Team-BHP > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Old 26th November 2007, 11:48   #46

Originally Posted by akash_m View Post
I saw a yellow Gypsy toppling up yesterday in the semi finals. Dont remember the name of the guy, but I guess ultimately he was the winner in the 1300 cc catagory. One query though...
that gypsy won a cup last year too its too fast

Why was it that only Gypsys were taking a high jump on the 'bridge', is it something technical or related to shape etc? Other powerful cars like OHC, SX4 etc simple passed over the bridge..
the gypsy's made it high on the bridge due to a very powerful low end torque + 4x4 and they were being driven by pro's ..may be the higher wheel base too

The guy in the black SX4 was classy driver. He showed some real stunts in the demo lap in the end!
classy driver?? He was GAURAV GILL, him self ...do i need to tell you more?
Old 26th November 2007, 11:48   #47

Congratulations guys.!!
Next year am definitaly taking part.!

Some more pics from day one....

Khaadu with noidaboy`s 800

Khaadu`s swift

Arush bhai and yayaati (hannibal lecter)

It had NOS

Khaadu ill give a CD of the videos to aZa ,collect it from him.

Last edited by faithless_1984 : 26th November 2007 at 12:07.
Old 26th November 2007, 12:14   #48

A few pics from my side...

Khaddu, Noida boy, Yayyati

Arush with Wife..

Noida boy in action

Flying car`s you will see a lot of them...

(Mods Ji i have set the resoultion to 1024x768 of the pics but every pic is below 100kb mark except two which are 110kb and 101kb so loading of pics will not be issue.)
Old 26th November 2007, 12:17   #49

Yayyati Singh Shaddi.com pic..

Wheel spin...

The hostess...

Start

In air

Finish
Old 26th November 2007, 12:25   #50

After the End this happened ...

But the driver was safe..see he is coming out of the vehicle..

Turning back to Normal

The bridge in the track from where the all the pics were taken

The audience and the venue...

Old 26th November 2007, 12:27   #51

Another flying car...

After flying somthing bound to happen..

Tyre and a cone stuck in front.

few more flying cars....

Old 26th November 2007, 12:29   #52

Arush Wife interview..

the gang...

Lady drivers...

Noida boy getting trophy.

Smiling faces...Yayyati Singh and Noidaboy
Old 26th November 2007, 12:43   #53

Noida boy @@ CONGRATS ... a win in your first outing -- but be prepared for the next event as you will have to take part in the pro category and you know what to expect . So either you better start practising or else you will have only this win to cherish .

And how the hell did he topple it after the finish .... I missed it !
Old 26th November 2007, 12:55   #54

Awesome fun you guys had .

Congrats Noida boy! And super effort from you too Saazid.

edit: Good coverage too LBMji.

Last edited by rev_hard : 26th November 2007 at 12:56.
Old 26th November 2007, 13:15   #55

Originally Posted by rev_hard View Post
Good coverage too LBMji.
Thanks...

My ride.

Old 26th November 2007, 13:17   #56

Originally Posted by khaadu75 View Post
Noida boy @@ CONGRATS ... a win in your first outing -- but be prepared for the next event as you will have to take part in the pro category and you know what to expect . So either you better start practising or else you will have only this win to cherish .

And how the hell did he topple it after the finish .... I missed it !
yes sir! yes sir will do..!! need the guidance now!

thanks to all,and specially the support team i had,who stood there all day cheering and motivating!! it was a awsome event got a lot to see and learn.. looking forward to many more such events

@LBM - nice pics sirji
Old 26th November 2007, 13:28   #57

Nice projectors too! HID's installed yet?

I see gaddi thukki si? ORVM is not body colored hence asking.
Old 26th November 2007, 13:33   #58

Originally Posted by rev_hard View Post
Nice projectors too! HID's installed yet?

I see gaddi thukki si? ORVM is not body colored hence asking.
Ya in the low beam till now..will put in the High beam also

Nahi yaar the ORVM had got few scratches so I though to replace them thats why Black in color.
Old 26th November 2007, 13:39   #59

Great pics lbm!! those are some real good shots...

So finally our team ended up with the following trophies...

1st in Pro 1400 (Phil/Esteem)
2nd in Pro Open (Phil/Esteem)
1st in Pro Ladies 1400 (Sarika/Esteem)
2nd in Pro Ladies 4x4 (Sarika/Gypsy)
1st in Pro Ladies Open (Sarika/Gypsy)
Fastest Lap of the Day @ 96.012 seconds (Phil/Esteem)
Best Turned Up Car of the Day (Autopsyche Esteem)

It was so much fun cant even tell ya! Someone come out with a report soon

Last edited by autopsyche : 26th November 2007 at 13:50.
Old 26th November 2007, 14:48   #60

Very nice pics from Sunday, LBM.

Guys, on Saturday I made up my mind about this, I'm participating next time...