13,938 Times
Default VW Ameo Cup series gets National Championship recognition

The Volkswagen Ameo Cup series (Ameo Class) has received National Championship recognition from the Federation of Motorsport Clubs of India (FMSCI). The winner of the Pro and Junior category will now be officially recognized as the Indian National Champions in the Ameo Class.

VW Ameo Cup series gets National Championship recognition-image-2-2.jpg

The format of the one-make Ameo Class will remain unchanged, which includes 10 races held over four race weekends. The first round will be held at Kari Motor Speedway near Coimbatore, the second and third rounds at Madras Motor Race Track near Chennai and the last round will be held at the Buddh International Circuit near Greater Noida.

VW Ameo Cup series gets National Championship recognition-image-1-3.jpg

The VW Ameo Cup is part of the MMSC-FMSCI Indian National Racing Championship. A total of 20 cars take part in the event. The cars are built by Volkswagen Motorsport India and are powered by a 1.8-litre turbocharged petrol engine mated to a racing gearbox.

Link to Team-BHP News
TusharK is online now   (2) Thanks Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Driven: The VW Ameo Cup Race Car @ Kari Speedway (1.8L TSI, 202 BHP, 320 Nm) SDP Indian Motorsport 34 6th November 2017 14:46
2017 VW Ameo Cup race car unveiled, gets a 1.8L TSI engine dZired Indian Motorsport 4 20th April 2017 13:21
Volkswagen Ameo Cup replaces Vento Cup for 2017 season. Registrations open dZired Indian Motorsport 8 18th April 2017 13:54
Indian motorsport gets national federation recognition Tushar Indian Motorsport 2 27th April 2015 13:12

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 09:50.

Copyright ©2000 - 2019,
Proudly powered by E2E Networks