Team-BHP > Motor-Sports > Indian Motorsport

Old 4th December 2010, 20:36   #16

Originally Posted by Ricky_63 View Post
Thanks for the pictures !!

Atleast you have made the effort of updating - wonder why it is so quiet on the organisers front.

Many thanks
Maybe they're still on their way back home. I was there almost till the end. Saw the following BHPians there -

PB civic - Sticker - Live to Drive
Wagon R - Live to Drive
Santro - Love cars live cars

Also met KPZen while i was leaving from there
Old 5th December 2010, 17:16   #17

Today you will see another LIVE TO DRIVE sticker on the trunk of a Red Swift !!

There are quite a few cars done by Speedsport that are going to run.
Eagerly awaiting pictures / videos / results

Old 5th December 2010, 19:09   #18

Guys ,any pics or results for today? Or is it still going on .
Old 5th December 2010, 19:51   #19

Seems like the Speedsport contingent put most other cars to shame !! A Honda V-Tech (NOS) beating a chipped 320d, by 3-4 car lengths ! Now that sounds like a novelty !!

The Grey Zen beating pretty much all that it went against. The M800 staying neck in neck with a 1.6 Swift !!

Now that says something of Phil's tuning abilities !! Kudos to Phil & to all the owners / drivers of the respective cars.

My Swift did not drag, as it was kept as a reserve !! Though I was hoping that it'd run & get it's feet dirty

Waiting anxiously for pictures & videos as also details of all the runs from the organisers.

Cheerio !!
Old 6th December 2010, 21:02   #20

The Speedsport zen was beaten by another white zen....
Old 7th December 2010, 10:35   #21

Awaiting pictures & reports / results AND videos. Organisers ???

Old 7th December 2010, 12:04   #22

Some pics from my side.

Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?-h-civic-large.jpg
Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?-phantom-large.jpg
Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?-suzuki-1-large.jpg
Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?-wicked-hondas-large.jpg
Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?-dsc_0866-large.jpg

Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?-cbr1-large.jpg

Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?-accord-large.jpg

Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?-busa1-large.jpg

Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?-busa2-large.jpg

Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?-busa3-large.jpg

Last edited by kpzen : 7th December 2010 at 12:07.
Old 7th December 2010, 14:50   #23

Ricky63- saw a white zen that beat most of the cars.
Old 7th December 2010, 15:55   #24

Originally Posted by amanpreet View Post
The Speedsport zen was beaten by another white zen....
Originally Posted by Praneet71 View Post
Ricky63- saw a white zen that beat most of the cars.

OK gentlemen !! Thanks for updating me. Great news !

@kpzen

Thanks ever so much - finally some pictures !!

The Yellow Civic looks nice, though I wish there was a way to keep the intercooler pipes not so in the face.

Last edited by Ricky_63 : 7th December 2010 at 15:57.
Old 7th December 2010, 16:03   #25

Is that a Civic or an Accord trying to catch up with the rolls?
Also,last light the event was on a news channel,where media,had raised the issue,that permission was taken for 4 wheelers,and they were racing bikes there(there were SBK's and Stunts being shown in the video).
Old 7th December 2010, 19:03   #26

i thought i was the only one.. i heard of a white zen too that put almost every other machine to shame. i missed it.. but who was it? any pictures??
Old 7th December 2010, 21:35   #27

Interesting all the repeated posts are from Noida.

Theek hai bhai you guys won a race. Good - very good.

I really wish Phil had used the Stand by Swift

Anyways - mubaarak hoi ji for the white Zen

Surprised at not getting any posts from the Organisers with results.

Cheerio
Old 8th December 2010, 02:02   #28

Re: Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?

Is there a Noida/Gurgaon?Delhi Rivalry brewing up here up something?? I was expecting more pictures. Please oblige.
Old 8th December 2010, 04:17   #29

@Kpzen. The pictures have come out really well. I love the orange civic and the busas. Waiting for more pictures from the others.
Old 8th December 2010, 04:32   #30

I was there on the 1st day and that white zen took the cake and the cheers from everyone present there.

I was just wondering what this guy would have done with those civics and Beemers. Really wanted to see/ask what's under his hood but unfortunately that dude went off early from there after sweeping everyone from their feet.

Here is a picture of that Zen behind the crown. My Blackberry jumped into the water and died otherwise i had few more from this event. Also check the pictures posted by me on the 1st page of this thread.

Im surprised to see that there are no more pictures from this event :(
Drag Race in Delhi/Noida?-dscn2999-medium.jpg  

Last edited by GTO : 11th December 2010 at 15:37. Reason: STRICTLY no inappropriate language, not even indirectly