Team-BHP > Introduce yourself
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 31st May 2011, 00:32   #1

Santro Nicknamed Batmobile

Hi everybody!! its been some time since i joined this community but have not started posting till now-really sorry about that, as when i started out on modifying my santro i had researched this site a lot of times so in a way i feel like i had forgotten my roots.
I am a general surgeon by profession in a place called Kunnamkulam in Kerala doing mainly laparoscopic work, have 2 small kids aged 5 and 1 . Am starting to enjoy car modifications,well may not be the right combination of jobs i guess if i were to take this up seriously. also interested in digital SLR photography and interior lighting
It took nearly 8 months to finally get the modification done and the car has been on the road for nearly an year but its still turning a lot of heads-I am quite worried about the bikers as they are getting quite distracted. The fun part was when my wife couldnt recognize any difference-well thats what i call modification as the difference should be very subtle .It has earned itself a nickname of batmobile
Some time back i remember a person had read my palm and said that i would think differently-well i guess he was perfectly right since i spent quite a bit on an old car which nobody will ever dream of in Kerala. Here everybody wants to keep the car as close to original so as to resell it,but the fact is if you want to dream of some modification it should be on an old car.For me it was time to change the tyres thats when i started thinking of putting alloys into it as the stock drums where slightly dented and then i guess i went the whole hog.My take is that in an old car you can change the colour and shape without being too worried about insurance problems and no new car can keep its novelty for too long.Also its always useful to keep a spare small car in case you buy a bigger car later.