Team-BHP > The International Automotive Scene

Old 2nd February 2008, 13:07   #46

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
And everyone knows the Yeti is just a big fat show off. It's Team-BHP's collective fault for letting him get away with it.
We live vicarously, Sam.
Old 2nd February 2008, 13:20   #47

Oh poor Sameer Singh Kasapi (I'm mad with jealousy right now!) let us help you get around the beast known as the M3. I think the following guide will help!

Here is what it looks like from the front

And here is what it looks like from the rear!

Here is ze engine!

And here is ze revolutionary Carbonfibre roof!

Here is what the interior looks like

More to come....
Old 2nd February 2008, 13:46   #48

Here is the view you'll get from the driver's seat

And here is the Centre Console

This is the main screen which you'll control with the i-Drive controller (pic below)

Now when you insert the car key/fob into its slot (on the steering column!), you'll need to press this button to Start/Stop the engine!

These two dials will tell you the speed you're doing & also tell you what RPM you're doing it at! Also there are the Fuel & Temperature gauges!

Here is the dial you use to turn on/off the lights on the car!

And here is the gearlever & as you can see it has six-forward gears & one reverse!

So all you've to do now is, insert the key into its slot, push the Engine start button, put the car in gear & you're ready to go!

Remember some things will be slightly different as the car you'll be driving will be a LHD & also you might not get the manual!

Happy Driving!

Last edited by iraghava : 2nd February 2008 at 13:59.
Old 2nd February 2008, 13:50   #49

yeah ishaan. and your not a show off. . im mad with jealoudy now. at least you got to sit in one of these things.
Old 2nd February 2008, 13:56   #50

Boy, Ishan, sitting in that machine, must have made you bust your belt and bend the pulley!
Old 2nd February 2008, 14:04   #51

Originally Posted by ajmat View Post
Boy, Ishan, sitting in that machine, must have made you bust your belt and bend the pulley!
Actually Ajit, it busted the belt & broke the pulley!! And a few more things happened too but unfortunately those can't be mentioned here! Let's just say I ended up doing some Pooja!

Last edited by iraghava : 2nd February 2008 at 14:07. Reason: Correcting spelling mistakes
Old 2nd February 2008, 14:31   #52

Quite good illustrated manual you gave there Ishan.
Old 2nd February 2008, 15:01   #53

Can anyone tell me anything I should know? Any speeds I should go to? Anything I should avoid? Any special tests to be done? Don't ask me to do any handbrake turning and all that rubbish please. I don't know how to do all that time-pass.

I guess the previlaged owner of the white 2008 M3 belonging to this very same forum should give this gentleman some tips .
Old 2nd February 2008, 15:21   #54

Only Sam's threads can evoke such response.

He's not even gone there and this thing is 4 pages long
Old 2nd February 2008, 15:28   #55

Originally Posted by vikram_d View Post
Only Sam's threads can evoke such response.

He's not even gone there and this thing is 4 pages long
shows how much we all like reading his posts.
Old 2nd February 2008, 16:17   #56

[
Oh come on Akshay, there's a lot more to it than coloured hair and ICE lol.
Ok, I'll get a tattoo also.

Originally Posted by Sameer
Yes it is a special privilege and I am gonna enjoy it.
It's a tough job, but Samone's gotta do it.

Originally Posted by Sameerji
I am not so sure if they will suit the rest of your body in its current state baba. But then to each his own. One man's meat and all that.
Originally Posted by navin uncleji View Post
You could try AI at the Kennel club (UK), but before you do see a good gynec.
Great. Now the old men are after me.
Old 2nd February 2008, 17:25   #57

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Oh this one!! I kept thinking it was that small sports car. This one looks mean. Nice. Chalo pass.
Old 2nd February 2008, 17:45   #58

Oh this one!! I kept thinking it was that small sports car. This one looks mean. Nice. Chalo pass.
Sam Bhai Engine-vengine wale to bahut kush ho gee....
Old 2nd February 2008, 18:01   #59

Err...you know in many ways it is a small sports car. Small by German standards atleast.
Old 2nd February 2008, 18:17   #60

Hey Sam ! You are one lucky soul and will be waiting for your report and pics and have a good trip and drive safely.

Copyright Š2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com